We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miracle;))”
Review of Hotel Eden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Eden
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miracle;))”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Mukemmel bi otel ozellikle hizmet super tesekkurler eden ailesi. You can find everything in this otel and you will see every people happy thank u eden family;)) we are pleased to stay in this hotel there is always cleaners and its near the city center we find everything in this hotel espcially the food is wonderful its fresh and so nice try this hotel one time

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miracle1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    14
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
11
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here in May 2011 on our way to Kalymnos. Loved it and spent more time there on the way home. The staff were lovely and so funny and really took care of us. If your looking for luxury it is not for you but if you want nice basic clean rooms good food and really lovely staff and dog lol you will love it. We really hope we can go back this year x. Chris and Mike Dunn England

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerensmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed here for a girls' holiday in July 2010.

We had four twin rooms booked between eight of us and it all came to a very good price. About 45 minutes away from the airport, it is situated in a quiet area but about 5 minutes walk away from where the action happens! In Bodrum there are lots of bars and restaurants to go to and this is a fantastic place to stay location-wise.

The rooms are a bit outdated and basic, but the bathroom is nice and overall very clean. There is a small tv, and you pay for air con by the day (needed in July!). There is a restaurant and a bar, and a pool with around 8 sun loungers around it and a big table. The pool is very clean and is filled with freshwater, so is very pleasant. Breakfast is basic but after a night out we weren't really feeling a full English anyway - it consists of bread and jam/butter, hard boiled eggs and fruit/veg. You can order other breakfasts as well.

The staff in the hotel are really lovely, they are always willing to help and will make such an effort with all the guests. Even as eight girls, who were probably a bit noisy at times, they made us feel very welcome. As its a family run hotel in a quiet location, this would also be a good place to bring children (although we didn't see many in Bodrum throughout the whole week!). We felt very safe at all times, even when walking back in the early hours of the morning.

Overall, a great trip made better by this hotel and everyone in it. Would definitely recommend and hopefully will return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

If you're looking for somewhere clean, convenient, friendly and comfortable - at a great price, then this is the place!
Hotel Eden is a basic yet comfortable hotel. Easy walking distance to Bar Street and market area.
Bedrooms basic but clean and beds very comfortable. Pay for air con as you need it.
Has a great Turkish atmosphere and a lovely little swimming pool and sunbed area.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakkieStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2011

"2nd year at the Eden, even better than 1st. Love the breakfasts, just our cup of çay. Staff brilliant, so friendly and helpful, especially Alev? who is gorgeous! Read y to go back already!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Eden Hotel for 2 weeks bed & breakfast,The location
was good only 10 minutes walk to the beach,views around the hotel very nice,rooms
basic but cleaned daily,breakfast simple Turkish fayre to set you up for the day,The
highlight of my stay was the staff who were so helpful,friendly and realy made you feel at
home,thankyou Kadir and to all who made my stay so memorable,I would have no
hesitation in staying at this hotel again...........

Room Tip: All rooms similar
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kragujevac, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I chose the hotel because it is closest to the center and I did not regretted...Good location, rooms basic and clean,hotel staff friendly and helpful,basic and good turkish breakfast,interesting architecture of the hotel...for the price I paid very good.Anyway,I will stay there again, i hope next summer.I recommend to everyone who go on vacation for leisure and to learn about new cultures.If you expect luxury for small money you are on the wrong place...

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stanija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#16 of 97 in Bodrum City
79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artunc Hotel
Artunc Hotel
#28 of 97 in Bodrum City
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#9 of 97 in Bodrum City
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Manastir
Hotel Manastir
#18 of 97 in Bodrum City
357 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Hotel 48
The Hotel 48
#62 of 97 in Bodrum City
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Merve Apartments
Merve Apartments
#37 of 97 in Bodrum City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Property: Hotel Eden
Address: Umarca Mahalesi, Dr. Mumtazataman Cad. 38, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Eden 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing