We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marina location in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marina Vista Bodrum
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Nice friendly hotel with the best Marina location in Bodrum. Most of the rooms overlook the swimming pool. Ground floor rooms lead right out to the pool & upper floors with small balconies overlooking the pool. The Bodrum Marina starts from the hotel, with shops, boutiques, restaurants & bars and the yacht club all along till the main Market & Castle a short 10-15 minutes walk away. Rooftop breakfast room offers wide selection in waterfront setting, with the Marina & over 200 gullet sailboats providing a lovely view. Hotel restaurant serves good food at surprisingly affordable rates.
We were upgraded to pool-facing suites - big rooms with ample space. However, bathroom had no airconditioning outlet so was rather stuffy. And had a strange smell which required freshener daily. But excellent showers.
The hotel is rigid about late check-outs - offered only till 1pm after which they levy a charge, but store bags for free for later departures.
Bodrum is a lovely city to visit on a Turkey holiday - must-dos include scuba-diving tours & island-hopping boat tours, and the Marina waterfront is a delight to stoll along. And the Marina Vista has to be your first-choice hotel location in Bodrum.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside pool-facing room, either on the ground or first floor.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noshirm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Marina Vista Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Lovely hotel with a beautiufl clean pool with plush sun beds. Big sized rooms however bathroom was not of the best standard being a little run down here and there. Rooms were very clean, spacious and modern with A/C being an essential. Location is good HOWEVER ask for a room not at the front as there is a club/party boat that always plays loud music till around 1am which is very loud.

Good points

* 5 - 10 min walk to centre
* Free wifi
* Beautiful views over the balcony whilst having breakfast
* Spacious Rooms

Bad points

*Slightly run down bathroom
*front rooms extremely noisy

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool away from the front.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyjcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

A lovely hotel in a SUPERB location - Right beside the marina near the yacht club. The breakfast selection was excellent with something for everyone and the rooftop restaurant made it that little bit more special.

We didn't use any of the hotels other facilities but the people we had dealings with were friendly and helpful. The rooms were cleaned daily and the whole place was VERY clean and seemed well run. No complaints or negative comments come to mind at all.

There's a small Carrefour supermarket right in front of the hotel where you can buy essentials, some trendy clothes shops and some excellent restaurants literally 30 seconds walk away!

Yes, there are many cheaper hotels in the area but NONE have this location and the others that we looked at that were as nice were too far out of town.

If I went back to Bodrum I would happily stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The rooms all seem to overlook the pool - I would assume the rooms further away from the main buildi...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

A Really nice hotel at Marina in Bodrum!
- super central location in Bodrum with all in short walking distance
- very friendly service / staff
- amazing huge pool (very clean & new)
- great breakfast selections
- my rooms was standard but rooms vary a lot afaik

only negative comment I have is that the AC was dripping

Would definitely go back!

Room Tip: rooms with street view are rel. noisy
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffenehrhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Hotel was lovely, very clean and pool area was fabulous. Room was a little small as there were three of us sharing a standard double bedroom, but with superb view out onto the pool. Breakfast was fine...(you get what you pay for...!) the best part of the hotel for us was the location. Based in the marina area of Bodrum the scenery was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our walks along the waterfront. There were also many super restaurants a stones throw from the hotel, we ate in the hotel restaurant one evening and the food was surprisingly really lovely!

There is no beach in this area of Bodrum; we got the bus on several occasions to Gumbet which is 5 minutes away and I truly recommend the trip. We also found the waiting staff/porters and bar staff to be really very helpful and I would recommend the hotel to others because of this.

Room Tip: If there are three of you, be sure to book more than a standard double bedroom! (Got slightly crampt...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank louise_219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I was staying here at the end of February 2012. Booked through hotels.com. It's a newly renovated compound with some artistic touch to the furnitures and decors. It reminds me of the Melrose Place set-up a bit in a good way. Checking in and out is smooth and easy with friendly smile. The location is off where the party strips are. So it's not really at the center of the happenings. It's on the quieter side where all the yachts are parked. And I actually prefer the quiet side of the city. It just takes about 10 minutes walk to go to the real center of the beach. But the area is developing fast for more mid to upper range of tourist here. Fancier shops and fancier restarurants are a stone-throw away.

As it was the off season, the management decided to upgrade my roon to Junior Suite. And boy...it's so much worth it. Spacious room, wooden floor, bathtub and shower and wifi in the room that works! So, nothing to complain about.

Breakfast is plenty and on the rooftop terrace overlooking the sea.

So, all in all, I'm a happy satisfied traveler staying here in off season.

Room Tip: The Junior Suite rooms are nicely located further back from the compound.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Most of the rooms do not have elevator access. It is no fun carrying suitcases up and down stairs. The rooms are well-equipped but REALLY small. The personnel seem nice and the breakfast buffet is quite large for Turkey. The location on the beachfront is good, but it's a pretty long hike to the Castle--the hotel is near the end of the sea-front street. Right now there is a loot of construction as the street is being narrower to enlarge the sidewalks. Many decent restaurants nearby. Parking is tricky and way less than plentiful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the inner courtyard (facing the pool) are quieter in the off-season, but when the pool...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
9.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#20 of 97 in Bodrum City
732 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Vista Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Vista Bodrum

Address: Neyzen Tevfik Cad No 168, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#14 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £64 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Vista Bodrum 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Bodrum Marina, this hotel features rooms with French balconies that overlook a secluded garden with swimming pool. It also offers rooftop al fresco dining with marina views.The air-conditioned rooms at the Marina Vista have modern décor and wooden floors. They are equipped with wall-mounted LCD TVs with satellite channels and private bathrooms with a bath.The Marina Hotel’s swimming pool is surrounded by shady sun loungers and chairs. Guests can also enjoy the relaxation of the spa complete with body treatments, sauna and hammam. A gym is also available.Marina Vista's restaurant offers a wide choice of à la carte meals, either inside or on the panoramic terrace. Breakfast buffets are also served there. The pool-side bar serves light snacks and refreshing drinks throughout the day.The Hotel Marina Vista is under 20 minutes’ walk from the Bodrum Windmills and Bodrum Castle is a one-kilometre walk around Bodrum Bay. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Marina Vista Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Vista Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Majesty Marina Vista Bodrum
Hotel Marina Vista Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing