We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous staff,excellent location,”
Review of Sevin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sevin Hotel
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I started off in Bodrum at a different hotel which in itself was good but my friend was staying here and I ate in the restaurant a few nights, after my friend left i decided to change hotels and stay here because the staff are all lovely and its a really quirky place your greeted by colourful lanterns birds chirping away and hammocks hanging in the garden courtyard, this is not your modern " off the peg" type hotel it oozes character and that's just the building, You really feel like your in Turkey here, unlike a lot of hotels which lack authenticity you might as well of stayed in butlins in skeggy. If you want the real deal this is it and its reasonably priced too bonus !
Staff were all great two lovely girls on reception in the day always smiling and one spoke very good English also excellent waiting staff at breakfast, which was plentiful and traditional . Toiletries in room were great and even slippers ! Room was clean and bed was oh so comfy I slept really well.
Restaurant does a varied selection of meals and snacks and ate in most nights Yasar the waiter at night was very attentive to the customers and service was great.
Kenan the manager went out of his way to help with anything i needed to know and managed the staff well with a hands on approach helping with luggage when guests arrived .
Well done all of you have made my stay a very pleasant one and i will most definitely return soon Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxykazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

it is a grand mother type house, full of sprite but it is a very old building. a nice location, but... while I stay there ,it was some repair works on a few of rooms. it was no good for me because of in convince ,and lack of silence . but may be good for those who choose there later (at east a couple of month). when I checked in , I open the refrigerator ... ( I can not tell you my filling with word) it was the worse smell I have ever feel . there was a lot of food in there for a long time while it was off. towels and bed sheet was very dirty. there was a lot of dust in room. it seems that no body was there for days. no air inside. and very humid. the staff was very polite and the canteen was good looking. the breakfast was light and good enough to take care of your health,

Room Tip: do not take grand level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amirhossein f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The open-air kitchen has a lady who cooked me 2 good breakfasts and a fish dinner so I would return gladly to eat. But not to sleep since the hallways were not so clean with workmen hauling sand around, and they never made up my room during my stay. The WiFi worked and the location is fabulous if you want to be in the heart of the old town, an easy walk from the bus terminal.

Room Tip: Before agreeing to stay have a look a the room and the bathroom to be on the safe side. This hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisandroVoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Great location. It is a pansion with great potentials but obviously nobody really cares. We stayed for 2 nights cause we were very tired (Bodrum was at the end of our trip ) and couldn't search for something else at this price.
Tip : Don't even think to pay in advance.

1. Something was smelling bad in the room, I opened the fridge - bar and there was something rotten, obviously forgotten. 2.The pillow cases had black curly hair on . 3. The a/c, when we turned it on, sent a very bad smell of cigarette and it worked only for 30 minutes, then it stopped working. 4. We paid for 2 days (room and breakfast) but we didn't have breakfast at the second morning cause , although the breakfast starts at 8.00 (so it should be prepared by 8.00) , they started preparing it at 8.15 but we had to leave at 8.25.

Room Tip: Search for something cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ioli_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I dont want to explain so specific like an english people. Hotel is located centre of the town.you can reach the historical castle and bar street in a few mnts by walk also shoppimg center.rooms are clean and comfortable with lcd tv mini bar air conditiöned and nice furtiture.my reservation was only bed and breakfast but u can have more facilities.breakfast was open bufft and rich.personel and owners are perfect esp. türkan and yunus who were at the reception.ıf ı go to bodrum ı will stay here again..because of the people who r there.thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Walk in with last-mins prices! Great value of money. Very pleasant stay. Room was cozy. Clean toilet, with hot showers and provided with shower gel, shampoo and hair dryer! REAL buffet breakfast. friendly and helpful staff. just 5 mins to the pier and 10mins to the main bus station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abby0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We booked our room on the phone, gave my credit card number for them to take the money as a deposit and they took extra 10 pounds, when we got to the pension we told them that they took more money than they were supposed to and they acted like nothing happened. The room wasn't the same as on their internet site and there were ants on the bed. Specially the guy at the reception doesn't even care about the customers, they are not helpful at all. I wouldn't recommend this pension and they don't deserve the price as well. The only good thing was the location but we realised there are many beautiful places in this same area and a lot cheaper as well where they deserve the price and care about customers. Not too clean, not helpful, not going there ever again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sivivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
Bodrum Maya Otel
Bodrum Maya Otel
#38 of 100 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#31 of 100 in Bodrum City
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#39 of 100 in Bodrum City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#9 of 100 in Bodrum City
469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bircan Hotel
Bircan Hotel
#74 of 100 in Bodrum City
26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#22 of 100 in Bodrum City
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevin Hotel

Address: Turkkuyusu Caddesi, No 7, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £19 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Sevin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing