We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are a budget traveller, this is for you”
Review of Myndos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myndos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Myndos is simple and basic accommodation but clean and comfortable and great value for money.

Beds are comfortable and there is heating and aircon in the rooms. Rooms and bathrooms are quite small but all in all my room was comfortable enough for me.

There is a lovely rooftop terrace where a good breakfast is served in the morning. Lovely views to Bodrum castle and a peak at the sea.

Best of all is the family who own Myndos. They are friendly, gracious and helpful.

If you are lucky enough to be there in winter you can have a fabulous home cooked dinner there. I can't rave enough about the lovely dinners I enjoyed there.

I want to say a special thanks to the family and staff who were so kind and welcoming to me. I wish you well in your business.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nitboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

If u like peace and nice person,smile and warm hearted person,u should come here and stay.
The room are nice and clean to.

The energi and the spirit on the place is wonderfull.

Malene Melek Nordentoft.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malene n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyndosBodrum, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Thank you very much Melek..You are so kind and became one of us:) We hope to see you again...

Best Wishes...

Berk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

You really couldn't be in a better location than this! The pension is located on a quiet side street just off one of the main thoroughfares. Close to shopping, eateries, and the water...

The rooms were spartan but clean. We booked two double rooms; each one turned out to have a set of twin-sized beds rather than a double bed, but this was only a minor inconvenience for us. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, and there's a very cute little outdoor patio to eat it on.

The owners were friendly and very accomodating. We arrived very early on the first day, and they let us check in right away. They also allowed us to store our luggage there for several hours after we checked out on the last day.

Overall, I'd recommend this pension if you're looking for an affordable, no-frills sort of base from which to explore the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyndosBodrum, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Thank you very much for your generous suggestions.Its our first year and we will try to make our best to serve kindly guests like you...Looking forward to see you again!

Myndos Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

we arrived in the middle of the day and were made so welcome! our room was very simple but clean, all in white and with its own bathroom. the pension is 25 steps away from the beach and the main strip with all its shops and restaurants, just the best location! free wifi in all the rooms. the owners are very friendly and welcoming. each morning we looked forward to going down for a delicious breakfast. we absolutely loved staying here, and hope to be able to go back to bodrum. staying in such a nice place made our holiday here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troyandjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyndosBodrum, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Hallo:)) We are happy to host you in our place and happy to know you in your short stay..I hope It's allright there..

Greetings to the Greats:))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

If you want a great value, with a great location (right in middle of town steps from main street and don't need a pool - then this is the place! SUPER friendly staff - that go the distance for your happiness! Excellent breakfast! Free Wi-Fi and very clean rooms! Can't say enough good things about it! They make you feel like family! Wonderful!

Room Tip: Stay on right side of Hotel - super quite and secluded!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank summerpopsicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

First of all you are very kind and the person who knows the way of to be happy.Its been long time you stayed here but we remember you very well.I dont know in which country you are now :)but send you the best wishes and hope to see you again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betosousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Tuncay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
10.2 mi away
Bac Pansiyon
Bac Pansiyon
#41 of 98 in Bodrum City
39 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#43 of 98 in Bodrum City
361 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Agan Pension
Agan Pension
#5 of 99 in Bodrum City
33 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kaya Pansiyon
Kaya Pansiyon
#6 of 99 in Bodrum City
135 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oya Boutique Hotel & Suites
Oya Boutique Hotel & Suites
#4 of 99 in Bodrum City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myndos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myndos Hotel

Address: Sanat Okulu Cad. Carsi Mah. 1017 Sok. No: 11, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range: £16 - £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myndos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myndos is located at the heart of Bodrum and 30 meter to the sea.This Family run management provides you reception in Bodrum with clean accomodation.You can easly reach the bars,shops and restaurant.Comfortable and quiet to sleep.Rooms has wooden floors, A/C,satalite Lcd Tv,private bathroom and bouclets you need. For the travellers 10 minute to walk Greek Ferries,bus station,historical places and all entertainments.Myndos provide nice breakfast inculuded and Airport transfers logical price per vehicle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld and Ebookers so you can book your Myndos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing