We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it could be nice later”
Review of Sevin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sevin Hotel
Ranked #71 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 31 March 2014

it is a grand mother type house, full of sprite but it is a very old building. a nice location, but... while I stay there ,it was some repair works on a few of rooms. it was no good for me because of in convince ,and lack of silence . but may be good for those who choose there later (at east a couple of month). when I checked in , I open the refrigerator ... ( I can not tell you my filling with word) it was the worse smell I have ever feel . there was a lot of food in there for a long time while it was off. towels and bed sheet was very dirty. there was a lot of dust in room. it seems that no body was there for days. no air inside. and very humid. the staff was very polite and the canteen was good looking. the breakfast was light and good enough to take care of your health,

Room Tip: do not take grand level
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amirhossein f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Sevin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

The open-air kitchen has a lady who cooked me 2 good breakfasts and a fish dinner so I would return gladly to eat. But not to sleep since the hallways were not so clean with workmen hauling sand around, and they never made up my room during my stay. The WiFi worked and the location is fabulous if you want to be in the heart of the old town, an easy walk from the bus terminal.

Room Tip: Before agreeing to stay have a look a the room and the bathroom to be on the safe side. This hotel i...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisandroVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great location. It is a pansion with great potentials but obviously nobody really cares. We stayed for 2 nights cause we were very tired (Bodrum was at the end of our trip ) and couldn't search for something else at this price.
Tip : Don't even think to pay in advance.

1. Something was smelling bad in the room, I opened the fridge - bar and there was something rotten, obviously forgotten. 2.The pillow cases had black curly hair on . 3. The a/c, when we turned it on, sent a very bad smell of cigarette and it worked only for 30 minutes, then it stopped working. 4. We paid for 2 days (room and breakfast) but we didn't have breakfast at the second morning cause , although the breakfast starts at 8.00 (so it should be prepared by 8.00) , they started preparing it at 8.15 but we had to leave at 8.25.

Room Tip: Search for something cleaner.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioli_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I dont want to explain so specific like an english people. Hotel is located centre of the town.you can reach the historical castle and bar street in a few mnts by walk also shoppimg center.rooms are clean and comfortable with lcd tv mini bar air conditiöned and nice furtiture.my reservation was only bed and breakfast but u can have more facilities.breakfast was open bufft and rich.personel and owners are perfect esp. türkan and yunus who were at the reception.ıf ı go to bodrum ı will stay here again..because of the people who r there.thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Walk in with last-mins prices! Great value of money. Very pleasant stay. Room was cozy. Clean toilet, with hot showers and provided with shower gel, shampoo and hair dryer! REAL buffet breakfast. friendly and helpful staff. just 5 mins to the pier and 10mins to the main bus station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We booked our room on the phone, gave my credit card number for them to take the money as a deposit and they took extra 10 pounds, when we got to the pension we told them that they took more money than they were supposed to and they acted like nothing happened. The room wasn't the same as on their internet site and there were ants on the bed. Specially the guy at the reception doesn't even care about the customers, they are not helpful at all. I wouldn't recommend this pension and they don't deserve the price as well. The only good thing was the location but we realised there are many beautiful places in this same area and a lot cheaper as well where they deserve the price and care about customers. Not too clean, not helpful, not going there ever again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

If you enter at night u will feel like in a fairy tale at the entrance: wind blowing and floating wind lights!
The person at the front desk is just super nice and will do anything to have you be satisfied with your stay in Turkey. He was a guide and knows so much about Turkey.
Dinner is great. Garden inside. Rooms are nice and clean. A/c available and profound respect for quiteness. Price is just fair for value and one of the best around. And deep respect for privacy and quietness of the people staying there!
Quite for bedroom next to center and to the beach!
Love it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenceja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
Bircan Hotel
Bircan Hotel
#59 of 97 in Bodrum City
25 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kavala Studios Hotel
Kavala Studios Hotel
#55 of 97 in Bodrum City
111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Merhaba
Hotel Merhaba
#73 of 97 in Bodrum City
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#18 of 97 in Bodrum City
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Merve Apartments
Merve Apartments
#38 of 97 in Bodrum City
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kilavuz Hotel
Kilavuz Hotel
#70 of 97 in Bodrum City
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevin Hotel

Address: Turkkuyusu Caddesi, No 7, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £14 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sevin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing