We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week end of May. I'm pleased to say the Marmara is everything you would expect from a top class hotel. Service, rooms, clendliness, facilities and food all excellent - Its the decor though which really sets this place apart with high art around every corner. From its elevated position you have great views of the town, marina and castle. Kos can also been seen looking further. I suppose you could say the trade off for the views and the tranquility of being away from it all is a journey into the centre. Having said that paying £5 each way for a cab is hardly wallet busting. My only slight gripe is we wasn't told until our last day there is a free shuttle bus service to beach club which the hotel is affiliated with.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for The Marmara, Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 833 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Clean rooms , arrogant crew , excellent breakfast And room service

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guidemert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is quite a nice hotel but a few things let it down:
* running out of wine and food on the menu because they had hosted a large event 5 days previously
* playing irritatingly loud music by the pool and at the beach club all the time - they turn up even louder at 4pm
* our room on the ground floor had a tree next to the terrace which encroached so much that the terrace was unusable. The chairs were covered in bird droppings
* we submitted a feedback form actually during our holiday but no-one responded to our concerns
The good things:
* fabulous view
* breakfast manager is a star - they need one just like him for dinner too
* reception staff good too
* the olympic pool beyond the tennis courts where they don't play music - but no pool bar service there

Room Tip: Avoid 1407 unless they have felled the tree which encroaches on the terrace
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

Please accept my apology for being late to respond about your comments.

We consider all feedbacks and complaints as a gift, Please rest assured that your feedbacks have been shared with related department heads and necessary actions were taken.

We look forward welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

The Marmara Bodrum is a choice for people looking for quality rather than quantity.

We stayed there for 8 night, and after the 3rd night we realised that Marmara is the talk of the town and every other local person that we mentioned it to was appreciating its location, view, quality and the wealth that it brought to Bodrum.

Staff are very friendly and all speak English. Charming Italian character Nino is a great start for the morning breakfast with his hospitality and attention to cheer you up in the morning.

The 10 minute ride to the beach is convenient, however beach staff are too much in your face at all times and waiting for your every movement to sell you something from their menue that we find extremely annoying and we nerve went back to the Marmara beach again.

The well over priced menu in Marmara beach and the hotel makes me going back to Marbella next time and at least in Spain you don't get ripped off by local people and you don't have to eat crap food in their expensive and "rip off the turists" restaurants.

Food is not so good in Bodrum and we had a lot better experience in Istanbul with service, quality and prices.

Positive points:

Staff, breakfast, location, locality to the airport(local bus ride), decore, limping cat, swimming pools.

Negative point:

Price of eat and drink by the pool and beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alirezapersia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

My wife and I just spent four days at this great hotel. We were lucky to get one of their best rooms with a big balcony and an unobstructed view of the city and the sea. The service was exquisite and the breakfast out of this world. In the evening, we used to take a taxi ($7) to the very lively city center. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops.

The marina is full of boats that will take you on a day or 2/3 hour trip. A private 3 hour trip with two stops near islands where you can swim costs about $160. Great experince. There is a street called jumhouria or bar street full of restaurants right on the water.

Bodrum is great!

Room Tip: Insist on a room with a city and sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherif D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Because of their wedding organisations it is impossible to rest at this hotel.Music is loud till midnight and you feel it in your room.In 3 days of our stay,there were 2 weddings.Because of these weddings they close the pool at 15:00.And it is ridiculous.There is no place to eat silent or drink tea.Hotel is far from sea.You go by shuttle bus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cojusna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience; been caused during your stay.

In addition of its reputation about the hospitality, The Marmara Bodrum is one of the leading caterer in Bodrum.

Please rest assured that We started to work on organizing events at a different location since we consider guest satisfaction as a first priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Perched high above the white-walled buildings of the city that surround the Bodrum marina and the sparkling blue Agean Sea beyond, the Marmara is a hilltop oasis that one rarely wants to leave. The spare yet artful modern turkish rooms are comfortable. The food, from the immense and delicious breakfast spread to the varied lunch and dinner menu items, which are Turkish adaptations of international dishes, makes one think twice before leaving this sanctuary to brave the narrow streets and try one of the highly rated restaurants near the marina. The pool is uncrowded and has water just the perfect temperature to cool off from the searing heat of the day but warm enough to encourage a relaxing long float on one's back, listening to the soft jazz and quiet conversations of the international guests with whom you are sharing this delightful experience. We will return, without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klee59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 July 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
10.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
2.8 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#16 of 97 in Bodrum City
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £98 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing