We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel and service - highly recommend”
Review of Asmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asmin Hotel
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel and service - highly recommend”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We arrived at the Bodrum bus station, but weren't sure how to get to the hotel. We asked our bus company's ticket office, and they gave Asmin Hotel a call, then someone promptly arrived at the bus station to show us the way on foot. The hotel could be tricky to find the first time, but it is in a great location and close to everything!

The hotel is beautifully clean and modern, and the breakfast was very good.

Again it was the service here that absolutely blew me away. It seems as though nothing is too much trouble. My wife had left her kindle at our previous hotel in Pamukkale, and they got in contact with them to arrange for it to be sent to them. As we were leaving the very next day to Kos and then on Santorini, they were going to receive the Kindle in our absence and then send it on to where we requested. The manager Volkan and I kept in contact via email. He got us quotes from DHL and PTT, and then without delay sent it on it's way for us.

If you are in Bodrum, you don't want to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
82
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at the Asmin Hotel in July 2011. We were on a weeks holiday in Didim with our daughter who had finished her exams, and decided to spend a night in Bodrum. We found the Asmin hotel on the Internet. We drove down to Bodrum and had trouble finding the hotel. We asked a local car park attendant could he point us in the right direction. He done more than that he hopped on his motorbike after phoning the hotel and told us to follow him. When we arrived at another car park that the hotel use, the manager of the hotel was there to greet us and help us with our bags. The hotel is tucked in down a side street and close to all shops restaurants, harbour and castle. There is a taxi rank close by and we took a ride into Gumbet which is close by. The hotel management and staff were welcoming and helpful. We had a family room that was modern and clean with a flat screen tv. As you stepped outside the room sun loungers and the pool were in front of you. There is a bar serving drinks. The breakfast is continental. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Have the hotel phone number on you incase you cannot find it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jad_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Just returned from Turkey in the deep, dark mid-winter. Flew down to Bodrum from Istanbul for meeting (which never materialised ...). Big tip - use Atlasjet !!!! Great little airline with very cheap fares and best of all- free transfer from airport to Bodrum. Will save you 40 euros on taxi. We were dropped at taxi rank, but drivers weren't familiar with the Asmin Hotel. After major run-around (mostly my fault), we went by taxi all the way to Club Med (which was closed for the season AAAAARGGGH), and eventually found the correct address of the hotel, and 60 euros later were dropped at our destination - about 100 metres from the taxi rank ! Bad start, but things improved considerably when we checked into the hotel. The pool area is fabulous, and our room was modern, spotless, well - appointed with a cute balcony which looked out over the pool. Only gripe was that the shower may be the smallest in the world, and I'm certainly not ! Service was friendly and efficient and the breakfast excellent. We paid a modest 50 euros for the accommodation which included breakfast. Another tip - don't use the mini-bar. There are no prices, and we were charged a ridiculous 4 euros for a small, stale chocolate.The hotel is tucked away, but is actually in an excellent location, close to the ocean and all the hot-spots in the area. Bodrum itself was great fun - gorgeous waterfront, excellent restaurants and decent shopping (because we were there off-season, all the stores were on sale and we bought a couple of leather jackets at excellent prices). Final tip- have the address and phone number of the hotel with you !

Room Tip: Try upgrade to a family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cliffordius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I went with my husband to Bodrum in September after visiting Istanbul. We originally planned to stay in a place called Goltubruku but it proved to be a mistake. We have then decided to move to Bodrum town and found the Asmin hotel on the internet.
The staff in the hotel could not be more helpful. The manager made sure that our room was ready first thing in the morning so we did not waste any time on the arrival. The room was incredibly clean and comfortable. The hotel has got a nice swimming pool which I used every morning. The location is great for the town centre. Our holiday was salvaged. Thank you Asmin Hotel. I would divinely come back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mugs_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2011

We were planning to stay there for 2 nights only because we booked it at the last minute only based on the great reviews. However after we checked in, we extended our stay for all the duration of the trip (7 nights). Very Clean rooms, amazing breakfast, amazing and very professional and helpful staff, Location cannot be better, close to everything and in the middle of downtown Bodrum. I really recommend this hotel for any one who is visiting Bodrum.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ali O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

we stayed in Asmin Hotel in August 2011 for one night. we chise the hotel from reviews in tripadvisor and the hotel deserves all the good reviews. if you are looking for a decent city hotel with clean rooms, nice continental breakfast, value for money with friendly service, dont look further, Asmin Hotel is the place.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maorikoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This hotel is truly an oasis in the busy central Bodrum as they claim on their website. We had 4 days of relaxation, being made very welcome by friendly and professional staff members. Getting into the pool on a sweltering hot day, drinks at hand from the pool bar was pure delight. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and free wifi access was very efficient.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OOGA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.6 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#9 of 97 in Bodrum City
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
903 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#29 of 97 in Bodrum City
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#10 of 97 in Bodrum City
436 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#16 of 97 in Bodrum City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asmin Hotel

Property: Asmin Hotel
Address: Carsi Mah. Turk Kuyusu Cad. Ali Baba Sok. No:9 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asmin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Asmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing