We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediterranean Delight”
Review of Beyaz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beyaz Hotel
Ranked #23 of 97 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Pretoria, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Delight”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it was a pity we had to leave. Small, well planned hotel with spacious rooms with a lounge and kitchenette, clean and comfortable. Lovely breakfast served in the outside courtyard, very hospitable staff, and a pool overlooking the sea. The hotel is on the periphery of the town so its a bit of a walk to the centre, but there is a taxi station 100m from the hotel. Definately recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keen_Travel_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
31
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel was the perfect spot for us in Bodrum.
As we dont wanna be in the noisy area, but not too far from the centre as well, this is the place to be.
Although it is a bit hilly to reacht the hotel from the centre. The taxt is only 2 minutes away.
The rooms are spacious, light, nice vieuw and the pool is fresh and clean.
Most rooms have their own terrace/ balcony.
The breakfast is just stunning! cheeses, olives, ommetel, fruit, bread, butter, home made marmelades, coffe, tea, fruitjuice, etc, etc,etc. You can eat for the whole day!

The service is verry helpfull and kind. The owners are a nice couple and they do everything to make your stay perfect.

The price - quality is more than perfect. Just book!

Room Tip: the streest are verry hilly but it is really worth the effort. Or just take a taxi. Supermarket 10 m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcOrganiseert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I have stayed here more than one occasion but I am not a review writer kind of guy, so I had only shared my great experience with my immediate circle. My life is hotels, my clients are hotels and my area of expertise is luxury hospitality.I got to tell you folks out there: Don't look any further than this typical Bodrum House Hotel, hosted by Murat, Ummuhan and their lovely daughter Begum, with excellent breakfast, excellent view, excellent location and excellent value.Nothing fancy though.. it is a steal.. this place has become my second home..
very best regards,
Levent

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

This lovely small Hotel is on the hills above the new habour. We chose it, because we had to take the ferry early next morning.
The rooms are spacious und cosy with a little kitchenette.
The balcony was great with a fantastic view.
Breakfast is really good and the service was perfect.
The Hotel is not so close to the city, but there is a Taxi-stop right at the corner.
We are sure, we'll come back one day and stay a little longer...

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toniedorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This delightful family-run hotel is an absolute gem. Perched on the steep hillside high above the eastern end of Bodrum bay, the view from every balcony is simply stunning. Simple, tasteful decor and furniture add to the charm and the pool, terrace and garden are beautiful. Look at the pictures on the website (http://www.beyazhotel.com/Default.asp) - it really is that good! Watch out for the slightly erratic plumbing - the plentiful and very hot water comes in bursts - but everything else is perfect. The owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful (e.g. my hunt for a couple of forks to manage the takeaway we'd brought back one evening resulted in a full set of crockery and cutlery for our room, and although we'd checked out the night before our early departure Murat got up at the crack of dawn to ensure our taxi arrived). Breakfasts are superb - freshly cooked omelette and pancake rolls supplemented by salad, cheeses, olives, fresh fruit, orange juice, warm bread, preserves..... you really don't need anything else until the evening. It's true you need to be able to manage the steep 5-minute climb from the main road (or you can take a 300 metre taxi ride) but you can stroll into Bodrum (20-30 minutes depending on how much you get sidetracked) along the water's edge or catch a dolmus (3TL) if you're tired or in a hurry. A word of warning (nothing to do with Beyaz Hotel) there are hundreds of eateries in Bodrum so avoid the rip-off restaurant at the bottom of the hill below the Beyaz - the food is fine but there is no menu and the prices turn out to be higher than we paid in central Istanbul!)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We spent an enjoyable two nights at the Beyaz in September. Spacious and comfortable room. Excellent breakfast. Lovely pool. Murat and Umuahun (sorry if I've butchered her name) were charming hosts.

As others have mentioned, the hotel is a bit of a walk from the centre of town, but for people travelling by car, a good budget choice, especially if you want a quiet room in busy Bodrum.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Megaculpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We arrived late having got off the ferry from Kos in Greece and had intended staying at another hotel up the street, however when we arrived (unannounced and not pre booked) we discovered they were closed. However that helpful owner directed us down the street to the Beyaz Hotel. We had no preconceived ideas or expectations about this hotel. Can I say any fears or concerns we may have had, not knowing anything about the hotel, were immediately put to rest with the lovely and friendly manner of the owners. These people could not have been nicer, warmer or more friendly and helpful. We were a bit travel weary having been in transit mode since 9 that morning so rather than dine out, my partner went out to get dinner and a bottle of wine. We had no sooner sat down to eat and we were presented with a pair of their own personal wine glasses, instead of the water ones from the bathroom we were about to use, a set of tea lights for our dinner table. Simple and inexpensive for them but worth a million to us. The breakfast was just perfect, so fresh and beautifully presented. This was a great "homey" escape from the madding crowd of Bodrum. The owners who had limited english went out of their way to assist us with getting a taxi, getting or trying to help us get a hire car and giving directions etc etc. Just a lovely couple who I believe genuinely cared for their clients. I wouldn't go anywhere else if I return.

Room Tip: We had a room that had a balcony outside the door with a view over to Kos in Greece, was lovely. Mos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
Kaya Pansiyon
Kaya Pansiyon
#5 of 97 in Bodrum City
135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oya Boutique Hotel & Suites
Oya Boutique Hotel & Suites
#9 of 97 in Bodrum City
21 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bodrum Oscar Hotel
Bodrum Oscar Hotel
#26 of 97 in Bodrum City
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Artemis Pansiyon
Artemis Pansiyon
#25 of 97 in Bodrum City
31 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bodrum Sade Pansiyon
Bodrum Sade Pansiyon
#31 of 97 in Bodrum City
26 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cotton Boutique Hotel
Cotton Boutique Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyaz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyaz Hotel

Property: Beyaz Hotel
Address: Kumbahce Mah. | Guvercin sk. No: 20, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beyaz Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyaz Hotel offers a first class location (ten minutes walk from Bodrum city centre and 200 m away from the beach) for entertainment and spectacular sunsets over Bodrum. Overlooking the Bodrum Castle, you capture all the city's excitement, energy and cultural diversity. You will feel yourself at home in our suite hotel rooms that are operated according to board and breakfast system. Our personnel would be pleased to be helpful to you to allow you to participate in the trips to the beaches, surrounding historical and touristic places as well as the water sports(scuba diving especially) and various activities in Bodrum. Room types: 2+1 suits Room with a terrace Standard Room (max. 4 people). We kindly request you to let us be informed of your special requirements before your arrival in Bodrum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Beyaz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing