We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved this place - owner Frank gives great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Salt water pool at dusk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Salt water pool at dusk
Maison Francaise Magazine - salt water pool Dinner at home-typical evening
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Salt water pool at dusk
Maison Francaise Magazine - salt water pool
Dinner at home-typical evening
Pool view
Sunset from house (West)
View from house of Bodrum Cup races
House and courtyard in Spring after rain
Garden area
North View from house at sunset
Property in spring
Bodrum retreat entry in May-June
Maison Francaise Magazine - stairway
Maison Francaise Magazine - farmhouse/courthouse
Main door to Herakleia
Maison Francaise Magazine - Herakleia
Maison Francaise Magazine - Herakleia
Herakleia residence
Living area looking toward kitchen
Herakleia kitchenette closed
Herakleia kitchenette open
Herakleia KItchen Area
antique door leading to Herakleia bathroom
Maison Francaise Magazine - Courtyard
Maison Francaise Magazine - property
Maison Francaise Magazine - Courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bodrum City, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amelia J
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Loved this place - owner Frank gives great recommendations too”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The good
The owner, Frank, was amazingly helpful. He has very informative information packs in each of the suites which direct you to good places to go and good places to go and eat. It helped make our trip. Life is too short to eat at bad restaurants and he sent us to great places well tailored to what would suit us. He and his (former chef) wife cooked us a lovely meal the first night we arrived (extra but totally worth it) which also gave us an insight into what living in Turkey was like.
The pool. It's salt water and looks like the pictures.
The location, near enough to the village and everything the region has to offer but up and away from it all too where it's slightly cooler and much more tranquil. A retreat.
The rooms. We booked out all the suites which suited us nicely. They each have mini kitchens for self catering if you want. Each was lovely in its own way so check out the pictures and see which one would suit you best. Frank used to be an antiques dealer so there are touches of his previous life in the buildings and the furniture. It was booked for the last few nights we wanted to stay in the area so we moved to us neighbor's house. In some ways this suited us even better as a family group and is just lovely but we wouldn't have missed staying at the suites either and meeting Frank and finding out where to go.

One consideration. Presumably you're not looking at this place if you want to be in the thick of it, but being up and away means you can't just wall to shops or the beach and I think would need a car. We had one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner, the actual property - we didn't want to leave
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We loved having you as guests and even in the short time you were here, we more or less became good friends. That can only happen with special people. Thanks agaion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing