We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean , cosy and cheap.....perfect location and friendly hosting !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Myndos Pension

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Myndos Pension
Ranked #2 of 95 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean , cosy and cheap.....perfect location and friendly hosting !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

I was looking for a clean and cosy place with a fair price....Myndos family pansiyon has a perfect location in the center of Bodrum , near to the sea, the shopping center and the restaurants and bars....clean rooms with wc and shower oppertunity, 24 hours hot water, air-condition , tv.....a lovely little garden and a terrace upstairs ,if you want to stay the day in.......room& breakfast for this price is hard to find in Bodrum!!!!! Very friendly and caring hosts. , who made me feel like home....I will always come back there...miss it already ,although I checked out yesterday.....Thanks a lot for everything Bahar ;Berk and Cemal...hope to see you soon again..:)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TCYoncaGokalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Pension, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Google Translation
Merhaba Yonca,yazdığın cömert yorumlar için çok teşekkür ederiz,biz de seni cok sevdık.Bodruma her gelisinde evine gelmeni isteriz:)) Çünkü senin mutluluğun ve rahatlığın bize seni yıllardır tanıyormuş hissini verdi...
Berk-Bahar-Cemo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    31
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
33
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum City, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights to give myself a cheap break whilst working abroad.
For me, it was everything I needed. Affordable rates, breakfast, clean basic room and nice friendly staff.
Some people complain about the showers, I personally didnt find it a problem. Great location to sea front and main streets for shopping and eating out.
If I am ever in Bodrum again I would certainly stay here. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lacey_sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Pension, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thank you very much Lacey hope to see you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I decided to stay at this cute place on one of my short stays in Bodrum. I decided to stay there after reading all the positive reviews at TripAdvisor. Not only I was happy to see that all the good reviews were true, but I simply felt so much like home! The owners are truly good, friendly, caring, genuine people. I stayed there at a low season, so I was ready for a lower scale service, but on the contrary, the owners were very dedicated and caring for each and every guests they were hosting; such an example of core Turkish hospitality. The location is GREAT, it could not be better. So close to the bars, sea, restaurants, center of everything but also isolated from all the crowd, unpleasant noises, etc. The rooms are good for the price you pay, very clean. I liked climbing up the stairs in the mornings to get the Mediterranean style breakfast with fresh cheese, wonderful olives, freshly cut cucumbers, delicious tomatoes, local honey etc. You also have a small nice view on the roof top where you have the breakfast. All is a totally relaxing, cozy, homely, warm feeling. Based on my good experience and such relaxing feelings, I am highly recommending this place to anyone who cares to get the best value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IdilCanTribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed at Myndos on the recommendation of Trip Adviser and also the friendly and responsive emails of Berk. Despite changing our travel dates a few times, he was always understanding and supportive in his correspondence and this was important to us. The pansiyon is very near the sea and as we walked out of the pansiyon we could hear the waves clearly. The location is within walking distance of The castle of St Peter, the Mausoleum, the port and countless restaurants and cafes. We walked with three rolling suitcases from the port in about 15-20 minutes.

We found the room we stayed in (no 5) to be clean and warm (on a cold February night) with lots of hot water. Wonderful! The people who welcomed us went out of their way to make us feel at home and Mrs Sultan was amazing. In addition to her warm and friendly manner, she organised our mound of clothes washing making our time there a little easier. We found that communication was made much easier with Google translator!

Although this pansiyon suited us for the night, there were some concerns we had. The shower rained over half the bathroom including the toilet which was included in the shower stall. One of the electrical plugs was coming away from the wall making us a quite nervous about plugging in camera battery for recharging. The view from this room was ordinary but we chose this room to avoid carrying three suitcases upstairs! The breakfast included cheese, hams, salads, fresh bread, olives,boiled eggs but no yoghurt or fruit.

We enjoyed Myndos for the personal service before and during our stay. We think the concerns about the rooms do need to be addressed.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZHistorianTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Pension, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
We really proud of your great comments about your stay time in Myndos.I wish to have chance to see off you but happy that you feel compfortable.You will have always second home in Turkey..
Sincere wishes..

Berk-Sultan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Myndos has a fantastic location, by the beach, the view from the terrace is a real treat...a great suntrap too. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable and the shower was hot even on a cloudy day. The best thing about staying here was the warm and generosity of the people, they made us welcome, gave information, maps and advise on places to visit. All in all a grand experience, we would not hesitate in staying at Myndos on a future trip to Bodrum.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilyanaBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Pension, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Hi Lilyana:) Thank you very much for your candid comments and We are happy to know you.While you here more than month we became like family and also nice to know we are looking the same world view.Always be as you are...Best Wishes..

Berk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

It´s worth visiting Bodrum just to enjoy a real Turkish breakfast on the terrrace of Myndos Pansiyon viewing the castle and the white rooftops of Bodrum on one side and the hills on the other side. This is the Mediterranean version of Paris romance, with or without a love of your own at your side. If you are on your own there is no feeling lonely at Myndos Pansiyon. With the friendly smiles, and a hearty "günaydin!" from Sultan or Bahar Hanim rushing to and fro between the kitchen and the breakfast buffet with more delicious treats in their hands you couldn´t get a better start of your day. And there is no better way of ending your long, long, long day in Bodrum than climbing up to the terrace and enjoying the night-view of Bodrum with the star-lit sky above your head and the single palm tree rustling in the wind. And if you change your mind, suddenly awakened by the fresh air, it just takes a minute and a half to sneak out and find yourself at the heart of the almost never ending crazy night of Bodrum. And when you finally return to your room it feels soothing and relaxing with its white walls, traditional Aegean style low-profile deco and surprising silence. Don´t schedule for a too short stay, you´ll regret it.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Pension, responded to this review, 20 September 2012
Hi Suzan:) We are very happy to see you again,yes you are right this is your second home in Turkey and become nice friends..If you feel better in Myndos this is the best value for us.We hope to see you again and miss you.Thank you for your honest compliments...Best Wishes
BAHAR-SULTAN-CEMO-BERK:))
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#39 of 100 in Bodrum City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#21 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#27 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#24 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#17 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myndos Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myndos Pension

Property: Myndos Pension
Address: Sanat Okulu Cad. Carsi Mah. 1017 Sok. No: 11, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Myndos Pension 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myndos is located at the heart of Bodrum and 30 meter to the sea.This Family run management provides you reception in Bodrum with clean accomodation.You can easly reach the bars,shops and restaurant.Comfortable and quiet to sleep.Rooms has wooden floors, A/C,satalite Lcd Tv,private bathroom and bouclets you need. For the travellers 10 minute to walk Greek Ferries,bus station,historical places and all entertainments.Myndos provide nice breakfast inculuded and Airport transfers logical price per vehicle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Myndos Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing