We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class!!”
Review of Hotel Torbahan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Torbahan
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just come back from 10 days at the Torbahan. I cannot say enough about how well we were looked after by the staff, they were amazing! There was a wonderful spread at breakfast every morning, and the wee girl even made my toast for me ( after I couldn't figure out how to work the toaster! Then every morning when she saw me coming, she put the toast on for me and brought it to the table!) The hotel was spotless, the airconditioning worked brilliantly, the shower was powerful, and even the bed was comfortable!! I cannot reccommend this hotel highly enough! Thanks again to all the staff, I do hope we can get back there next year!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaffyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel last week and we have to say it was perfect. The hotel and rooms are clean, stylish with a lovely view over the bay whilst having breakfast. The staff went out of there way to help on numerous occasions (even drove us to hospital and helped fixed our car!) and were always friendly chatty and pleasant.
You can have a romantic meal on their private jetty (which is a must if you go) in the evening and lounge there in the day on their beds and comfortable sun loungers.
We look forward to coming to this hotel again which is a beautiful location and only a 10 minute drive to Bodrum city.
You won't be disappointed if you choose to holiday here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 delux room they have, but next time think we would just choose a standard room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peagirl989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hotel is in a very nice part of Bodrum (Torba) with a charming atmosphere and beach/quay area.

The only problem was the service, especially at the beach area. You generally had to ask three times before any missing parts were sent to the room or to get any servings at the beach/restaurant. When we had our dinner outside, they turned of all the lights without any questions or warning and we had to eat in the dark. In the room the mosquito net was almost falling out of the window and into the pool below. This was a dangerous heavy metal object almost dropping onto the swimmers in the pool below. We had to ask several times for the staff to come look at it, but they did not seem to care and did nothing about it which was very concerning. Not worthy a family business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erlendje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Torbahan is clean and comfortable, staff is friendly, I have nothing negative to say. The reason I give it an excellent review is because of the breakfast buffet, which I thought was exceptional.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The staff at Torbahan Hotel went out of their way to meet my request for a birthday message to be put in the room as a surprise. It was very well done and we were very well received.
The staff is friendly and it is a good hotel to stay at if you want to have a relaxing time away from the crowds of Bodrum centre. Also, we loved the bay that extends out for us to tan in the sun and jump into the sea.
The only downside is that there are limited choices in the Torba area if you are looking to be more adventurous with food and activities. But you can just take a bus or taxi to Bodrum central. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are looking to get away from bustling activity and just relax in the sun.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cokestarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012 via mobile

We spent 5 very relaxing and special days at the Torbahan Hotel! The staff were very friendly and helped organise numerous activities. They have a great pool and deck that rest over the water out the front. The resturant also serves delicious food. Shuttle bus bound for Bodr picks you up out the front every 15 minutes. Great spot! Definitely recommend anyone that wants a lovely get away aside from the hustle and bustle of Bodrum.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmiH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

The staff were very unfriendly, we got grunts as replies to our questions or to our hellos whenever we entered the lobby. The view and the beach is just amazing however the feeling of being ripped off is constantly there. Watch out especially for their restaurant and don't get lured into ordering things not listed on the menu.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matilda1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
1.9 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
10.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
168 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sina Otel
Sina Otel
#13 of 24 in Torba
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
Hotel Mavi Kumsal
#29 of 97 in Bodrum City
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aegean Gate Hotel
Aegean Gate Hotel
#15 of 97 in Bodrum City
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torbahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torbahan

Address: Ataturk Caddesi Sahilyolu No 159 | Torba, Bodrum City, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £61 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torbahan 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO HOTEL TORBAHAN:Hotel Torbahan nestles in the unique and charming Torba Bay on the Bodrum Peninsula. It is located by the sea side, a 5 km drive from Bodrum town centre, approximately 10 minutes and 35 Km to the airport, approximately minutes. There is a local mini bus service operating throughout the day from Torba to Bodrum. The design of Hotel Torbahan, whilst being contemporary and perfectly designed for purpose, reflects its seaside location. It has a simple elegance which is fully integrated into all areas of the hotel. It is very peaceful and ensures all guests enjoy a relaxed and tranquil holiday.Hotel Torbahan has its own private wooden deck allowing guests to enter the sea within a minute of leaving the hotel lobby. There is a waiter service available all day offering ‘a la carte’ food and drinks. The Kala Balik restaurant, open for dinner, offers an extensive menu specialising in sea food and freshly caught fish as well as an impressive wine list. Guests can enjoy a beautiful meal, carefully served out on the deck, in an atmosphere of extraordinary beauty and calm. There are also music evenings with special guest artists and a DJ to entertain the diners.Hotel Torbahan is family owned and has been open since 1989. It has been a wonderful retreat for businessmen seeking an escape from the daily stresses of life, families looking for a safe and relaxed seaside holiday and couples who want to enjoy time together in a romantic environment. Your comfort and enjoyment are the main objectives of the staff and every effort will be made to accommodate your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Torbahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing