We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true Turkish Delight!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathroom
Balcony views over cosmopolitan Bodrum Lounging Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Bathroom
Balcony views over cosmopolitan Bodrum
Lounging Area
Double Bedroom
Your hosts - Chris and Tess
View from roof to castle
Take a refreshing dip in the pool
Sizzle those sausages on the BBQ
Large kitchen opening to second lounge and the pool
Pool Area
Sunset cocktail on roof
View from the first floor balcony
Relax and listen to the sounds of bodrum.
Dining on the terrace
Lovely space for breakfast
Single Bedroom
Bodrum esplanade just 5 minutes away
Bodrum Beach just 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bodrum City, Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rita M
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true Turkish Delight!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had read the previous reviews and detailed Villa description so had high expectations of this lovely Villa. Villa Leila delivered for us everything it promised and more. Rested, recharged and so thankful for such a wonderful break in an idyllic location. The villa is gorgeous, so big for our family of 5 that we all had our own little areas to chill, The pool is a great size and adds a touch of luxury being private! We walked into Bodrum (there and back!) most days though succumbed to the taxi when grocery shopping. The hill is do - able and we all coped well . The Turkish people were delightful, so friendly and generous of spirit. I think we may return! Happy customers all round!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: So many stray cats ( nothing owners can do about this one!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you for your lovely comments. So pleased you enjoyed your stay. You are very welcome to come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Thank you for your lovely review Angelica. So pleased you enjoyed yourselves.
Best wishes
Tess
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Flosso92
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful place in the sun, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We were soo impressed with this villa stretched over three floors it is very well laid out and is perfect for families and large parties. The bedrooms are of good sizes and very comfortable although lacking in full length mirrors, the bedrooms off from the kitchen are not suitable for light sleepers if you have guests that are early risers. The kitchen is the most well equipped kitchen in a villa we've been to in many years, sharp knives, working kettle, toaster and oven and microwave. There are plenty of pots, pans, and all other general kitchen utensils. The pool is fabulous it over looks the bay and hills of Bodrum the sun beds are perfectly placed for sun worshipers. The pool was maintained every other day by a very nice pool man. The balcony off the lounge is perfect for quiet drinks in the evening and overlooks the lit up Bodrum and music is provided by the nearby clubs ( you cannot hear the music inside when once the doors are closed). The walk up to the villa from Bodrum is not for the faint hearted but the dolmus go by frequently and can be picked up from the market and taxi's back to the villa are cheap some drivers know exactly where the villa is if you say villa leila. (Two of our party managed the hill everyday, but are keen gym goers)

We had a terrific time in Bodrum, the villa, the restaurants, and the people are lovely the service was great at both restaurants and at the villa the turkish people can't do enough for you. We went mid to late September and found the weather to be beautiful, hot and sunny although windy towards the end of our stay (23rd). The surrounding villages and towns are well worth a visit there's plenty to do and see. The Turkish baths by the market in Bodrum are very traditional and the perfect relaxing start to a holiday. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Please come and stay again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstypea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed here with my 4 girlfriends, the transfers from the airport were booked prior which took us to the Villa with ease. We arrived and there was a lovely hamper and fresh linen and towels provided.

The Villa itself was bigger then I had expected and the views from the roof terrace and pool where beautiful. The only down side was that no change of linen or towels where provided but if you can be bothered to buy your own washing powder there was a washing machine that could be used. It also lacked tea towels and washing up liquid but these are all obtainable at the local super market.

We had a few BBQs at the villa however it was a bit dangerous as the outside light was not working (or we couldnt find the indoor switch to turn it on!) but all in all it was a great place to watch the sunset and make good food.

We started by getting cabs to Bodrum centre but soon found that it was only a 10 minute walk down hill to Halikarnas (a fancy super out door club) which is by a great strip of restaurants on the beach and a few bars which weren't so busy due to the time of year I suppose!

A bit further along was Bodrum castle which you can see from the villa and is a beautiful site indeed! There is lots of shops near by where you can pick up a fake or have your picture painted.

Recommendations whilst visiting Bodrum:

Sultan Haman - very good price and amazing massages!
Visit the Beach - We went to one that was pebbly but the sea was clear and the beds where free!
Halikarnas - Its expensive to say the least but it was good to see inside and be part of the crowd!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: No cleaner came mid week, wouldve been nice to have new towels and linen.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2013
Thank you for your lovely review.
A change of towels and bedlinen is always scheduled for half way through your stay if you are staying for more than 1 week.
There is a movement sensitive light for the BBQ area. It must be blown or switched off. Will have it checked :)
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryeSyd...
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best week of 2013”
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My family and I stayed at Villa Leila in September. We were on a three week trip in total taking in many of the spectacular sights that Turkey has to offer.
On our final night we all came to the same conclusion that our week at Villa Leila in Bodrum was our favourite. It is a wonderfully spacious Villa with equally wonderful pool and views.
The Villa was relaxing and Bodrum town catered for all our holiday needs.
We left with dreams of returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
So pleased you had a lovely time in Villa Leila. You are very welcome to book again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size.
Liked least: Occasional noise from the local Mosque loudspeaker.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Just found this lovely review of your holiday. Thank you so much. Please visit us again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lochgelly, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Nothing, all good.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
Thank you for your lovely review of Villa Leila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;