We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable outdoor area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marina Vista Bodrum
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable outdoor area”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just back from a week here. We stayed in a very poor hotel in Istanbul with the same ratings as the Marina Vista so were not expecting to be disappointed again and when the taxi pulled up at the Hotel our hearts sank. Thankfully, it was a very pleasant surprise to enter a lovely bright hotel. I have just read the previous review from itchy_feet "Fabulous outdoor area" and agree with every word especially about the staff, so I will not repeat it again. Looking back on last years reviews there is a common thread about the staff so I cannot understand why it has not been picked up. If you like Spanish Tapas you just have to try La Pasion restaurant in Bodrum.

Room Tip: Poolside is quieter but more prone to moskitos in the room due to the trees there.so bring a repelle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    151
    167
    42
    18
    9
See reviews for
64
161
32
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for a week in May and have to say I loved it. The location is fantastic, on the marina, less than a 10 minute walk from the main town but surrounded by great restaurants, bars and trendy shops.
The room itself is fine, nothing amazing but I spent very little time in it. The bathroom was smallish but again, perfectly adequate. I would suggest to bring your own hairdryer if you need some power as the one is the room is not great.
The pool area is fabulous and where I spent most of my time. The sun loungers are very comfortable with nice, soft cushions and plenty of towels available. There are also plenty of umbrellas for shade. I loved that there was lots of different areas to sit, ie. hammocks, under gazebos is wicker chairs or big cushioned seats.
There is food and drink available pool side. This is distinctly average but fine for a snack at lunch time.
Breakfast is served on a roof terrace. The views over the marina are stunning! Breakfast is fine. Again, pretty average. There is plenty of choice with a chef cooking omelettes, fried eggs, etc and lots of continental items to choose from.
I only came across 3 friendly staff members. 2 were males serving breakfast and pool side food and the other was a very smiley female chambermaid. From the dealings I had with the reception staff, they were downright rude. When I was checking in, I was hardly acknowledged at all and the 3 staff members behind the counter were laughing and joking in turkish the whole time. It made me feel very uncomfortable. I was just handed the key to my room and left to my own devices. No 'enjoy your stay', no 'please feel free to call if you need anything'. Nothing. It was a terrible first impression but luckily it did not spoil my time in the hotel. Even throughout my stay, I found hardly any of the staff would smile or make eye contact or wish you a good morning/good afternoon.
Great hotel, great location, definitely need to work on their customer service.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Itchy_feet1978_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This was a lovely boutique hotel at the posher end of Bodrum Marina. The staff spoke enough English to help you out. The rooms were nice, and staff did a good job of cleaning them every day. A great, varied breakfast meant we could eat a large breakfast and then not have to eat again until the evening meal. Pool a bit cool, but can't really complain about anything.

Room Tip: Ground rooms that open up to the pool are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RichardsonClan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenrothes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We stayed there for four nights at the beginning of April, and what a really nice place, bedroom was small but functional, we had a ground floor room with a small seating area outside next to the pool. The breakfast was buffet with a chef making any kind of egg you wanted. The situation is amazing next to the marina, nice place and friendly staff, jack gives this place 10 out of 10

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gipsyjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and my partner have had a lovely 4 days in bodrum it's our first visit to turkey and we will be defonatley coming back next year! The service was excellent our room was on the first floor looking out to the pool it was lovely and clean we was very happy no complaints...the chill out areas was great and offered lovely views the location was excellent and all the locals were very welcoming x

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurakennedy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BARCELONA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel location is very good. Rooms are tiny and bathroom is just correct. Great pool. Breakfast is OK and there is a very good terrace with nice views. Good for early breakfast (otherwise it becomes very hot in summer). I have been twice in this hotel. Last time was very crowded because it was local holiday in Turkey. At that time, the pool was impossible. First time was excellent.

Room Tip: avoid rooms facing the street. They are very noisy (specially during local holidays). Most of the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCN n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel in mid-December 2013. I knew it since a long time and stayed here in the past, but it was the first time in the winter. Generally speaking, the hotel is in a great location just next to the Marina facing the boats and the sunset. It has a nice outdoor pool, which I didn't use it of course in the wibter months. The rooms are not so big but they're ok, it has a safe box, wardrobe, shower/wc, a small flat screen TV with cable channels from various countries. It was winter time so I turned the A/C into heat position, but when you leave the room you have to take the key out of the switch so when you come back the room is cold (it should be the same problem in the reverse order in the summer: you make it cold but when you leave the room and come back you find a hot room because the A/C is not working without the key). Even though it was winter so it was off-season with few customers when I stayed, the breakfast was very rich and there is a nice view of the boats from the terrace. There is a sauna and a steam bath but frankly I was dissappointed because it wasn't on when I wanted to use it, which I can understand due to the lack of customers, so I had to warn the reception to turn it on at least 45 minutes before I wanted to use it each time.
Overall, it's a good hotel at walking distance from the center.
Burak

Room Tip: Get rooms on the first fllor, not around the pool which might be noisy when the hotel is busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
904 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
443 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,419 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
303 reviews
1.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Vista Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Vista Bodrum

Property: Marina Vista Bodrum
Address: Neyzen Tevfik Cad No 168, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#13 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#14 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Vista Bodrum 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Bodrum Marina, this hotel features rooms with French balconies that overlook a secluded garden with swimming pool. It also offers rooftop al fresco dining with marina views.The air-conditioned rooms at the Marina Vista have modern décor and wooden floors. They are equipped with wall-mounted LCD TVs with satellite channels and private bathrooms with a bath.The Marina Hotel’s swimming pool is surrounded by shady sun loungers and chairs. Guests can also enjoy the relaxation of the spa complete with body treatments, sauna and hammam. A gym is also available.Marina Vista's restaurant offers a wide choice of à la carte meals, either inside or on the panoramic terrace. Breakfast buffets are also served there. The pool-side bar serves light snacks and refreshing drinks throughout the day.The Hotel Marina Vista is under 20 minutes’ walk from the Bodrum Windmills and Bodrum Castle is a one-kilometre walk around Bodrum Bay. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Vista Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Vista Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Majesty Marina Vista Bodrum
Hotel Marina Vista Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing