We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaya Pansiyon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kaya Pansiyon
Ranked #3 of 95 Bodrum City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
597 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 348 helpful votes
“Good location, friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We only spent one night here. The room is small, but the staff is friendly. The taxi driver had a hard to finding it. I wish the website had better directions to get there, as it was hard to find. The location was good though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    42
    11
    6
    0
See reviews for
13
49
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Spent only one night at this lovely little pansyon with our family and loved the friendly, helpful attitude of the staff. The rooms were basic but clean & comfortable. Very convenient position close to the harbor. The courtyard is an oasis of calm which in frenetic Bodrum is a big seller..

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colinf454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Kaya Pansiyon is in a great location and very reasonably priced. The room itself is small, clean and has AC. I loved the location because it was only about a 5 minute walk from the bus terminal and about a 10 minute walk to the harbour, castle and beach.

The staff is friendly and helpful. We checked out in the morning and our flight didn't leave until late in the evening and they stored our bags for us all day, which was a big help! Mustafa also told us about how the different airlines offer free airport transportation from the bus terminal, which I wasn't aware of and saved us some money since we were planning on catching a cab to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whit56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

We only managed one night in Bodrum but could have spent longer. The team at Kaya were lovely. Highlights were the quiet, shady courtyard and the great breakfast on the roof terrace. The room was small and a bit dark, but absolutely fine given we were out all the time. Location was brilliant because we could walk easily from the bus terminal and also quickly to the harbour.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C_Lam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drummondville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Perfect value for your money, very helpful staff, quiet and clean rooms and bathroom. Nice breakfast on the roof. Ideal location downtown close to bus station, markets, restaurants etc... Strongly recommended.

Room Tip: I guess rooms on the roof would have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genevieve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

I stayed for one night at Kaya Pansiyon and was most impressed with the helpful staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel. The room was small but well equipped with a tv, safe, clean sheets and beds, AC, and a hot shower. The staff were very helpful with advice and with storing my bags during the day I departed. Location was about 2 minutes from the marina and across the street from a great little authentic turkish restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dervin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I have stayed last year and this year, each for one night. Location is perfect, very near to bus station and ferries. Staff is friendly and breakfast is very good. I have arrived very late, 11 pm, and there is always someone in the reception. Room is clean. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozgur_kilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.5 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 99 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#17 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#24 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum
#13 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Pansiyon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Pansiyon

Property: Kaya Pansiyon
Address: Cevat Sakir Caddesi | Eski Hukumet Sokak No:10, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaya Pansiyon 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
-Our family Pansiyon welcomes you since 1987. It is in the heart of Bodrum, everything you need is just one step away; The Marina, Sea Front, Bar Street, Resturants, Shops and Bus Station are all no more than a few minutes walk; however our hostel is peaceful and quiet due to our location.- Air Condition, Lcd HD TV, International Satellite, Safe, Hair Dryer, WI-FI, 7/24 hot water and bath are offered. Breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Kaya Pansiyon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing