We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I totally agree a wonderful place to stay”
Review of Asmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Asmin Hotel
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
mapleton Ut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I totally agree a wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

A great hotel. Just call if you can not find it, they will come and meet you. The hotel has some of the most comfortable beds on our whole stay in Turkey Staff was wonderful. Rooms super clean and bright, and WIFI always worked. But this has LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Bodrum is wonderful, we had rented a car and enjoyed visiting every village on the peninsula. We came a little early in the season and the weather was stormy and windy so we could not visit the islands and the ferries were grounded. We have many adventures to look forward to next time. I would stay here again and again this is truly a hidden gem. Also anyone visiting Turkey should take the responsibility to buy some cat food and help feed the cats. Turkey cats are so much nicer than Rome cats. Also the people at Best Otopark were wonderful and accommodating. We loved our time there.

Room Tip: The spa looked lovely, we just did not take advantage of it so could not rate it. Just loved this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    56
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
80
11
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
istanbul
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Centrally located but quiet, very nicely decorated rooms brandnew materials many included sanitary materials very nice breakfast and very nice friendly staff.walking distance to everywhere and very reasonably priced considering the comfort and location it has to offer...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wandererdervish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The Asmin Hotel is tucked away in a secluded little lane way, but it is very conveniently located to the centre of the town and within walking distance to many enticing restaurants. The best and cheapest eating places are to be found when you wander off the main thoroughfare and start exploring the local vicinity. The Hotel is scrupulously clean, the staff are very welcoming offering exceptional service and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and most offer delightful views of the pool area and the exotic hill side which is dotted with stark white villas. This town has a relaxed Mediterranean seaside atmosphere permeating throughout and is a great holiday destination. We visited in the off season, so the accommodation costs were very reasonable.

Room Tip: The staff are very obliging so do ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leegille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My husband and i have just returned from 4 nights at the Asmin hotel. We were really happy with the location and amenities available. Having stayed in many hotels in Turkey, we found that this was the nicest by far. Granted, it was out of season but there were always staff available when needed. Our room was clean, comfortable and warm. The location was great being a couple of minutes walk from the bus station, marina and night life. If we were to need to stay in Bodrum again, we would definately go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Türkiye
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

staff: helpful and kind. rooms: comfy and new. breakfast: chique longue by the pool and plentiful. price: reasonable. location: central but silent on a narrow street, walking distance to the bus station, pubs, shops, restaurants and the port.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Lovely staff lovely rooms lovely location rooms are a bit small but fresh decor makes up for size- nothing is too much trouble for the staff - it helps that we went out of season but they are just genuinely helpful - would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adelemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baku
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed during the off-season (late Oct - early Nov) at Asmin Hotel. The location was excellent, although it was a bit difficult to find at first. Handy to the bus station, markets, shooping centre, restaurants, local attractions, etc.
The staff were really friendly and went the extra mile to be helpful.
The room was a little small but very clean, Breakfast was good.
We are planning to go back next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dekBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#30 of 98 in Bodrum City
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#27 of 98 in Bodrum City
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#24 of 98 in Bodrum City
179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
0.6 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asmin Hotel

Property: Asmin Hotel
Address: Carsi Mah. Turk Kuyusu Cad. Ali Baba Sok. No:9 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Asmin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Asmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing