We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yazici Bodrum-Did it for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Ranked #14 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Bristol
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Yazici Bodrum-Did it for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in the Hotel from Oct 7th to the 14th,Bed and Breakfast.
The Hotel is upon the top of the hill of the main dual carrigeway leading into Bodrum.
The immediate entrance has a security guard sited who controls the gates, they were always polite and charming, the entrance to the hotel is up a short incline,steepish in nature,but I can say my Wife of 40 something could and did run up it every time.
The Lobby is expansive with many chairs to sit upon and the reception desk is to the right,we were checked in with out any fuss and reallocated a sea view room,No.1308.
The room was more than adequate for 2 people,the bed was so so wide,sleeping was not an issue, the mattress was firm.The Bathroom area consisted of a WC,Sink and Shower over a very large,wide bath(no plug was found,may be because if you filled this mighty bath you may use all the water in the Hotel!),the showers,one ceiling based and the other hand held worked perfectly,all the towels etc that had been used were changed every day and this also applied to the bedding.
there is a small balcony with 2 chairs and a small table, ample for 2, to enjoy the mid afternoon sun, room 1308 had a great view of the sea,harbour and castle.
Room 1308 is located on -2 floor,which has a lift to the floor,there are also stairways,which we used.
Floor -1, this is where the Spa is situated, we used the indoor pool twice and it is lovely,clean and warm enough to walk straight in ,outside of this pool is a small outside pool,which is narrow and not used whilst we were there. Floor-1 also has a Gym,which we used,ranging from weights to cycling ,tred and crossover machines,all very modern and water is supplied f o c.
Floor 0(reception) has the 2 main outside pools, a Bar to order drinks and lunch time food, it is also the area for Breakfast.
The swimming pools were stated to be between 17 and 21 C, which is colder than your normal Brit swimming bath,but we both dipped in and enjoyed the pools,which were again very clean and safe.Around the pools are plenty of sunbeds of different types,all comfortable ,plenty of towels are provided.
The Breakfast area is large, both indoor and outdoor tables, the breakfast is truly continental and with a great variety, if you want an Omelette,Scambled Eggs etc there is a cook there to do so,we were very impressed,the waiters served the Coffee,Tea and Water, if you had both hands full they would run over to assist, they were always polite and pleasing,people have made comment to the standard of English, they were fine, speaking better English than we spoke Turkish.
We had booked B and B, but spoke to a couple who were Half Board and they were more than pleased with the quality and variety they were offered for Dinner.
The pricing structure of both food and drink will make you bulk,most likely deciding to eat and drink elsewhere,we were on a budget of 195 lire per day,so spent it in Bodrum(in fact we only averaged 125 lire per day).
Floor 1 has the Restaurants ,which are nicely decorated (this applies to the whole Hotel) and access to yet another swimming pool,which is surrounded by Palm Trees, with the Hotel being situated upon the crest of a hill, this area does has a breeze running through and the rustling of the leaves, it was lovely,again the pool was cool,but lovely to swim in.
You may read about the music played around the main pool area on floor 0,some people hate it,some people can take it and people like me seem not to hear it, a request was made to lower it and this was done, you can not hear it if you move off to the pool on floor 1.
Would we go back to this Hotel, with out any doubt the answer would be YES,especially in October when there were no more than 20 guests,it is the perfect place to relax and enjoy polite service.
We walk every where(if possible)when we are on holiday, the main dual carrigeway in to Bodrum is easily walkable,with a wide path(although not always flat,crazy paving style) and I guess a walk to the Harbour would be a 25 minute walk.There are 2 shorter routes,but they mean walking down steep hills,the first is make your way to the dual carriage way,turn right,walk past the supermarket and look for the 1st right, this will take you down the hill,without the traffic,at the bottom is the main road,walk across and the road will lead you to the Harbour area, the other route is to turn right at the security gate and follow the road and it turns to the left, the hill is steeper than the 1st route( I reckon 1 in 5 gradient )this will also lead you to the main road.
Thank you to all the Staff who made our stay a great pleasure

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bispu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 28 May 2016
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for being our guest and taking your time to post such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very much appreciated.

We are delighted to hear that you have started to enjoy your holiday.

We certainly enjoyed hosting you and hope have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the nearest future.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    105
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
67
221
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a lovely hotel, beautifully clean with a great location up on the hillside overlooking Bodrum. Its about 20 - 25 minutes to walk into Bodrum and although we didn't use the Dolmus, they regularly go down into town. Taxis were around 15 Turkish Lira one way (usually back up the hill) so approx £5 and metered so no need to haggle! Breakfasts were good - decent selection of food and we had no trouble with the service as others seem to comment on. The price of food & drink is high so there are less people around than maybe there could be. Happy hour from 19:00 to 20:30 is handy (half price drinks) and meant that we'd have a drink at the Panamora Bar but otherwise we wouldn't have stayed at the hotel. A small can of Eefs is 15 TL so about £5 which is very expensive. In town, some bars offer prices about half of that. If the management were able to make this more of a destination for people in Bodrum to come to by reducing their prices, I'm sure it would help the hotel.

Room location was great - we were in room 1212 with great sea views. No problem with cleanliness and the maids did a great job.

The spa is also lovely, large indoor pool, sauna, steam room, well equiped Gym and tennis court. Staff were really attentive and helpful. The outdoor pools were cold, about 17 degrees so not easy to get into but it is coming to the end of the season! The sister hotel in Torba was closed whilst we were there so no shuttle service to Torba Beach - but I'm sure its a nice addition if you go in high season.

Overall, we were happy with everything, service was fine and the staff understood enough English to get by. We did hear other people moaning about some staff being rude but I did feel it was unjustified. My advice is to try to learn 'please' and 'thank you' in Turkish, it goes a long way!

Room Tip: A high room gives good views but most of the rooms seemed to have a good view out over Bodrum.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn7xpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and pleased to see that our guests' experience is enhanced by our commitment to excellence.

We do look forward to welcome you once again in the near future.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

It is now a week since we returned from this beautiful hotel. The reception area is stunning. Views from our balcony was lovely we looked right down on to the sea and Bodrum town. Breakfast was good with plenty choice. We were Half Board, Dinner was served upstairs in the Peninsula Restaurant , which some nights because it was open was quite cold. Lots of the choices were never available the two weeks we were there. But what we had was very good. Our waiter Mehmet and his assistant Ekben were excellent very friendly and spoke quite good English. We were very disappointed with the service on the last night of dinner. There were 5 of us at the table , the head waiter Mehmet was off for a couple of days, 2 of us didn't have an appetiser , but we got served our main course at the same time as the rest, and even that they got wrong. When I spoke to the head waiter Ali and said this should not happen in a 5 star hotel, he turned round and said it was not his fault. We all walked out and was disgusted and disappointed with his attitude.
The swimming pools are beautiful but the water was far to cold for me to even attempt to go into. The sun beds/Cabannas are fantastic.
The spa is huge and staff very friendly. Spent a couple off hours there one morning just relaxing on the beds.
Bodrum is a 10 minute taxi ride, which would only take a few minutes to arrive after ordered from reception. A free shuttle bus takes you down to the sister hotel at Torba beach. Very pretty place Torba.
The cost of the drinks is ridiculous , £12 for a cocktail, £7 for a small beer, needless to say the bar was never busy. They do have a happy hour which we used on the last night , but we had to query the bill as they had charged full price. You expect to pay extra for a 5 star hotel but this is ridiculous .
I had an incident with a bag going missing which had nothing to do with the hotel, but very disappointed with the way it was handled by management.
Although the hotel and grounds are beautiful I don't think it warrants a 5 star.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonnyton23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and pleased to see that our guests' experience is enhanced by our commitment to excellence.

We do look forward to welcome you once again in the near future.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

To sum up our stay at the Grand Yacizi, I would say it was perfect.
One is not able to comment on anything whether it was the cleanliness, the general atmosphere, the rich breakfast buffet, the strategic location or the service. All was impeccable. Would very highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NivineIssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and pleased to see that our guests' experience is enhanced by our commitment to excellence.

We do look forward to welcome you once again in the near future.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Before leaving the UK I read the Tripadvisor reviews for this hotel and thought that people were being overly critical about the English language skills. Sadly, I have to say that this was the only thing that did let the hotel down. More than once we did not get what we actually asked for, even basics like tea and coffee, where instead of one coffee and one tea we got two coffees and then it took 3 more attempts for a tea to actually arrive. Many of the staff are less than attentive and you have to go looking to actually get served. The bar prices they are charging (double anything you will pay in town) should at least have the service to match. The hotel itself is lovely, with stunning views over Bodrum. It is very easy to go in and out of the town using the Dolmus, which run every 15 minutes or so and only cost 3 Turkish Lira per person (about 15 TL in a taxi). The pool areas are very nice indeed and extremely clean. There is one quiet pool and honestly they could do with losing the terrible music at the main pool area, but this is not excessively loud. The beach area at Torba was very nice and an easy ride on the hotel shuttle bus. Would not fault the standard of the hotel, its amenities or location, they just need to improve on service levels

Room Tip: It is worth having a view of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppet78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 28 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience.

Your comments have been shared with the related departments.

Thank you again for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review.

We sincerely hope to welcome you here very soon again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel is stunning, I had a wonderful two week stay in September. The rooms were clean, the spa amazing including the massage from Weni, the pools were wonderful especially the quiet pool. While I would not go as far as some of the more derogatory comments there is some room for improvement in service which would make it truely 5 star, I would say it is5 star Turkish style but not comparable to say a Ritz Carlton as an example. Food was good but not amazing, breakfast was fab with lots of choices, dinner was good too but lunch menu could be more innovative. I work in the hospitality industry so fully understand that service is the most important way of ensuring repeat business. Staff watching football on TV in the bar at night is not what I expect in a five star hotel and ensuring the mini bar is replenished is essential. Having said all that I would happily stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ensure that you ask for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA and sharing your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and pleased to see that our guests' experience is enhanced by our commitment to excellence.

We do look forward to welcome you once again in the near future.

Thank you and Best regards,
Grand Yazıcı Bodrum Hotel & SPA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Bodrum Yazici mid September. Good location - short taxi into the main centre. Hotel looks over the harbour from the hillside and is perfect. The facilities are great. Lovely pools and great setting. Rooms were nice (not fantastic) and all clean. The service from the staff is lacking. Communication is an issue for all staff and reception were able to order a taxi but very little else. Other than hello, goodbye and coca-cola light they would struggle. A real shame and makes this a good 5 star hotel - but not great. The hotel management need to focus on service and add a few additional touches and they would have a excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Byron71511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Yazici Ma... M, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Yazici Bodrum, responded to this review, 28 May 2016
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your experience, which have been shared with our Team members.
Thank you again for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review.

We sincerely hope to welcome you here very soon again.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.7 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
8.7 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
11.2 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Yazici Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Bodrum

Property: Grand Yazici Bodrum
Address: Yokusbasi Mahallesi 1836 Sokak No: 8, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Yazıcı Hotel & Spa Bodrum offers you a memorable vacation with unique botanical garden, which is decorated with palm trees, banana trees and thousands of various flowers, 600sqm infinity pool with a perfect Bodrum Peninsula, St. Peter’s Castle, Cos Island and Marina view,Tastes from traditional Bodrum cuisine welcomes you at the Limon Restaurant, you will get satisfied with the international dishes from Mediterranean Cuisine and will enjoy the perfect view from every corner at the Peninsula RestaurantSPA by Yazıcı, the most exclusive SPA complex of Bodrum Peninsula, is placed on 2500 sqm area with heated indoor pool, VIP SPA, fitness center with latest technology equipments, Turkish Hamams, Saunas, Steam rooms, massage and treatment rooms, skin & body care rooms, healthy life center, also a open tennis court for day and night use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Yazici Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Bodrum Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing