We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'excellent place to stay'”
Review of Asmin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Asmin Hotel
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Had a great few days there - very relaxing, friendly staff - and an ideal location. Rooms have been recently refurbished and everywhere looks very new. Just a 5 minute walk from the central bus station - and down to the main town by the beach.

Room Tip: With 2 young kids - they've got 1 larger family room right by the pool on the ground floor - wor...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank markdork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013

A great hotel. Just call if you can not find it, they will come and meet you. The hotel has some of the most comfortable beds on our whole stay in Turkey Staff was wonderful. Rooms super clean and bright, and WIFI always worked. But this has LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION. Bodrum is wonderful, we had rented a car and enjoyed visiting every village on the peninsula. We came a little early in the season and the weather was stormy and windy so we could not visit the islands and the ferries were grounded. We have many adventures to look forward to next time. I would stay here again and again this is truly a hidden gem. Also anyone visiting Turkey should take the responsibility to buy some cat food and help feed the cats. Turkey cats are so much nicer than Rome cats. Also the people at Best Otopark were wonderful and accommodating. We loved our time there.

Room Tip: The spa looked lovely, we just did not take advantage of it so could not rate it. Just loved this h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Centrally located but quiet, very nicely decorated rooms brandnew materials many included sanitary materials very nice breakfast and very nice friendly staff.walking distance to everywhere and very reasonably priced considering the comfort and location it has to offer...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wandererdervish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The Asmin Hotel is tucked away in a secluded little lane way, but it is very conveniently located to the centre of the town and within walking distance to many enticing restaurants. The best and cheapest eating places are to be found when you wander off the main thoroughfare and start exploring the local vicinity. The Hotel is scrupulously clean, the staff are very welcoming offering exceptional service and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and most offer delightful views of the pool area and the exotic hill side which is dotted with stark white villas. This town has a relaxed Mediterranean seaside atmosphere permeating throughout and is a great holiday destination. We visited in the off season, so the accommodation costs were very reasonable.

Room Tip: The staff are very obliging so do ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leegille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My husband and i have just returned from 4 nights at the Asmin hotel. We were really happy with the location and amenities available. Having stayed in many hotels in Turkey, we found that this was the nicest by far. Granted, it was out of season but there were always staff available when needed. Our room was clean, comfortable and warm. The location was great being a couple of minutes walk from the bus station, marina and night life. If we were to need to stay in Bodrum again, we would definately go back.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

staff: helpful and kind. rooms: comfy and new. breakfast: chique longue by the pool and plentiful. price: reasonable. location: central but silent on a narrow street, walking distance to the bus station, pubs, shops, restaurants and the port.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank perhane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012 via mobile

Lovely staff lovely rooms lovely location rooms are a bit small but fresh decor makes up for size- nothing is too much trouble for the staff - it helps that we went out of season but they are just genuinely helpful - would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adelemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#9 of 100 in Bodrum City
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#27 of 100 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
844 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#28 of 100 in Bodrum City
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asmin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asmin Hotel

Address: Carsi Mah. Turk Kuyusu Cad. Ali Baba Sok. No:9 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Price Range: £21 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Asmin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Asmin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing