We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst staff we've ever seen”
Review of Sevin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sevin Hotel
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We booked our room on the phone, gave my credit card number for them to take the money as a deposit and they took extra 10 pounds, when we got to the pension we told them that they took more money than they were supposed to and they acted like nothing happened. The room wasn't the same as on their internet site and there were ants on the bed. Specially the guy at the reception doesn't even care about the customers, they are not helpful at all. I wouldn't recommend this pension and they don't deserve the price as well. The only good thing was the location but we realised there are many beautiful places in this same area and a lot cheaper as well where they deserve the price and care about customers. Not too clean, not helpful, not going there ever again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

If you enter at night u will feel like in a fairy tale at the entrance: wind blowing and floating wind lights!
The person at the front desk is just super nice and will do anything to have you be satisfied with your stay in Turkey. He was a guide and knows so much about Turkey.
Dinner is great. Garden inside. Rooms are nice and clean. A/c available and profound respect for quiteness. Price is just fair for value and one of the best around. And deep respect for privacy and quietness of the people staying there!
Quite for bedroom next to center and to the beach!
Love it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenceja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Last night, my husband and I spent our second - but not consecutive - night at this pansiyon. Very good value. Clean sheets and towels every day. Friendly and helpful staff. Free air con and wi-fi.. Excellent Turkish breakfast. However, guests should be aware that at the weekend, the pansiyon can be rather noisy at night as its location is very close to the harbour where lots of loud music is played until very late. I would hasten to add that this would happen at any accommodation close to the harbour. There is one lovely compensation. The pansiyon boats a gorgeous little secluded courtyard - sheltered from the sun - where there are two cushioned hammocks where you can spend a restful hour or two!.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and upstairs might prove quieter at weekends. Would definitely go again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anglfranco26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This jewel is literally a tropical oasis in the best location in Bodrum! The wonderful Manager has created a beautiful tropical garden, with lush plants, singing birds, and hammocks in the courtyards of this great hotel. Its location is steps from the Harbour, with all its restaurants, bars, coffee shops and boats. The pansyon rates are good, the rooms (2 for our group) were clean, quiet and nicely presented, and the bar/cafe area inviting. There are also some very tasty souvlaki places just around the corner, with delicious roasted meat meals offered at very reasonable prices.

We'll definitely stay at the Sevin Hotel when we return to Bodrum.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms were "easy access" and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We pretty much stumbled on to this place, and having checked out one hotel 3x more expensive, and one pretty cheap pension in the same area - this was a really good option. Ok - so it is not a 5 star hotel. But it has loads of character, the people are friendly and helpful, and the location is incredibly central. Good call from other reviewers to get a back room - still a bit noisy - but for less than 40 euros per night - what would you expect? It all just worked. Close to bus stop, waterfront, and the markets (all just minutes). Couldn't get wifi in the room, but nice courtyard area to get wifi anyway - so all good. Breakfast is fine, nothing to write home about - but certainly a nice friendly place to be recommended.

Room Tip: Back room for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MJMCD67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The service of the staff was very good. More then the front desk managers the young bell boy, Onur was great assistance although he was only a part time staff.

The location was great as well as it was so close to walk to the main action in Bodrum.

Overall the hotel looked and felt great as it was done tastefully.

The room for four people was definitely a lot smaller then advertised on booking.com
Being on the ground floor was a plus point though.

It was very cramped for 4 people but clean. The beds seemed a bit old as you could feel the spring poking through when you sleep. However the overall pleasant hotel kept us happy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keeranraaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Not really friendly staff, high pices for nothing, easily you can negotiate to decrease the price for 50%, they are only thinking about money and dont care about services. I didn't feel real backpackers atmosphere, But anyway the situation is very goood near to sea side and city center

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
1  Thank Ashkan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Maya Otel
Bodrum Maya Otel
#38 of 100 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#31 of 100 in Bodrum City
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#39 of 100 in Bodrum City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#9 of 100 in Bodrum City
469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bircan Hotel
Bircan Hotel
#74 of 100 in Bodrum City
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#22 of 100 in Bodrum City
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevin Hotel

Address: Turkkuyusu Caddesi, No 7, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £19 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Sevin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing