We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Pension in great location”
Review of Myndos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Myndos Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Simple, small rooms with aircondition but sufficient. No separate shower. Nice breakfast (buffet, eggs, cheese, sausage, jams, veggies, fruits, Joghurt etc) on the roof terrace accompanied by a great at Bodrum Castle lit by the morning sun.
Located in the center yet quite calm.
Friendly, easy going host with helpful information regarding sights in Bodum and around.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Marcusfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last year. Location is great! Rooms are small but very clean. Didn't have brekky or anything hence why value is average, compared to other pansiyons in the area. But have made good memories and the staff are most amazing! Thank you !

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 204sevilay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We chose this as it was an affordable place to stay for a short break. The hotel and family greatly surpassed our expectations. The room was clean with everything we needed.They helped us greatly on many occasions and went far beyond what we have previously experienced in other hotels. There is a lovely terrace where breakfast is served every morning. One evening, we decided to enjoy a bottle of wine on the terrace and without asking they provided us with a plate full of fruit to have with the wine. It did not feel like we were staying in a hotel, but in a family home. A shining example of Turkish hospitality! We will return. .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

We are really honered to show our hospitality and great to know persons how to be happy just like you are.We are looking forward to see you at home again...Many Thanx:))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I was looking for a clean and cosy place with a fair price....Myndos family pansiyon has a perfect location in the center of Bodrum , near to the sea, the shopping center and the restaurants and bars....clean rooms with wc and shower oppertunity, 24 hours hot water, air-condition , tv.....a lovely little garden and a terrace upstairs ,if you want to stay the day in.......room& breakfast for this price is hard to find in Bodrum!!!!! Very friendly and caring hosts. , who made me feel like home....I will always come back there...miss it already ,although I checked out yesterday.....Thanks a lot for everything Bahar ;Berk and Cemal...hope to see you soon again..:)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TCYoncaGokalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013
Google Translation

Merhaba Yonca,yazdığın cömert yorumlar için çok teşekkür ederiz,biz de seni cok sevdık.Bodruma her gelisinde evine gelmeni isteriz:)) Çünkü senin mutluluğun ve rahatlığın bize seni yıllardır tanıyormuş hissini verdi...
Berk-Bahar-Cemo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I stayed here for 6 nights to give myself a cheap break whilst working abroad.
For me, it was everything I needed. Affordable rates, breakfast, clean basic room and nice friendly staff.
Some people complain about the showers, I personally didnt find it a problem. Great location to sea front and main streets for shopping and eating out.
If I am ever in Bodrum again I would certainly stay here. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacey_sail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Thank you very much Lacey hope to see you again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Agartan, Owner at Myndos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I decided to stay at this cute place on one of my short stays in Bodrum. I decided to stay there after reading all the positive reviews at TripAdvisor. Not only I was happy to see that all the good reviews were true, but I simply felt so much like home! The owners are truly good, friendly, caring, genuine people. I stayed there at a low season, so I was ready for a lower scale service, but on the contrary, the owners were very dedicated and caring for each and every guests they were hosting; such an example of core Turkish hospitality. The location is GREAT, it could not be better. So close to the bars, sea, restaurants, center of everything but also isolated from all the crowd, unpleasant noises, etc. The rooms are good for the price you pay, very clean. I liked climbing up the stairs in the mornings to get the Mediterranean style breakfast with fresh cheese, wonderful olives, freshly cut cucumbers, delicious tomatoes, local honey etc. You also have a small nice view on the roof top where you have the breakfast. All is a totally relaxing, cozy, homely, warm feeling. Based on my good experience and such relaxing feelings, I am highly recommending this place to anyone who cares to get the best value for the money you pay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IdilCanTribble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#27 of 97 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#9 of 97 in Bodrum City
459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Centro Bodrum
Hotel Centro Bodrum
#45 of 97 in Bodrum City
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Agan Pension
Agan Pension
#5 of 99 in Bodrum City
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Myndos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Myndos Hotel

Address: Sanat Okulu Cad. Carsi Mah. 1017 Sok. No: 11, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range: £20 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Myndos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Myndos is located at the heart of Bodrum and 30 meter to the sea.This Family run management provides you reception in Bodrum with clean accomodation.You can easly reach the bars,shops and restaurant.Comfortable and quiet to sleep.Rooms has wooden floors, A/C,satalite Lcd Tv,private bathroom and bouclets you need. For the travellers 10 minute to walk Greek Ferries,bus station,historical places and all entertainments.Myndos provide nice breakfast inculuded and Airport transfers logical price per vehicle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Myndos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing