We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Circled by the circus sands...”
Review of Myndos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Myndos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 95 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Circled by the circus sands...”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed at Myndos on the recommendation of Trip Adviser and also the friendly and responsive emails of Berk. Despite changing our travel dates a few times, he was always understanding and supportive in his correspondence and this was important to us. The pansiyon is very near the sea and as we walked out of the pansiyon we could hear the waves clearly. The location is within walking distance of The castle of St Peter, the Mausoleum, the port and countless restaurants and cafes. We walked with three rolling suitcases from the port in about 15-20 minutes.

We found the room we stayed in (no 5) to be clean and warm (on a cold February night) with lots of hot water. Wonderful! The people who welcomed us went out of their way to make us feel at home and Mrs Sultan was amazing. In addition to her warm and friendly manner, she organised our mound of clothes washing making our time there a little easier. We found that communication was made much easier with Google translator!

Although this pansiyon suited us for the night, there were some concerns we had. The shower rained over half the bathroom including the toilet which was included in the shower stall. One of the electrical plugs was coming away from the wall making us a quite nervous about plugging in camera battery for recharging. The view from this room was ordinary but we chose this room to avoid carrying three suitcases upstairs! The breakfast included cheese, hams, salads, fresh bread, olives,boiled eggs but no yoghurt or fruit.

We enjoyed Myndos for the personal service before and during our stay. We think the concerns about the rooms do need to be addressed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZHistorianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
We really proud of your great comments about your stay time in Myndos.I wish to have chance to see off you but happy that you feel compfortable.You will have always second home in Turkey..
Sincere wishes..

Berk-Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    31
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
33
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2012

Myndos has a fantastic location, by the beach, the view from the terrace is a real treat...a great suntrap too. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable and the shower was hot even on a cloudy day. The best thing about staying here was the warm and generosity of the people, they made us welcome, gave information, maps and advise on places to visit. All in all a grand experience, we would not hesitate in staying at Myndos on a future trip to Bodrum.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyanaBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Hi Lilyana:) Thank you very much for your candid comments and We are happy to know you.While you here more than month we became like family and also nice to know we are looking the same world view.Always be as you are...Best Wishes..

Berk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
84 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Friendly Myndos is located in the heart of Bodrum. They have 14 clean nice rooms. Good breakfast. Rooftop terrace with views to the castle. Friendly staff. Recommended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KingfisherOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Myndos is simple and basic accommodation but clean and comfortable and great value for money.

Beds are comfortable and there is heating and aircon in the rooms. Rooms and bathrooms are quite small but all in all my room was comfortable enough for me.

There is a lovely rooftop terrace where a good breakfast is served in the morning. Lovely views to Bodrum castle and a peak at the sea.

Best of all is the family who own Myndos. They are friendly, gracious and helpful.

If you are lucky enough to be there in winter you can have a fabulous home cooked dinner there. I can't rave enough about the lovely dinners I enjoyed there.

I want to say a special thanks to the family and staff who were so kind and welcoming to me. I wish you well in your business.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nitboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holbæk denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2011

If u like peace and nice person,smile and warm hearted person,u should come here and stay.
The room are nice and clean to.

The energi and the spirit on the place is wonderfull.

Malene Melek Nordentoft.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malene n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyndosBodrum, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thank you very much Melek..You are so kind and became one of us:) We hope to see you again...

Best Wishes...

Berk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

You really couldn't be in a better location than this! The pension is located on a quiet side street just off one of the main thoroughfares. Close to shopping, eateries, and the water...

The rooms were spartan but clean. We booked two double rooms; each one turned out to have a set of twin-sized beds rather than a double bed, but this was only a minor inconvenience for us. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty, and there's a very cute little outdoor patio to eat it on.

The owners were friendly and very accomodating. We arrived very early on the first day, and they let us check in right away. They also allowed us to store our luggage there for several hours after we checked out on the last day.

Overall, I'd recommend this pension if you're looking for an affordable, no-frills sort of base from which to explore the city.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyndosBodrum, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Thank you very much for your generous suggestions.Its our first year and we will try to make our best to serve kindly guests like you...Looking forward to see you again!

Myndos Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

we arrived in the middle of the day and were made so welcome! our room was very simple but clean, all in white and with its own bathroom. the pension is 25 steps away from the beach and the main strip with all its shops and restaurants, just the best location! free wifi in all the rooms. the owners are very friendly and welcoming. each morning we looked forward to going down for a delicious breakfast. we absolutely loved staying here, and hope to be able to go back to bodrum. staying in such a nice place made our holiday here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troyandjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyndosBodrum, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Hallo:)) We are happy to host you in our place and happy to know you in your short stay..I hope It's allright there..

Greetings to the Greats:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#42 of 98 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#23 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#20 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#12 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myndos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myndos Hotel

Property: Myndos Hotel
Address: Sanat Okulu Cad. Carsi Mah. 1017 Sok. No: 11, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Myndos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myndos is located at the heart of Bodrum and 30 meter to the sea.This Family run management provides you reception in Bodrum with clean accomodation.You can easly reach the bars,shops and restaurant.Comfortable and quiet to sleep.Rooms has wooden floors, A/C,satalite Lcd Tv,private bathroom and bouclets you need. For the travellers 10 minute to walk Greek Ferries,bus station,historical places and all entertainments.Myndos provide nice breakfast inculuded and Airport transfers logical price per vehicle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Myndos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing