We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excelent traditional turkish cuisine” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nazik Ana

Nazik Ana
Reserve with
Nazik Ana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 432 Restaurants in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excelent traditional turkish cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Firstly i would like to say thank you to owner of the Nazik Ana restaurant in Bodrum to meet us with the excelent home made Turkish food. If you visit the bodrum you have to try to traditional home made food in central of Bodrum. There is a home made stuffed pepper, soups, home made stews and yogurt drink (Ayran).

Thanks for all staff and hope to see you again.


Kind regards,
Yildirim
from London

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yildirim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Turkish Buffet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent Traditional Turkish Buffet with plenty of dishes to choose from. I liked the mushroom soup and the eggplant dishes. We also had the mixed grill which was very tasty (and a large portion too). Friendly staff and affordable prices, as this retaurant is open year round and the locals dine there also.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Razvan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like we are locals! Very spoilt with original tastes.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We are having amazing time here, after looking for a nice place for hours to have lunch. Everywhere else , people tried to sell fish for fortune on the sea side, but this restaurant gives you a real feel of friendly atmosphere where you can take a break and enjoy amazing food, music and great interior design. Go for it! :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
342 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
“Food not special, but cheap enough and nice staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The food here is really nothing special, it's the standard Turkish 'home made' cuisine (salads, soups, kebabs etc.) that you can get better and cheaper elsewhere in the country.
The food we ordered was actually both too bland (soup was tasteless) and way, way too salty--and this is from a person who loves salt.
However, the staff were nice enough, and the price was reasonable for expensive Bodrum.
But this type of food can be way better in many places in Turkey, so this restaurant is not a good choice in that respect, for someone who has lived here a while and eaten in a LOT of eateries!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fmackUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Charming, Authentic Turkish restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

I went to Nazik Ana today for lunch on the recommendation of my Lonely Planet book. I was not disappointed! This was a friendly, small, real Turkish eatery right off the hustle and bustle of the main tourist area. Though the staff did not speak English on my visit, we were able to patch together a discussion of the food in my broken Turkish and a few English words. I had an extremely tasty bowl of stew with chicken, tomatoes, potato, and spicy peppers. This came with vread and was only 7TL total.Everyone else in the place was Turkish, and it had a nice lunchtime buzz.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dervin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nazik Ana also viewed

Bodrum City, Bodrum
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 
Bodrum City, Bodrum
 

Been to Nazik Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing