We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beauty in Bodrum”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2011

We found an amazing half board deal on Opodo for three nights at this beautiful hotel. We were very pleased with our choice of hotel as after much research we decided on the Maramara due to its location. It was even more beautiful than we expected and the views from the terrace and the dining room were amazing. The food was delicious and both dinner and breakfast were a treat. Our only criticism of the restuarant was that my husband could not eat dessert and we had to argue a little with them to allow him to substitute desert for a another savoury dish which you would not expect to have to do at a five star hotel. Having said that, the value for money was amazing on the half board as the restaurant would have been quite pricey for Bodrum. The service was also very good and Nino is without doubt, the best representation of the hotel that we could ever have met, he was charming and very welcoming and very professional. The hotel itself is beautiful, well decorated and has all the facilities you need. we used the spa/gum every day and it was very pleasant. Being above Bodrum was great and my view is that you would be better looking down at the town than being in it! We walked each day and although it was a steep climb back, it only takes 10-15 mins to get into town and was a good break from eating and lying by the pool! We would definately choose to come back for some R&R in the future.
Thanks Maramara!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haggisholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kindest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for The Marmara, Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2011

My family and I have stayed at the Marmara quite a few times, it is close to being faultless, the service is fantastic, along with the food. Whatever you require you can have - they never say no! It makes a very relaxing holiday. The Maitre d Nino is fantastic, he is very flamboyant and entertaining to say the least! Also I recommend Mutlu if you have any treatments in the spa, an indian head massage by the pool is great too.

It wouldn't be my choice to take my child there though, on several occasions we saw prostitutes roaming around the grounds late at night, one in her dressing gown. Then on the way to breakfast in the morning we saw 2 men escorting 2 girls (obvious prostitutes) back to their rooms. This lowered the standard of the hotel for us in a big way, there should be some kind of dress code to stop this happening.

But that is my only complaint, like I said before, other than that the hotel is faultless.

Room Tip: Get the rooms with the best views!
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberlyDrury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

Please rest assured hotel management does not allow prostitution in the hotel besides the guest relations department started to investigate to take an action.

Hotel management does not put any dress code regulation for guests since treating the guest in a relaxing environment is one of our best asset.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kindest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

My wife and I spent 14 nights at The Marmara Bodrum, finding the hotel a charming place with wonderful staff.

The location, looking down over Bodrum, across the marina to the castle is lovely. This view means you are at the top of a steep hill, so taxis to and from Bodrum itself are a must (10+ TL each way). You are however, sheltered in a boutique, luxurious hotel whenever you choose not to leave.

The staff are all without exception, attentive, professional and friendly. The hotel and rooms are spotless, and the whole place perfectly maintained.

The breakfasts, and the welcome from the guest services manager were a joy every morning. The restaurant serves beautiful food for dinner - a credit to the chef. We were not really on a budget, but were caught out by 55TL (£22) for one double Baileys at the bar. Perhaps a drinks menu as well as a wine list would avoid this.

In Bodrum itself, The Marina Yacht Club serves wonderful cocktails 22TL, with a lively atmosphere, live music and friendly staff. The hotel does not recommend the food, but we ate twice, had cocktails most nights and were very happy.

If you like beautiful cheescakes etc, try Ozsult. A cafe and coffee shop in Bodrum, near the main Starbucks and small Mosque. Many visits and lots of calories.

The gym is perfect for training whilst on vacation, with the bonus of the view. We did not have any treatments in the spa, only the jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.

The temperature was relatively mild 22C during our visit, so we can't comment on how another +10 C would feel. The pool was freezing, so only swam once.

We would whole heartedly recomend this hotel. Thank you to the staff for a very relaxing break.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandLiz40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Kindest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Bodrum is a must see city in Turkey. If you are in Bodrum make sure you stay at The Marmara Bodrum, which has a combination of all required elements to have a great vacation. Whether it is a quite, peaceful atmosphere you are looking for, or romantic getaway, or a chill vacation with family friends, this hotel meets all needs. The view from the pool is amazing & the service & food is extremely good!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ciftcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed here after a last minute booking and without knowing much about the hotel before going. What a gorgeous hotel. The website does not do it justice. The location on the hillside overlooking the bay is picture postcard perfect. The accomodation was pristine and decorated beautifully. Our room had a balcony overlooking the bay and Bodrum castle. The staff are wonderful and it's a well used phrase but really, NOTHING was too much trouble, for example, I asked if it was possible to connect my iPod to the flat screen in our room and they sent a tech team round to help us! Special thanks to manager Onur who was hands on and genuinely helpful and also to the wait staff and head waiter who blessed our departure with water in the traditional Turkish manner! We are very likely to return.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraKerr30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We had a very pleasant stay and experience. Accommodations, service, food quality and friendly staff were al excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank namrun14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

This is a beautiful hotel, with a spectacular view, just like the pictures, but what I was most impressed with was the staff. Everyone was so helpful and friendly, making me feel comfortable and pampered from the moment I got there. The employees at the front desk are very knowledgeable about where to go and what to see, giving me good advice (in English). The service in the restaurant was flawless and the food delicious, and I really enjoyed the breakfast buffet with so many delicious things. Luckily the waiters also have good English, because I asked them many questions.

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, and hope to visit them again this summer, when I was told, Bodrum is a much more happening place.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
10.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
2.8 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#16 of 97 in Bodrum City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £98 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing