We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple, easy and comfy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kaya Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kaya Pansiyon
Ranked #3 of 95 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simple, easy and comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We only managed one night in Bodrum but could have spent longer. The team at Kaya were lovely. Highlights were the quiet, shady courtyard and the great breakfast on the roof terrace. The room was small and a bit dark, but absolutely fine given we were out all the time. Location was brilliant because we could walk easily from the bus terminal and also quickly to the harbour.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Lam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    42
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
49
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Drummondville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Perfect value for your money, very helpful staff, quiet and clean rooms and bathroom. Nice breakfast on the roof. Ideal location downtown close to bus station, markets, restaurants etc... Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: I guess rooms on the roof would have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night at Kaya Pansiyon and was most impressed with the helpful staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The room was small but well equipped with a tv, safe, clean sheets and beds, AC, and a hot shower. The staff were very helpful with advice and with storing my bags during the day I departed. Location was about 2 minutes from the marina and across the street from a great little authentic turkish restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dervin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have stayed last year and this year, each for one night. Location is perfect, very near to bus station and ferries. Staff is friendly and breakfast is very good. I have arrived very late, 11 pm, and there is always someone in the reception. Room is clean. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozgur_kilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus Hill, Victoria, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We booked two rooms at Kaya pensiyon for just one night. We were a family of 5 adults and it was perfect. We had two rooms on the roof top. Breakfast was fantastic. Perfect central location for ferries, shops, restaurants and castle. Lovely feel with colourful courtyard. Helpful, friendly staff. Good rates. Quiet. Would love to go back.

Room Tip: Roof top was fun and we were on our own up there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

We stayed at Kaya pension after finding it by chance after arrival in Bodrum by bus. We saw the sign on the main road and were very happy with what we saw when showed the rooms so instantly snapped it up for the two nights we were in town.

Very hospitable service. Lovely, clean room. Great location. Best of all though, probably the most wonderful breakfast we had the whole time we were in Turkey!

One downside was that the Saturday night we were there was quite noisy with the music from a nearby nightclub - this would be unavoidable at any pension located in the centre of town. The Sunday night was fine - no noise at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dzhoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

+ very nice staff , always ready to help.
+ very well situated
+ excellent taste for the colors and details
+ a nice Patio and a terrasse
+ breakfast very good, subtle.

- at night, the music of the bars and discos can be a problem, but this concern all the hotels and pensions in that area of the town.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ValeryMarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#16 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#22 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#26 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
0.3 mi away
Myndos Pension
Myndos Pension
#1 of 95 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Pansiyon

Property: Kaya Pansiyon
Address: Cevat Sakir Caddesi | Eski Hukumet Sokak No:10, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Pansiyon 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Our family Pansiyon welcomes you since 1987. It is in the heart of Bodrum, everything you need is just one step away; The Marina, Sea Front, Bar Street, Resturants, Shops and Bus Station are all no more than a few minutes walk; however our hostel is peaceful and quiet due to our location.- Air Condition, Lcd HD TV, International Satellite, Safe, Hair Dryer, WI-FI, 7/24 hot water and bath are offered. Breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Kaya Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing