We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
Review of Komodor

Komodor
Ranked #29 of 441 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Good food, tasty mezes , profesional management. we went there June 2013. We chose several mezes and local fish which was cooked tradationally. We really enjoyed our meal there. I would highly recommend this place. The only down side is the location. It is in a residential area butthey havea garden and food is soo good so you dont mind not having sea view

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yuksel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    29
    12
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bodrum
Level Contributor
66 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not your run of the mill mezes here”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We have eaten at Komodor at both its former and its new location, with most meals being very good. Some of the more unusual mezes include cuttlefish cooked in ink, stuffed mushrooms, an unusual carrot tarator and the fried zucchini patties are very well done. Portions are noticeably smaller than other local restaurants which I personally feel is a bonus because it allows for more variety without being too full. The fresh fish choices are excellent as is the calamari and octopus.

Komodor probably has the nicest restrooms in all of Bodrum.

Owner Ahmet is a gregarious, warm personality while Manolya is a bit more brusque, but this may be due more to some of my unusual but not unreasonable requests. Reservations are a must, and Komodor is also a great, cozy winter time venue.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grandville, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Dined here in March; the location was a little tricky getting to, but well worth the trip. Our hotel in Bodrum had highly recommended Komodor, and as we found out, for good reason!

The hostess showed us the fresh fish in the casment and she also explained all the mezes. The fish was grilled perfectly, and served with the mezes that we chose. The fish was filleted by our hostess (she and her husband own the restaurant) at the table and the taste was spectacular. The mezes were amazing; fresh, great flavor, great food! We decided not to order dessert, and they brought us small chocalate cakes filled with a delcious fudge like filling that had been warmed. Our waiter saw how much we enjoyed them and brought us more!

This place is a treat; highly recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelreviewer3355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,000 reviews
695 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 484 helpful votes
“By far the best restaurant in bodrum”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Right around the corner from our villa so made a nice change when we didn't fancy walking to the centre (not that it's far). Excellent traditional Turkish restaurant. No menu to choose from; you just choose what you want from the display. Went twice and made our own meze up. Definately the best in bodrum.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jilllian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Komodor also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Komodor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing