We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel could be great though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marina Vista Bodrum
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Stayed for 11 days in September. Everything about this hotel is good except for some of the staff's attitudes. Breakfast was okay but no fresh coffee or fruit juice which was a disappointment, but amazing views across the Marina. No tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms but well stocked fridge.

The pool area was great but I agree with a previous reviewer that with the exception of Muhmet by the pool and Erdem in the restaurant (both offered excellent service) the other boys were lazy and at times rude. In contrast the ladies who cleaned the rooms who were lovely, friendly and extremely hard working - recommend swapping them to the pool area to increase profits!!

I had a lovely massage, spacious room and little private terrace. Could do with a bit more information on local things to do in the hotel. The castle is interesting and we went on a day trip to Ephesus. All in all the hotel is good just need to change some of the breakfast/pool boys and their poor attitudes..

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room overlooking the pool as you get a terrace leading straight onto the pool...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loneladytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
There are newer reviews for Marina Vista Bodrum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Just about to check out of this hotel after a weeks stay... hotel is clean, food is good & not too pricey. Breakfast is nice, a lot to choose from and the terrace is lovely. Staff are ok, dont speak too much english but thats not a problem. The pool is absolutly frezzing, its a shame really because thats one of the main things i like when i go away; even when the sun is shining it still takes your breath away. A couple of little things that i could pick on, when it rained here the noise of the downpipes kept me awake, there was a strange smell coming from the drains in our room aferward...? Also the lights in the hallway leading to our room werent working for the last 3 days. They only top up the free toiltries on your arrival. The town/market is great, some good deals to be had but haggle!!! Dont pay their first price. If you pay on card, make sure there isnt an extra charge just for using it. There is a fish restaurant, Kortan 365, its fantasic, they prepare everything at your table, a real treat & unique experience. The marina is beautiful. Not many surrounding towns to visit but Gumbet, not my kind of town, very down market and very very english from the food to the sky sports bars. We also went on a boat trip from Bodrum, reccomended highly (the lunch you get is fantastic and youre out for around 6-7 hrs for only £9 each for the whole day trip). Had a turkish bath & massage another day, it was lovely! Only £15 each for taxi there and back, turkish bath each and full body massage each. Overall a great stay, not many kids here so very relaxing environment, would reccomend.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor pool room, not a sea view! Music playing loudly from marina till very late.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberley p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I've visited this place at least 25-30 times in the last decade. This would be a new experience to me because I was a first-time visitor to stay in the "King Suit"
This weekend have all erased the good memories I collected for this hotel.
I spent two nights and paid 500$. All I have was a room with no internet and no cleaning.
I hope they will change their attitude and change the way they look at their visitors

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TunErk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bilgen K, Ön Büro Müdürü at Marina Vista Bodrum, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear TunErk

We would like to inform you that Marina Vista Hotel Bodrum has changed owner on March 2015. Now hotel is runnig by Milta Turizm AŞ which is a subsidiary of Dogan Group.

Best regards,
Marina Vista Bodrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

After spending 10 days at this hotel I have only good things to say about it. The location is amazing and the view of the Marina whilst having breakfast on the outside patio is breathtaking.
Thanks to Ali in the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel for making our evening meals so special, also thanks to the
Management of the hotel for their attention to detail. I particularly liked all the candles and lanterns around the lounge and pool areas at night, it made such a rekaxing atmosphere.
We can't wait to go back to this hotel as it was truly a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hrxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've been to Bodrum many times and this was my first stay at this hotel. Originally booked it for the location and it didn't disappoint. The marina area of Bodrum is very up and coming and has some good bars and restaurants, but the main town is still a flat easy walking distance away.

The room was a good size and newly decorated, the breakfast on the roof terrace was delicious and the staff were pleasant. Nothing to complain about.

Room Tip: We had a pool view room and it was very good and very quiet
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaznay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just returned from another very satisfying and relaxing stay at the Marina Vista Hotel Bodrum. The management honoured our request for the same room as we had last year. As last year we found the staff and service could not have been better. The spotless condition of the hotel and pool area together with the elegance and decor of the foyer and lounge reminded us as to why we wanted to return here. The rooftop breakfast restaurant with its panoramic view over the marina (hence the hotel name) and Bodrum bay is just wonderful. The rooms are not big but, they are adequate. Perhaps one small comment.... a teamaking facility would be welcome.
The Hotel's restaurant is very good, as are others close by with varying menus and prices Two of the medium priced restaurants 'Sunger' and 'Marina Kofti' were very good, most of the patrons being Turkish (always a good sign) families. The food comes hot and freshly cooked served by friendly and polite staff. All the restaurants were spotlessly clean, as is this whole area of Bodrum.
All in all, if its a relaxing, quiet and clean (no drunks or louts) holiday you want then this hotel is the place.
See you next year.

Room Tip: ground floor with balcony/patio facing pool
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ALANlangley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located opposite the Marina and the breakfast roof terrace has a splendid view. Food is good and plentiful what is missing is service with a smile. Fantastic pool but sunbeds reserved before sun up and not always occupied. Bedrooms small and in need of refurbishment. Would I go back probably not as no comparison with the service and hospitality of the Su or El Vino.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
922 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 97 in Bodrum City
454 reviews
9.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#20 of 97 in Bodrum City
732 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
831 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Vista Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Vista Bodrum

Address: Neyzen Tevfik Cad No 168, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#14 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £64 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Vista Bodrum 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Bodrum Marina, this hotel features rooms with French balconies that overlook a secluded garden with swimming pool. It also offers rooftop al fresco dining with marina views.The air-conditioned rooms at the Marina Vista have modern décor and wooden floors. They are equipped with wall-mounted LCD TVs with satellite channels and private bathrooms with a bath.The Marina Hotel’s swimming pool is surrounded by shady sun loungers and chairs. Guests can also enjoy the relaxation of the spa complete with body treatments, sauna and hammam. A gym is also available.Marina Vista's restaurant offers a wide choice of à la carte meals, either inside or on the panoramic terrace. Breakfast buffets are also served there. The pool-side bar serves light snacks and refreshing drinks throughout the day.The Hotel Marina Vista is under 20 minutes’ walk from the Bodrum Windmills and Bodrum Castle is a one-kilometre walk around Bodrum Bay. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Vista Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Vista Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Majesty Marina Vista Bodrum
Hotel Marina Vista Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing