We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pension in great location”
Review of Kaya Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kaya Pansiyon
Ranked #6 of 99 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked two rooms at Kaya pensiyon for just one night. We were a family of 5 adults and it was perfect. We had two rooms on the roof top. Breakfast was fantastic. Perfect central location for ferries, shops, restaurants and castle. Lovely feel with colourful courtyard. Helpful, friendly staff. Good rates. Quiet. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Roof top was fun and we were on our own up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at Kaya pension after finding it by chance after arrival in Bodrum by bus. We saw the sign on the main road and were very happy with what we saw when showed the rooms so instantly snapped it up for the two nights we were in town.

Very hospitable service. Lovely, clean room. Great location. Best of all though, probably the most wonderful breakfast we had the whole time we were in Turkey!

One downside was that the Saturday night we were there was quite noisy with the music from a nearby nightclub - this would be unavoidable at any pension located in the centre of town. The Sunday night was fine - no noise at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dzhoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

+ very nice staff , always ready to help.
+ very well situated
+ excellent taste for the colors and details
+ a nice Patio and a terrasse
+ breakfast very good, subtle.

- at night, the music of the bars and discos can be a problem, but this concern all the hotels and pensions in that area of the town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ValeryMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

warm reception. On the flat roof,breakfast are served on tray. Little hotel very well located near restaurants,castle,harbour,travelagency,shops, station for dolmus.Little and cheap rooms. It is an hotel for alone traveller or for couple and for short stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHAMTHIHOA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed in Kaya Pansiyon from April 26-29, 2013. What a pleaurable experience. Mustafa and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The price was right also. Kaya is very well located, just off the main street in Bodrum. Fortunately, noise was not a problem. It is only a short walk to the bus station and an equally short walk to the harbor. The rooms were very clean and among the best sized I stayed in during my trip throughout Turkey. I would stay at Kaya Pansiyon again and suggest you give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edTraveler89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayaPansiyon, Owner at Kaya Pansiyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank You very much for your kind comments!

Hope to see you again in Bodrum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed one night at the Kaya Pansiyon and were so pleased. The room and bathroom were large and clean, and the hotel is in easy walking distance of the bus, the ferry, the castle and many restaurants. The price was excellent and they served a delicious breakfast in a lovely patio area. Bodrum was a pleasant surprise. Yes, very touristy, but not in an offensive way. And just walking along their pier and water was such a beautiful way to start or end our day. We loved the castle - we were there several hours and didn't even go in to any of the exhibits. On our trip through Turkey and Greece, we visited several similar castles, but this was definitely our favorite. We also took the bus to Gumseluk, which is a charming small village, as we wanted to walk on the ruins of the ancient underwater city. We enjoyed the bus ride as it gave us a view of Turkey that we had not yet seen on our travels, but walking on the ruin walls was definitely dangerous - many sharp jagged edges, and the walls are very slippery. You definitely need shoes. But there is something magical about seeing someone "walk" across the water and knowing that underneath is a city in which people once lived their everyday lives.

We took a bus from Selcuk to Bodrum, with a late morning arrival. After checking in at the hotel, we went to the castle, and then went to the bus station to head for Gumselek. The next morning, we took the ferry from Bodrum to Kos, Greece. All connections were very smooth. (We then flew from Kos to Rhodes, Greece, where we stayed several days, before catching a ferry to Fethiye, Turkey.)

We would definitely recommend a stop in Bodrum and a stay at Kaya Pansiyon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayaPansiyon, Owner at Kaya Pansiyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank You very much for your kind comments!

Hope to see you again in Bodrum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

Think about a place that you feel like you are in your home. The stuff is always ready to help you about any request. It is in the center of the bodrum but it provide very quiet staying in clean rooms and rest with excellent lounge musics. You can go everywhere by walk in 5 minutes like bars, restaurants, cafes, bus terminal, gift shops, marina, bodrum castle, boat tour etc. You must ask the manager Mustafa Kaya for to prepare "sandoz" for you, its a coctail that makes with indigenous satsumas and it is very delicious. By the way it is hard to find that kind of organic breakfast in bodrum, so do not miss while it is included the prices. Hope to see that place next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gky k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mutifusion, Owner at Kaya Pansiyon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope we made you happy during your stay.
Glad to be your host and hope to see you again in Bodrum!

P.S.:i put to much effort to do this but at the end the restaurant forbidden to make music. Again i really am sorry for this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#27 of 97 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
0.6 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#23 of 97 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Melis Pansiyon
Melis Pansiyon
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Pansiyon

Address: Cevat Sakir Caddesi | Eski Hukumet Sokak No:10, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Pansiyon 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Our family Pansiyon welcomes you since 1987. It is in the heart of Bodrum, everything you need is just one step away; The Marina, Sea Front, Bar Street, Resturants, Shops and Bus Station are all no more than a few minutes walk; however our hostel is peaceful and quiet due to our location.- Air Condition, Lcd HD TV, International Satellite, Safe, Hair Dryer, WI-FI, 7/24 hot water and bath are offered. Breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Kaya Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing