We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fuat1958”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Karia Princess
Ranked #36 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

it was a really good stay,i got there by total coincidence but it was worth it..manager ALİ and guest manager MELTEM were really great...ALİ is doing a good job,really friendly guy,hotel has great rooms and wonderful gardens,it is very lush with some beatiful flowers..waiting staff is great and very helpful ,the pool area is so private and quiet,you cannot help but thinking it is your private pool,the pool area has a really nice bar with a friendly pool side parrot..if you want to go the beach,they have a shuttle service with luxurios mercedes vianos..when i was there,there was some americans staying,they also remarked about the hotel how wonderful it was...and i am sure they will keep improving it..manager ALİ has a great vision for the future...i am sure he will succeed it...

Room Tip: try to get a room by the pool side,you are in with great lushness and flowesr..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuat1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2011

DON"T BE TAKEN IN BY THE PICTURES AND FIVE STAR RATING.

During a transformational vacation to Turkey, this was the one false note. First, however, let me qualify...I made the reservations via Priceline and chose a bargain basement rate of 90 Euro per night - amazing in Bodrum in high summer. I therefore expected that the rooms might be of lesser quality. However, I was completely unprepared for...
-poor directions to the hotel on the website, mapquest and google. our fault as we had no local cellphone but.... we drove in a rental car from Ephesus that day. we tried the approach to the hotel multiple times and spent nearly two hours trying to find it before going to a local taxi rank and asking for an escort. 20 lira for the escort.
-The hotel is pretty high on a hill, about a 15 minute walk to the waterfront action. you need to be careful to mark your surroundings to find it if you plan to walk back after dinner and drinks in the dark - the way is unmarked through many alleys.
-The website implied a central location in the town with a view of the harbor and the medieval castle. not the case at all.
-It is large and the grounds were beautifully kept, but, eerily, there appeared to be NOONE else staying there. There may have been five other guests in the hotel. Some locals were using the tennis courts, which are clay and very lovely.
-When the bellhop reviewed my reservation, he shot me a warning look and said - you are in the Olive Garden. There was a reason for the warning - this turned out to be a full cross country hike away, across the street from the main hotel, in what appeared to be a set of old apartment buildings. It was at least a quarter mile walk from the main reception area, through most of the hotel public spaces, across the pool area, past the tennis courts and across the street. Our room was on the second floor - thank god for the young men willing to haul our luggage to the top floor. We gave them 5 lira.
-The room - AC unit over the door only works when you put the room key in the slot. so you walk into a hot room and wait for it to cool.
-There were holes in the walls in the room from fixtures that had been removed.
-The king bed was two twins pushed together with two meager pillows and an old bedspread.
-Furniture other than the bed was minimal.
-Light fixtures did not work.
-The door knob did not work.
-The phone did not work. No room service, natch.
-No internet access although the rate from Priceline had promised complementary internet access.
-When i went to the lobby to inquire about phone service and internet, I was told by the lady in charge that "our phone and internet service is interrupted because of a dispute with the local authorities...they are putting in a new line and we are not sure when this will be restored" She motioned to the laptop in the lobby and said this would be available anytime for our use.
-No ice...my husband bravely searched through the bowels of the darkened main buidling for it...discovered an open bar with lots of nice wine that was standing around unguarded and abandoned.
We thought Bodrum was picturesque and a nice alternative to Ibiza, but we likely won't be back...too weird an experience. Run fast before Tony Perkins comes.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Libby5580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Only 35 guests staying in a 125 room hotel so the service especially around the dining hall was excellent with very friendly and accomodating staff. Rooms clean, pool a lttle cold but immaculate. Hotel oozed old time quality.

reception staff not too friendly though and need to take a lead from the dinning staff.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sillett5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

This hotel has a really nice pool area which is why we booked so in this respect it ticked the boxes. However, the hotel overall is looking very tired and outdated. The main problem was with the level of staff - for an apparent 5* hotel the service was very poor. Incredible frustrating (which I never did expect but 4* service at least). Shame, could be so much better as lots of space - was once obviously a glorious hotel... sadly not so much any more :-(

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DannyDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2010

Had a lovely stay, food especially the deserts very good. Unfortunately the pool not open until our last day , gym poor. Staff very friendly and helpful . Would stay again. In a quiet location ten minute stroll to the marina. Recomend a bus ride to Yalikavak. Bodrum castle well worth a visit

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickyBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

I stayed here for 5 nights in October. It was a 20 minute walk into Bodrum centre. The electrics were very poor and the hot water in the sink was dirty and the decor did seem a bit tired.
The pool and the pool area was beautiful where the evening meal could be taken. I had a room overlooking the garden with the constant smell of yasmin. The hotel was barely half full with good friendly multi-national clientele. The hotel staff were very helpful and I got everything I asked for, iron etc. There was free use of a laptop giving internet access in the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brummiepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2009

If you are looking for lots of organised entertainment and a very lively resort hotel, then the Karia Princess is not for you. If on the other hand you are looking for a sophisticated Hotel where you can chill out and unwind, then this is definitely the place for you. The rooms are large and maintained to a high standard, the food is excellent, but most of all the staff is very welcoming and helpful. Overall one of the best hotels we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_B1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.3 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#20 of 98 in Bodrum City
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
Bodrium Hotel & You Spa
#23 of 98 in Bodrum City
178 reviews
0.9 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#19 of 98 in Bodrum City
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eskiceshme Bodrum
Eskiceshme Bodrum
#12 of 98 in Bodrum City
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#39 of 98 in Bodrum City
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#24 of 98 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Karia Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Karia Princess

Address: Eskicesme Mah. Myndos Cad. No:8 Bodrum Merkez, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#20 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#21 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £34 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Karia Princess 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome! Conveniently located within walking distance to the marvels of antiquity and the myriad attractions of a popular, world renowned resort, the outstanding Karia Princess is an elegant oasis of tranquility and comfort. We offer excellent personalized service in a warm and friendly atmosphere unique to privately owned hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Karia Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karia Princess Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing