We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Nearby Hotels
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salmakis Resort Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkim Ayaz Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Resort(Bodrum City)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forever Club(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$101
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
287
110
40
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
110
40
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstorba beachpool areapool bedsboutique hotelsteep walkprivate beachbar stafftown centrespataximusicbodrumcastle
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2011

This hotel is fabulous, a few suggestions would make it even better. The decor is fantastic, the amenities, 4 pools, tennis, restaurants with amazing views and great food. The breakfast buffet is over flowing. We were there in shoulder season -may, so it was fairly mellow. Some of the reviews we read complained of a manic dj poolside- the music seems fine now. Also complaints about the window into the bathroom are silly. Wr expected a window next to the toilet the way it had been described! The window was from the shower and let in tons of natural light and a view. For those more demure people they have added a blind but honestly it steams up anyway! Our main issues were around the internet connectivity which we had constant challenges with. Some staff didn't really know how to deal with and didn't give us accurate info. There is a crazy flashing smoke alarm right over the bed that feels like a flashbulb going off over and over- wrong led...luckily i had an eye mask. Otherwise amazing and the manager assistant and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Really fun and beautiful spot!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisaannwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read that you did not like some of our services. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you here.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Stayed at the Granz Yazici Bodrum for three days and can only recommend it. Gret view, 4 outdoor pools overlooking the coast, great food, friendly staff, clean nice and quiet rooms.
So I can only recommend it - however if you plan a trip to Bodrum do yourself a favour and go during the pre-season, I reckon the area is insanely crowded in July/August.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benodon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday.Your review has put an extra effort in our step

making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand

Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2011

Where to begin? We had the opportunity to get away for 6 nights somewhere and booked the hotel as most people do based on the reviews and photos. On arriving at just past midnight we were shown to our room which was very nice if not just a little small. 2 things struck us straight away. The first was that even though it was late there appeared to be no other guests around. The second was that as mentioned in other reviews the bedroom had a window that looked directly onto the toilet of the bathroom!!!! Next morning we decided to check out the suites to see how much bigger they were and the voyeur window situation as well as how much an upgrade would be. We were taken up a hill in a buggy to the suites which appeared to be seperate from the hotel itself. The suites were like the normal roomsbut obviously larger both being very stylish but there were no bathroom window issues. Arkann (sorry if i've spelt it wrong!) offered us a fair price and so we changed rooms. There were some issues with the suite but we think these were due to us probably being amongst the first people to stay there this season. All our issues were dealt with efficiently but rather on the slow side. As mentiond earlier the hotel was incredibly quiet, so much so that we saw no-one else in any of the 4 blocks of suites during our stay! we had a full size pool to ourselves. Although this may sound idilic it was obvious that the hotel so early in season did not have enough staff on hand, for example during our stay not once did anyone ever come to the suite pool and offer any drinks or ask if we needed anything, the ashtray we had with us all week was never touched, infact i reacon we could still be there if we hadn't had to come home and no-one from the hotel would be any the wiser. There are many things to praise the Grand Yazici for, the spa, general cleanliness, Arkann and his assistants being just a few but there are also many other issues that need some attention. English speaking waiters are at a premium in the breakfast area, for example I asked one guy for 2 glasses of water and he looked at me as if i'd just asked him to recite the whole of War and Peace into japanese needless to say I ended up getting it myself another time we asked for a poached egg on toast... well we may as well have said we have your friends and family held hostage and unless we receive £2m by luntime they all die! No exageration 20mins later with the involvement of at least 6 members of staff 2 soggy square hardboiled egss appeared on 2 pieces of brown bread! As i said lots of issues and i havent even mentioned the demented dj who balsts out his own favourite euro pap around a deserted main pool area! All this said our stay at the Yazici or as we now call it 'The hotel from the film the Shining' was never anything but interesting and Arkann a perfect host he even paid up when he lost a football bet with me, but particulally from a UK visitors point of view there are a lot of things that need to be sorted out, if they are this place could be absolutely fantastic. So if you want a hotel all to yourself and don't want to be bothered by any staff book a suite room here as we did 23/4 next year and enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nibsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read that you did not like some of our services. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you here.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

This is the best Hotel in Bodrum. The staff are very profesional and the hotel is beautifull.
If you want to go to Bodrum go to this hotel is the best in Bodrum

Room Tip: Fantastic Hotel
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mattjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Public Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write an review following your holiday. Your review has put an extra effort in our step making us all more motivated to provide the best. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcome you back to Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

I choose to stay this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. Like others that have commented ,I travel globally and have the joy of staying in some of the worlds best hotels. From the reviews and the pictures the Yazici looked the part however the reality was different and there several downsides to be aware of before you book here:

Highlights:
-Super cool environment and very new.
-Rooms are spacious and very comfortable, bathrooms are great and shower is awesome.
-Pool is great and pool beds are super comfortable.
-Location is great - above Bodrum and only a short cab ride
-Great food and reasonably priced.

Lowlights:
-Staff - the staff were unhelpful and communicating with them was difficult as none spoke english. If you want to appeal to a international market you need to speak english.
-The service was poor at all levels - (i) Not once in 7 days did any of the pool staff ask if I or my firends wanted a drink, they simply stood around talking (ii) it took 3 waiters to make a Cocktail - they dont know how to make them and at $20 a drink they should be good!! (iii) they intermittantly cleaned the rooms and never changed the bed sheets, not once - YUk! Had to ask every day for this to be done (iV) my bath was blocked and despite daily requests noone ever fixed it, had to shower in a foot of water daily.
It is also worth pointing out the pool DJ..NIGHTMARE. During my stay the guests ranged from 30`s to 60`s in age..a very smart and cool crowd. However, the pool DJ would pump out hard house music at full volume every day. I like dance music but even for me this was sooo annoying and numerous people complained daily. However, the DJ would simply turn the music backup. So you can forget about sleeping by the pool between 2-5pm everyday and expect a mass exodus!

In short, this hotel has the potential to be worldclass - they got the design right but have got the simple things wrong - customer service. As suchs it is a pricey hotel with cheap service. If they make changes then I would return but otherwise I would not.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Honestly71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GYBodrum, Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2010

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.
We are sorry to read that you did not like some of our services, We would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you here
Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews