We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #4 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
233 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a quality hotel, high on a hill overlooking Bodrum, Turkey.
We had three nights,bed and breakfast,in a room with a spectacular view overlooking the city and the sea.
The rooms are very well appointed with excellent air con (which is must in high summer)
The bathroom is equipped with a spa bath and strong shower and a large vanity with plenty of room for two travellers.
The bed was comfortable. tv was available, but we did not use,the room had it's own terrace but a bit too hot to sit outside in the middle of the day in summer.
There is a wonderful terrace restaurant for meals and at night the lights of the city make a spectacular backdrop. The meals and wine were of good quality and the service courteous and efficient.
There are two pools. One is for exercise and one for just cooling off. A children's pool also, but there were no children during our stay.there are two squash courts, a tennis court,fitness centre and spa as well as a ladies' hairdresser.
It is a15minute walk into town but the hill is steep and coming back could be a problem to walk, if you are not fit.
We would certainly stay again if in Bodrum

Room Tip: A sea view room is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipek O, Guest Relations Supervisor at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. John,

Thank you for submitting such a great review of your experience at The Marmara Bodrum.
We are thrilled to hear that that we were able to make your stay with us a special one.

Once again, thank you for giving us your highest recommendation and we cannot wait to welcome you back at The Marmara Bodrum Hotel when you travel here next!

Best regards,
İpek Ozkaya
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    152
    39
    19
    8
See reviews for
135
413
37
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Enkoping, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed at The Marmara Bodrum 29th May to 5th June. We appreciated the attractive hotel with it´s unique design and, above all, the excellent staff, welcoming and always meeting us with a smile. We had half board and had all breakfasts and dinners at the hotel. Great service and we was well looked after and the Restaurant Manager and his team gave us always reasons to feel good in stomage and brain. From hotel fantastic views over Bodrum city and we took advantage of the opportunity to an every day walking round trip down town. Overall the stay at The Marmara Bodrum was very enjoyable and we are happy to recommend it to other travelers to Bodrum.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipek O, Guest Relations Supervisor at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Mr. Kenneth,

Thank you for submitting such a great review of your experience at The Marmara Bodrum.
We are thrilled to hear that that we were able to make your stay with us a special one.

Once again, thank you for giving us your highest recommendation and we cannot wait to welcome you back at The Marmara Bodrum Hotel when you travel here next.

Best regards,
İpek Ozkaya
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newdelhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Def a 5 star hotel!! What a beautiful property.. It is perched atop a hill and the view of the city, harbor and the sea from the rooms with a view or the poolside or the restaurant are Breathtaking.
The rooms are a nice size for 2, a bit tight for 3 but more than manageable..
Nicely appointed spa and adequately equipped health club..the hotel has 2 pools, one large enough to do lengths in case you are looking to exercise..
The breakfast is quite nice.. Only wish they had a hot/live counter for omelettes and pancakes.. Fabulous array of fruits..but like I said the view from the restaurant more than makes up for any hiccups.
The location of the Marmara is great. Taxi in 10-20 T.lira will get u to the center of town which doesn't seem to sleep at all. This town is a non stop party place !!
The Marmara has a private beach in Turbuku.. A shuttle takes you there at 11am or 1pm and returns at 2 pm and 5pm.. So you can take yr pick of the timings.. It is a beautiful club that you make use of.. Lots of sun beds, with and without shade, with a 'hop in' access to the blue waters of the Agean..
Staff at the Marmara is wonderful.. They go out of their way to ensure yr comfort. A special mention of Baris, Cem(gem) and Halil and the wonderful guest relations manager Niño..they were brilliant.!
Cons: wifi- a bit of a hit and miss..
Will definitely stay at the Marmara whenever I return to Bodrum..

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipek O, Guest Relations Supervisor at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear our valuable guest,

Thank you for submitting such a great review of your experience at The Marmara Bodrum.
We are thrilled to hear that that we were able to make your stay with us a special one.

Once again, thank you for giving us your highest recommendation and we cannot wait to welcome you back at The Marmara Bodrum Hotel when you travel here next.

Best regards,
İpek Ozkaya
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is a superb place to stay in Bodrum. My wife and five year old son spent five nights here in June and absolutely loved it. We stayed in a corner suite which had a terrace with a stunning view of the castle and the harbour. Sitting on the terrace at night with a drink overlooking the castle was magical. The pool area and the breakfast terrace also have views that take your breath away. It is an easy short taxi trip down to the harbour and town. I am puzzled why this place has a four star rating not a five. The staff are very friendly although their English can be patchy. It also has three very pampered cute cats and the most theatrical wonderful breakfast host, Niño.

Room Tip: Try to pay for a view at all costs. You won't regret it! Corner suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12cameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onur I, Hotel Manager at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,

Onur Islam

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The external appearance of the hotel and its frontage is not grand or spectacular. But once you enter, you will feel how airy, well lit and roomy it is. Spacious interesting staircases lead to various rooms and parts of the hotel, like the pool, restaurant, etc.
Do not worry about having to carry your luggage up and down the stairs because the service throughout is courteous and excellent.
We love the breakfast and dinner in the restaurant overlooking the city and it 15th century Bodrum Castle - which is worth a visit.

Room Tip: The hotel is built on a hill slope. Choose room with a good view of the city. The air-conditioners w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank XuXiaKe-II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipek O, Guest Relations Supervisor at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Warmest Regards,
İpek Ozkaya
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
154 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I chose this hotel as it is a SLH.
I have looked at previous reviews, in particular the poorly rated reviews. I spent four nights in a corner suite in April and cannot say we experienced any negatives that other reviewers have seen.
The hotel was clean with friendly staff. Breakfasts were great with a good selection of fresh foods.
Service in the restaurant was a bit hit and miss outside of breakfast time. The Concierge was good and organised and advised on our activities well.
Location is great and the view from our room and the hotel was wonderful. The 15 to 20 minute walk to the Castle and town centre maybe a problem for some but we enjoyed the activity. Taxis in Bodrum were clean and not a rip off like Istanbul so if we were tired we taxied but up the hill (10 TL). The location out of the heart of town means if it is quieter. So there is a trade off.
I would not have seconds thought about staying again if I was in Bodrum.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have the good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ddsheywo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipek O, Guest Relations Supervisor at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Our Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With Warmest Regards,
İpek Ozkaya
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This has to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few throughout the world.

All the staff, without exception, were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble, they were polite, friendly and seemed genuinely willing to help when ever possible. Nino is a treasure, what a wonderful, delightful person! The young restaurant staff were fantastic, just so friendly and welcoming.

The rooms fabulous, views great, food delicious and of course the pool area with the views over Bodrum, amazing.

The beach, free courtesy bus, is wonderful. Again very polite staff, the sunbathing deck excellent. Only one drawback, the drive is sometimes somewhat hazardous as the drivers in Turkey are somewhat mad, but we survived!!

We were so sorry to leave and hopefully will return in September to I am sure the same welcome.

Thank you to all the Staff at the Marmara Hotel for making our first stay in Turkey so fabulous, we hope to see you soon.

The Cim Cim Restaurant, just 5 minutes away from the hotel is well worth a visit, delicious food, great food, and again, lovely people.

We will definitely return to the Marmara, hopefully in September, we just can't think of anywhere else we would want to go.

One point to guests. It takes nothing to say please or thank you. We encountered many rude people who had obviously left their manners in their own country. Thankfully the staff just overlooked this blatant rudeness, no doubt putting it down to ignorance.. Nonetheless it is definitely not nice to hear. Both young and old, moreso young who were obviously there on 'daddy's money!'

Room Tip: first floor sea view room 1622
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipek O, Guest Relations Supervisor at The Marmara, Bodrum, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and review about our property.

It is great to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


With Warmest Regards,
İpek Ozkaya
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
9.1 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
207 reviews
10.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
2.8 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
2,308 reviews
4.6 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Property: The Marmara, Bodrum
Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing