We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Vista Bodrum
Ranked #13 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Bedrooms comfortable with efficient aircons, bathroom very small and basic. Pool area is beautiful and plenty of loungers and hammocks to relax in the hot afternoon sun. Staff friendly and service reasonable for a family hotel. If you want bells and whistles, go elsewhere but the hotel is well maintained. The location is perfect and you can walk to most destinations in the town. Resturants nearby tend to be upmarket. Breakfast and other meals are good. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karr147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here for 10 nights in July and I can not speak highly enought of the Hotel. The only let down for me was the food. Breakfat is good, you have your usual selection of breads, omelletes, olives, cheeses and fresh fruits. I always looked forwards to their shortcake turkish biscuits with my tea. The lunch at the hotel however was very poor, I had a burger and there was more wheat than meat in the patty. We went to Limon Koftecsi for lunch which I would highly recommend. It is about 12 shops along from the hotel.

Taxi from the Airport cost about £40 each way (80 to 90 turkish lira).
Dinner for two cost between £15 to £25 in total. this included a couple of beers, a starter and a main. I felt that turkish deserts were too sweet.

Excursion - We went to Kos for the day and the ferry ticket costs 19 euros if booked through Akustik Travel (ripp off). However if you book form the ferry terminal the ticket is only 12 euros. The ferry terminal is next to the Castle. We found greece to be very expensive compared to Turkey.

Our main reason for going to Turkey was for the food and the food is amazing, more mediterranean than spicy and incredibly fresh. I would recommend Ocataik Koftecsi & Limon Koftecsi as great food and great value for money places to eat.

All in all this was a great holiday, we were there in July and the temperature was between 34C to 39C.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank planetash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Marina Vista is a great hotel. The layout is really nice n all rooms have view of the pool in the centre courtyardT.he pool was veryy clean and beautiful with comfy sunbed around it n umbrellas.Drinks and food were served at the pool.The staff was very helpful.The rooms were veryyy clean and the decor sophisticated.The mini bar was well equiped n even had condoms:) However the washroom was a liitle tiny.The hanging area in the room was ample for our use.I think Marina vista is great for every body ,its comfortable enough for stay with babies and special enough for honeymoons.I especially liked its location,which is right opposite the bodrum marina.From the roof top reataurant the view is stunning.The walk out side the hotel,along the marina is very pleasnant,n the market is only 10 min walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fati9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We booked the Marina Vista after reading all the good things on trip advisor. As this was our honeymoon we were looking for somewhere special and this certainly ticked all the right boxes. The staff could not do enough, from the cleaning ladies to the serving staff, all were attentive and ready to assist when needed. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

The location is fantastic too, based at the harbour end of Bodrum, away from the main centre but close enough to take. Pleasant walk in the evening. It really helped to make our honeymoon that extra bit special.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popster15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

The Majesty Marina Vista hotel provides the perfect base from which to explore Bodrum. It is situated in the Marina end of town and is a pleasant 10-15 minute stroll to the castle and to the main shopping area. Plenty of bars, shops and restaurants immediately outside the hotel and all along the walk along a beautiful promenade. Many good restaurants but would recommend Pisiricis, just up the main road along from the bus and cab stops. it is adjacent to the fruit and fish market area and serves amazing fresh fish. The sizzling king prawns in garlic butter are fantastic starter. the hotel is very comfortable, breakfast terrace is amazing and the buffet breakfast is more than adequate. The pool area is luxuriously comfortable and peaceful. Bar prices are a bit steep but we went opposite to Carrefour express supermarket and brought ice-cold cans to drink in the room. All day gulet trip from harbour was 15 Euro each including lunch - very good value and beautiful bays for swimming. Castle is 10E entrance but is beautiful inside with plenty of shady spots - a good couple of hours - not suitable for diabled or buggies - very steep steps in places. But the castle affords fantatsic views of Bodrum. Haggling in shops is great fun. We always halved the inital asking price and if you stick to it you don't end up paying much more than that in the end. Don't go looking for a decent cup of coffee - most places are awful. The best coffeee is found directly on the doorstop - directly opposite the hotel and they have an amazing roof top terrace open in the evening.

Room Tip: Buy water and drinks from Carrefour Express supermarket directly opposite and squeeze them into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 08Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Very good location at the hotel just 15 min walk from the old town but its much better to stay here then closer to Old town were its is crowded with tourists. And its hot here i July
we thought it was great to spend lazy days by the pool area. And the pool area is great, and they serve nice lunch, snacks so you don't have to leave your sunbed if you don't want to... The rooms are small but clean and god enough for us.
We recommend you to visit the Yacht Restaurang just opposite the street were the serve very good food with a outstanding sea view . Live music friday-sunday (jazz/soul//pop covers).

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Musica52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

We are fairly seasoned visitors to Turkey having "done" Altinkum, Side, Icemeler/Marmaris and OluDeniz (many times) but always went for beach type holidays before now.
However, we were persuaded to try this hotel and Bodrum by a relative and we were not disappointed. We were there for 14 days and had booked with Hotels4u which was cheaper by far than all the other hotel companies. We arranged for airport pick up with Karia Travel for £27 each way and it went without a hitch on the way out but was 25 mins late going back - but thankfully no damage done.
The hotel is a genuine 4* unlike many other hotels in Turkey which are usually stated as 1* higher than they really are.
As has been said, staff in general and reception staff in particluar are a bit aloof but this tends to happen as the higher the star rating the more formal things become.
The room was fine but small as was the bathroom. Never any shortage of hot water for the shower.
The air con was not working when we arrived but after informing reception it was fixed within 24 hours, although I did pester them somewhat.
The bed was firm but one of the best beds we have slept in. Storage and hanging space was very limited.
There was a good hairdryer but NO kettle or coffee etc.
Mini bar fridge was well stocked but prices were ridiculously high so we "smuggled" our own water etc in.
The pool area is really lovely with a decent sized pool and wonderfully comfortable beds. We usually got to the pool pretty early so had no problem getting beds but in any event it wwasn't until later in the day that all beds were occupied. Towels were free from the fitness centre.
We ate at the pool bar quite often and the snacks e.g. cheese burger, tuna sald etc were reasonably priced 10-15 TL but the drinks - both alcoholic and non-alcoholic were really expensive e.g. small 0.5Litre water 4TL and large 1.0Litre was 6TL - across the road at the carrefours mimi market small was less than 0.5TL; so 8x mark up - not bad if you can get it!
Breakfast in the rooftop restaurant was nice with fruits, bread, cereals and cheeses in abundance but the egg chef was the most miserable person you could ever meet! Obviously no English items such as baked beans, sausages ot bacon, hash browns etc.
Out and about in Bodrum, the hotel seemed to have a good name and it was fully booked or nearly so all the time we were there.. Guest nationalities were pretty mixed with perhaps 50% well off Turkish people with 20% Brits, 20% German and the remainder from USA, Dubai etc.
The hotel’s location in Bodrum is at the "posh" end opposite the large marina and the cars parked outside the hotel and the yacht's opposite showed some serious wealth.

Bodrum itself is a really nice place with an unusually low hunidity which means that although quite hot - mid 30'a - it was actually very comfortable to be in and absolutely lovely at night.
Eating out
This was expensive near the hotel but as you get closer to the centre of Bodrum, paradoxically the prices got lower! We liked Omur Koftecisi which was half way down toward the Castle area - really friendly and very good value. Aslo we liked The Garden Cafe restaurant & Bar which was past the Castle and amongst the busy shops but at the back of it you dined on the shingle beach with lovely views and food.
We also ate at Tango (next door to the hotel) and several others including McDonalds!!
For drinks we went mainly to Bar S which is just after the main shops where the raod emerges onto the sea front. Aziz Çvk works there and looks just like Patrick Dempsey aka "Dr Dreamy". He was great fun.
Things to do
Bodrum Castle is worth a look around and a boat trip for the day (30TL for 9 hours with lunch) is a great way to top up a tan before coming home. We also went to Kos for the day which was OK but felt Kos town was a disappintment compared to Bodrum.
We are reliably informed that Bitez beach whichi is a short 25 mins dolmus bus ride away although we did not visite any beaches due to illness.
Overall
Bodrum is a pretty and classy place that feels safe and cosmopolitan and the hotel was of a high quality with the only downsides being the very high drinks prices and the distant/none too friendly staff.

Room Tip: we tried emailing but it made no difference!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank advance66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 100 in Bodrum City
940 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 100 in Bodrum City
840 reviews
9.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#31 of 100 in Bodrum City
575 reviews
0.5 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#18 of 100 in Bodrum City
751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA
#21 of 100 in Bodrum City
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Vista Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Vista Bodrum

Address: Neyzen Tevfik Cad No 168, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £55 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Vista Bodrum 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Bodrum Marina, this hotel features rooms with French balconies that overlook a secluded garden with swimming pool. It also offers rooftop al fresco dining with marina views.The air-conditioned rooms at the Marina Vista have modern décor and wooden floors. They are equipped with wall-mounted LCD TVs with satellite channels and private bathrooms with a bath.The Marina Hotel’s swimming pool is surrounded by shady sun loungers and chairs. Guests can also enjoy the relaxation of the spa complete with body treatments, sauna and hammam. A gym is also available.Marina Vista's restaurant offers a wide choice of à la carte meals, either inside or on the panoramic terrace. Breakfast buffets are also served there. The pool-side bar serves light snacks and refreshing drinks throughout the day.The Hotel Marina Vista is under 20 minutes’ walk from the Bodrum Windmills and Bodrum Castle is a one-kilometre walk around Bodrum Bay. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Vista Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Vista Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Majesty Marina Vista Bodrum
Hotel Marina Vista Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing