We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing view in relaxing atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara, Bodrum
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2010

This is a luxury hotel with amazing views of Bodrum. Beautiful pool. restaurant has good food although slow service. great breakfast. since it is on a hillside, you have to take a cab into the downtown but that is easy enough and probably for the best as it would probably be loud at night if you were closer. One thing that made us mad were the drink prices. We were already paying a lot for our room. We wanted to have a drink and watch the sunset by the pool before we went out to dinner. My husband order one of the drinks on the menu and literally they gave him a glass with no more than 1 oz of liquor in it. for $20!!! we are from nyc and are used to paying high prices for cocktails but usually there is something to them. They should be embarassed to hand some a glass with that little in it. it was ridiculous. fitness center not as nice as rest of hotel and very hot.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smbst99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

The Marmara Bodrum is more than an ordinary hotel that you stay for your holiday. With its unique touches and ambiance, it creates a dream-like environment around you. From the very first second you enter the hotel, the world starts to turn around you and your partner.

The service team is very professional and helpful, just as you would expect from a Turkish hospitality. They are all committed to make you satisfied from your stay. The view is like a masterpiece of a painter, you would never want to take your eyes away from it. The food is also very successful, with the taste, presentation and punctuality when served.

Rooms are decorated in a minimalist style as well as little touches from the Ottoman. If your room has a sea view, you have a chance to see the lively night view of Bodrum and its historical castle.

Even though the hotel is not located by the sea, there is a shuttle services which takes you to one of the best beaches of Bodrum, Torba. Torba is famous with its Turkish celebrity hang out.

Our stay was like a second honeymoon for me and my husband. I would definitely will come back and recommend The Marmara Bodrum to my friends and family.

There is one little recommendation: this is a very romantic hotel and if you want to enjoy every second of your stay and give yourself and your spouse a break; leave kids at home and enjoy all the facilities of The Marmara Bodrum.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gizmocan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

We spent 4 nights at the Marmara Bodrum and really enjoyed our stay. The views are breathtaking, day and night. Pool area is very nice, hotel was not too crowded while we were there.

I would definitely recommend the Marmara Bodrum. The only negative that I can think of was that I expected the rooms to be nicer. They weren't bad by any means, but I somehow expected a bit more. Honestly, you won't spend much time in the room anyway, not with the views from the pool/restaurant area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

I'm really impressed with the design of the hotel. Staff is very professional but at the same time very friendly. They make you feel like at home. The view is fascinating.
The hotel is not on the seaside but they have a beach 10-15 km away where you can reach with 10 minutes drive by hotels private shuttle.

The hotel is not suitable for families with children but I would highly recommend the hotel for those who would like to have a special experience in an elegant, peacefull hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank artuIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

We have stayed at The Marmara Bodrum Hotel with my family for 4 nights - which was definetely a perfect vacation experience. Excellent management, staff, service, food, spa, location, view, live and DJ music and easy access to the gorgeous beaches. The only drawback about this hotel is that it may become very difficult to be satisfied elsewhere, so watch out!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herdemli65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

The hotel has a great location with a breath taking view. We have stayed there the days after our sailing trip. The rooms are quite nice but the problem is the service..

Bad service at the cafe and restaurants. Too slow, too average.

I had asked for a reservation - as we arrived at the restaurant, we had no reservation because the recepcionist Figen didnt care.
Many other small stories like that. They dont manage the service well.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sina11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

It is an stunning view on top of the hill facing the blue ocean very romantic and at same time charm...great staff great service as well as awesome management .....i will recommended to every one

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farhad911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
938 reviews
10.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
1.1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 98 in Bodrum City
572 reviews
1.6 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 98 in Bodrum City
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara, Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara, Bodrum

Address: Suluhasan Cad, 18 | Yokusbasi Mah, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#3 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#4 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £88 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Marmara, Bodrum 5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The medieval castle, built by The Knights of St John, guards Bodrum's dazzling blue bay at the confluence of the Aegean and Mediterranean seas. The city has a lively atmosphere that draws the socialites and, being the cultural centre of Turkish art, the connoisseurs, too. The Marmara Bodrum, stands high above the town from whose restaurant, Tuti, you can enjoy the panorama whilst savouring Mediterranean cuisine. The hotel's glamour blends with its natural surroundings whilst providing all the modern comforts and amenities of a world-class hotel with adult only concept. Each of its air-conditioned luxury bedrooms and suites are splendidly appointed. The fully equipped fitness centre includes a Jacuzzi, sauna and an authentic Turkish Bath. The new fully staffed spa, with a floatation tank, offers a Lastone therapy, herbal body wraps, aromatherapy and reflexology. There are also squash courts and a lap pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Marmara, Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Marmara Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Marmara Hotel Bodrum
The Marmara Hotel Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing