We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beyaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beyaz Hotel
Ranked #19 of 95 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Wonderful homely Turkish breakfast, amazing terrace view- very private, spotlessly clean, good sized room, good for walks, quiet location. We stayed there mid April. We were given a kettle on request, extra pillows, a breakfast when we arrived early on our first day in the cosy sun room. Pool is small but great view. Hotel is some distance away from the centre ( 20min walk across the beach and front) - we liked this, there was a bus at the end of the road, taxi 10-15TL from Marina in the evenings. We would definitely stay there again if visiting Bodrum, small boutique type pension hotel. Great place for a quiet getaway.

Room Tip: Rm No.5 has private terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IstanbulNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
HUELVA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

BEST AND QUIET HOTEL IN BODRUM

THIS FAMILLY RUN HOTEL, HAS A WONDERFULL VIEWS OVER THE BAY.

The room was very spacious and comfortable.The layout allowed for privacy and separation between the sleeping area and sitting room/ kitchen area Our balcony was very large and private with amazing sunset views overlooking the pool and the bay beyond. Breakfast was served on an outdoor patio and had lots of selection. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The walk to the beach and town was about 10 to 15 minutes. Would definitely stay at the Beyaz again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALFASEIS_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed one wonderful night at the Beyaz Hotel in early March, a time of the year when Bodrum is relatively quiet. The hotel was everything we hoped it would be, and more. We stayed in a "deluxe" room (I believe it was #5), which is on the top floor and has a private terrace. The view...well, it was nothing short of incredible. We arrived just in time to watch the most amazing sunset over the sea. Murat, who is a model innkeeper in terms of efficiency and attention to detail, asked us what time we wanted breakfast in the morning, and when we arrived at the small sunroom at our requested time, the table was set with a traditional but exceptional Turkish "kahvalti": a variety of cheeses, jams, hot toasted bread, fresh-cut fruit, a veritable feast of olives, and tomatoes and cucumbers dressed in olive oil. Orange juice and coffee/tea were also served. We began to eat this delicious assemblage but then realized that Murat was still busy at the stove -- and after a few minutes, he presented us with possibly the most perfect omelet we have ever eaten outside of our own home. We left the Beyaz Hotel fully satiated and fully pleased. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who prefers an affordable and off-the-beaten-track hotel with extraordinary views and a very fine kahvalti.

Room Tip: Consider reserving a deluxe room with sitting area and balcony. The view is nothing short of incredi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Our room with a balcony offered a beautiful view and was very spacious. We had become accustom to quite small rooms in the other parts of Turkey so were surprised to have a large sitting room and kitchen along with the bedroom. The bathroom was a bit worn but quite functional with the water nice and hot. The pool looked nice but it was too cold to use. The pool deck was a great place to relax and play cards though. The hotel was located in a peaceful neighborhood but was quite a walk to the action in downtown. During the day it was not a problem but at night we would walk down early and take a cab back. It's very close to the ferry so if you choose to go to the Greek islands, like we did, it was very convenient. Our host was a very pleasant person but did not speak much English which made it difficult at times. I caught a cold and wanted to find a pharmacy. After speaking with his son on the phone (who translated for me), our host offered me some of his cold medication which I though was very considerate. Breakfast was excellent. I would recommend this hotel with the only concern being the distance to the downtown. There was a taxi stand at the end of the block and supposedly public vans at the bottom of the hill but we never saw any.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We decided on this hotel after reading the other reviews on here. We were looking for a small, quiet place to stay where we could enjoy Bodrum but not be in the midst of a resort. This was the perfect choice. Our suite was on the ground floor and had 2 bedrooms, one double, one single, and a large living area. It was decorated simply and was very clean. Having the separate bedroom areas meant that we could sit and relax in the evenings after our daughter had gone to bed. We also had a terrace overlooking the pool, with wonderful views of the bay in the distance but the evenings were a bit chilly for sitting outside.
The weather during the day was really good, however, and the loungers around the pool were perfect for relaxing with a drink late afternoon.
The hotel is in a lovely part of Bodrum. We enjoyed the walk down the hill each day but there is a taxi stand right next to the hotel if you want another option.
The breakfasts were excellent. We enjoyed lovely warm bread with a choice of delicious jams and cheeses. There was also fresh and dried fruit, olives and a freshly cooked omelette was brought to our table each day.
Although Murat speaks very little English, and we speak absolutely no Turkish, we felt very looked after and the language barrier was not a problem. We would definitely recommend this hotel to those who are looking for a peaceful place to stay. We just hope you don't all book up when we choose to return, as we most definitely will.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphy939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

I hesitate to write a review of this hotel, because I want to keep it a secret. Beyaz is a true oasis. Beautiful view, lovely pool, huge, clean rooms, and very quiet.
Murat, Umeman, and Ali were wonderful. Very sincere, lovely people, and their warmth is reflected in every potted plant and blooming flower.
The breakfast was simply elegant, served in a tranquil garden setting.
Bodrum is a little busy for me, but I would return again, if only to stay at Beyaz. I have to say, this is one of my favorite places ever, ever.
And if you decide to stay here, check with me first. Because I want to make sure they'll have a room for me!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KristenHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

The hotel is simple, very nice and quiet. I had a room with a terrace and an incredible view.
It is located in the hills behind bodrum this means that it is quiet but you need to walk to go to the center and to the beach (better if you have a car so you can explore the wonderful beahces and villages around bodrum peninsula).
People don't speak any english but it is not a problem to me.
A perfetc place to stay if you want to relax and don't like noise.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilgambero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aegean Gate Hotel
Aegean Gate Hotel
#10 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Manastir
Hotel Manastir
#16 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
1.6 mi away
Voyage Bodrum
Voyage Bodrum
#2 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ha La Bodrum
Ha La Bodrum
#5 of 95 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Hotel

Property: Beyaz Hotel
Address: Kumbahce Mah. | Guvercin sk. No: 20, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beyaz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyaz Hotel offers a first class location (ten minutes walk from Bodrum city centre and 200 m away from the beach) for entertainment and spectacular sunsets over Bodrum. Overlooking the Bodrum Castle, you capture all the city's excitement, energy and cultural diversity. You will feel yourself at home in our suite hotel rooms that are operated according to board and breakfast system. Our personnel would be pleased to be helpful to you to allow you to participate in the trips to the beaches, surrounding historical and touristic places as well as the water sports(scuba diving especially) and various activities in Bodrum. Room types: 2+1 suits Room with a terrace Standard Room (max. 4 people). We kindly request you to let us be informed of your special requirements before your arrival in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Beyaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing