We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Boutique Hotel on Bodrum Waterfront”
Review of Bodrum Gulet Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bodrum Gulet Hotel
Ranked #15 of 99 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a beautifully renovated facility on the Bodrum waterfront but just a bit uphill to avoid the night noise. The family-run place is now run by Mustafa, one of the charming sons of the founder, with many young family members on staff providing the warm & personal Turkish hospitality; you are truly a guest in their home.

The rooms are bright, airy & comfortable with great modern bathrooms; front rooms have outstanding views. Just down the street is the bazaar, nightlife, loads of beach options, resturants, and castle museums are only a brief walk around the harbor. The famous Halikon ntghtclub is just across the street. Cruises and tours are easy to arrange---Mustafa & Murat know EVERYone. This is the place to sample the personal touch of true Turkish hospitality.

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: The airy front rooms offer great views across the harbor; all have great modern bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Titamargs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

This hotel is right next door to the open air Halikarnassus disco, that is the biggest disco in all Bodrum. If you don't intend to party all night you may want to look for another place. To top it off, the restaurants on the street also have outdoors live music that runs well into the night, so if you want to sleep either book a room on the back side of the hotel or find another one. The staff was friendly and the food was also tasty, but the rooms are kind of basic and small, we could barely fit our luggages in.

Room Tip: The hotels at the other end of the bay are quieter and that is where the better beaches are as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanna765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I've bene to Gulet Hotel in August 2013 and it's the perfect hotel I've ever been!
The rooms are always clean, the staff are very friendly and they can help you to make a very good holidays.
The position of the hotel is strategic because it's at the top of the Main Street, that is full of bars, nightclubs, restaurants, beaches, shops and cafeterias.
Moreover Gulet hotel is situated in front of the best disco 'Halikarnas', but contrariwise in the night you never heard loud music when you are in the room!
The staff is more than friendly, it seems that you are in a big family where everybody helps you to enjoy your time in Bodrum. Especially person like Mustafa, Arzu, Cengiz, Hakan and Orhan are always available for everything.
So I suggest to everybody to come on this fabulous hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ariannina88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just back from 1 weeks at Gulet hotel Bodrum. Had a fantastic holiday. Ali and his staff could'nt be more helpful and accomodating. Met old and new friends. Quiet hotel but close to Centre and all thats going on in resort for those who want to indulge. Recommend to young and old alike.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sntıago J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

A group of friends and I stayed in this hotel in June for a few nights. We all had separate rooms, so we were planning a very comfy stay at this establishment. However, it became one of the weirdest lodging experiences of my lifetime. The only good thing about this hotel is the location and it is subjective since the location will be your nightmare if you don't enjoy nightlife and in Turkey it is 12 am till ?...
Majority of the rooms suck! Small, smelly -nothing up to 4 star standards. I lucked out with a better room, but my friends were not that lucky. I had a seaview room, all I had was 2 small windows looking at sea. It was a great view if you like to stick your head out of the window.

They have additional unacceptable policies that they don't disclose on the booking sites but when you travel there and you are trying to check in, they point them at you-it is printed on a paper and hang on the receptionist's desk. Basically 2 things bothered me the most, no drinks/food can be brought to your room- this is their way of forcing you to use their bar and restaurant I guess. The rooms have mini bar that has 2 cheap beers, 2 bottles of water and a few cans of soda. And the fun part is that mini bar cooler stops working when you pull the key card out of the socket. So every time you leave the room, you come back to a room hot as hell and you can top it off with warm beer or soda or water- those drinks probably have been going thru the same deal god knows how many days so help yourself, satisfy your thirst.
The other policy they have is no guests in the rooms. OK if you have guests staying overnight, I can understand the hotel's urge to classify that as additional person lodging in the same room hence there will be a price to pay. But I had a few friends stopped by during daytime while I was showering and getting ready to go out with them and apparently they noticed it and tried to charge me double occupancy for the room.
I wont even talk about the people working and running the hotel...What a waste.
Bottom line, for this price, you can find better places in Bodrum, just don't be fooled by the location and pictures...You really don't get those views from your room. Trust me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhillyBoy1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa E, Sahibi at Bodrum Gulet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Dear Guests.,

Thank you for your reviews. There are few points I would like to explain with regards to our guest policy.

Our Hotel allows our guests to host their visitors only in the hotel lobby. This policy has 2 basic points.
1. The visitors are not allowed to use the hotel rooms and other amenities unless they have paid for the service.
2. Visitors who are not registered by the hotel may cause security problems for all the other guests and the establishment.

Our hotel has basically 2 types of rooms the sea view rooms and the street view rooms. Our sea view rooms have one of the best view in downtown bodrum overlooking the castle and the bay of bodrum as you can read in many reviews. Our street view rooms have no sea view..

If you are booking online make sure to check the room type and the price. The sea view rooms are more expensive than the rooms without sea view. And for both room types the pictures are shown on the web portals. So make dure which room is chosen and whicj room you pay for.

If you are a walk in customer, 2 types of rooms are shown by the reception (if there is availability) rooms with sea view and rooms without sea view ! The rooms are shown with an attendant and the guest have a chance to see the room and decide which room to pay for. So make sure to stay in the room you pay for.

Our minibars are reasonably priced and contains 4 bottles of water, 2 cokes, 2 sprites , 2 fanta, 2 soda water, 3 beers.
Their prices are water 0,8€, cokes 2,2€, soda water 1,5€, beer 3,8€ .
The minibars do not contain spirits.

The last point I would like to explain is the minibars that turn off when the room key is taken off the energy saver. The minibar plug is excluded of the enegy saver system so when the room is left the minibar keeps on cooling. However we have realized that some of our guests may use the same plug to leave their electronic devices on charge. And when the minibar is re-plugged to a different plug that is in the energy saver system the minibar starts turning off as the room is left... To prevent this the janitors are now double checking the minibar plugs as the rooms are being cleaned.

Thank you for your time and best regards;

Mustafa Esim
Manager
Hotel Gulet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

After we booked this hotel, we read reviews complaining of noise & we were rather worried. Halcarnas was not open (mid May) so there was no issue, though we could hear the pub next door a bit. I had ear plugs so slept well (Who doesn't travel with earplugs?!?!), so did both of my friends who did NOT use/need ear plugs.
Everything else was perfect. Great breakfast in the morning, which was held late for us as we all overslept past the end of breakfast. Fantastic view of the water/castle from the restaurant & the room we had. Staff were beyond helpful & accommodating... helped us find good places to eat where we would not get ripped off, shops to go to, the best beaches and even called around to get us the best price for a rental car. Turkish hospitality is renowned, but everyone here went above & beyond.
And the pictures of the rooms aren't nearly as nice as they actually are (how rare?!).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadaleineB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We wanted to get a picture of the Bodrum Castle at sunset. We were looking for a good location when the manager told us to go to the roof top balcony which was his private balcony. We were there for an hour taking pictures as the sunset. Bodrum itself is a little too commercial and more for people looking for night life than sights.

Room Tip: Top floors with ocean view. trees block lower rooms view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.2 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 98 in Bodrum City
748 reviews
1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
0.8 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#24 of 98 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
Costa Bodrum City Hotel
#29 of 98 in Bodrum City
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#9 of 98 in Bodrum City
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hotel 48
The Hotel 48
#63 of 98 in Bodrum City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodrum Gulet Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodrum Gulet Hotel

Address: Kumbahce Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No:177, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range: £22 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bodrum Gulet Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Operating since 1972 Hotel Gulet is a gorgeous boutique hotel in central Bodrum, ideal for a beach vacation on the Turkish Mediterranean Sea. Hotel guests have a great starting point to go for a stroll to the picturesque Bodrum harbor, where they can book a boat tour along the stunning coastline. Totally refurbished in 2012 your classic hotel offers easy access to Bodrum’s landmarks and attractions. Bodrum Castle is 1 km, mauseluem 1,5 km from Gulet Hotel while the Bodrum Cruise Port is a 5-minute walk away.Set on the only beach in central Bodrum, Hotel Gulet offers elegantly furbished air conditioned rooms with satellite led tv, minibar, free wi-fi and the stunning view of The Castle of the Knights of Saint John, built in the 15th century. Local and fresh dishes are served at our restaurant. Gulet’s bar offers drinks and snacks as you watch the crowd pass by on the famous bar street.Guests can benefit from the hotel’s 24-hour front desk. Open in winter and summer, the Gulet Otel offers great value for money accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Bodrum Gulet Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing