We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect nest...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Thank you to Matiana Travel to chnage my mind and book this special hotel for me... I stayed in Luxury Room with a sea view and it was relaxing... Hotel view, especially for sunset. I want to go there in summer time again...

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kadisvetlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.
It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

It was not the best time period for the Bodrum but hotel is well enough to make it unforgetable. Stuff is very professional and the location of the hotel is great! Reserve a room with a seaview!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillip J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.
It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My agency in Istanbul recommended The Marmara Bodrum. I was familiar with the Marmara group of hotels but the Bodrum Marmara exceeds all others beyond immagination. Staff was extremely friendly, the meet and greet, the checking in was so simple... the small things like staff members passing by saying hello or opening doors. they wen't beyond expectations to make our stay wonderful. we had amazing view rooms that were quite spacious. the food is quite lavishing and the bar atmosphere interesting.

The Spa was another experience all together, we had an assortment of treatments and I left feeling tremendously well taken care of and happy.

Would highly recommend. It may be more crowded in summer but this past weekend it was wonderful, we even got a suntan!

Room Tip: sea view rooms are a must because they have adorable balconies that you can sit and enjoy the view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SebnemErcelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2012

Dear Şebnem Hanım,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.
It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed at the Marmara Bodrum for 3 nights in the winter towards the end of February, to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. Our experience was fantastic even though it wasn't the peak season we had a amazing holiday. What impressed me the most about the hotel was that the staff. They were extremely helpful and friendly, they suggested us many things to do and places to eat. The staff especially Yulia and Meric were very polite and always greeted us with their beautiful smiles. The hotel is a beautiful property, especially the fireplace is very romantic. The view from the pool side is spectacular and indeed the best. I would love to visit this superb hotel again. Thanks to The Marmara Bodrum for making our first anniversary very special and memorable!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.
It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

excellent hotel in Bodrum peninsula,ideal for a winter weekend escape.
Gourmet kitchen,perfect breakfast on terasse enjoying panaromic view of Bodrum!
Cats friendly hotel!

Room Tip: choose a room with a panaromic town view or a corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank selimsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.
It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed at the Marmara for 5 nights in the winter towards the end of January 2012 as a quick (relatively) warm getaway from London to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our experience was excellent and one that provided utmost satisfaction.

Right from the start beginning with the telephone booking, the Marmara staff have been exemplary in providing customer service. What really impressed me was their attention to details whether it was about the way the breakfast staff served us or the way the reception people saw to it that our every small need was taken care of.

They also gave us a very pleasant surprise on our anniversary day in the form of a red wine bottle and a delicious cake. The reception staff, especially Yulia and Figal, were very courteous and polite and always greeted us with a warm cheery greeting whenever they saw us. Meric also made extra effort to retrieve our luggage which Turkish Airlines lost while on the way to Bodrum.

The hotel has very good facilities such as spa, sauna, jacuzzi, gym, Turkish bath and so on. These are very well maintained with good staff in charge of them. Our massage with Ayu was particularly relaxing. The restaurant is also very nice and the setting around the fireplace is especially very romantic. The view from the hotel is very beautiful since it is at the top of a hill but that means that you always have to use a taxi to get to the centre. I think this is probably true for any other hotel which would offer a nice view - given the way this city is, it would need to be at an elevated location.

I think the only drawback is that you cannot get out of the hotel very often since a return taxi trip costs about 30 Liras and hence you would do it only once or twice a day. As one of the other reviewers mentioned, it would be very helpful to have some kind of shuttle bus at the hotel leaving every hour or so to take you to the city centre.

Another thing completely unrelated to the hotel but worth mentioning is to avoid travelling with Turkish Airlines. They lost our luggage both ways and did not even allow us to board our return connecting flight from Istanbul to London on the pretext that our luggage hadn't been transferred yet from the Bodrum-Istanbul flight. Well they didn't do that even for the next flight which was after 6 hours and we were left without our luggage at London. Customer service too was awful - avoid them like the plague!

Anyway, except for this minor hiccup, it was a beautiful trip that was made very memorable by the Marmara.

Room Tip: Go for the room with the view over the city and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matrix_97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.
It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Coming from Australia, At the end of a strenuous trip we finallyn had a real holiday for a week at the Marmara.It was a wonderful experience. The hotel and the rooms with a view over Bodrum were a delight. Its very quite but only a 10 minute walk from the centre.
But what was even better was the warm and efficient service. From the room attendant to the restaurant and hotel Manager they were always friendly and went out of their way to attend to your needs.
It was a pleasure to stay at the Marmara.

Room Tip: Room with a view is essential.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 820Henry_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oislam, Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.
It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.
We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
932 reviews
10.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
406 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#32 of 97 in Bodrum City
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £88 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing