We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marina Vista Bodrum
Ranked #19 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Pleasant and comfortable though about 10 minutes (walking time) away from the noise and bustle of Bordrum centre. Nice rooms, room service and a good pool (though you should be at the beaches!)

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reshma999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    167
    42
    18
    9
See reviews for
63
160
31
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Choosing this hotel depends upon the type of holiday you are seeking.It is a boutique style hotel and situated in a great location in the centre of Bodrum overlooking the Marina - it is not a beach-type bucket and spade hotel for families.I would say it is more suitable for couples who like sophisticated surroundings but at a very reasonable price.Don't be put off by the pictures on some of the websites as in my opinion these do not in any way do justice to this lovely hotel.As soon as you walk in it feels classy and the pool area is excellent with loungers,hammocks and even double beds surrounding the pool ! All loungers and towels are provided free of charge.There are loads of excellent restaurants nearby with a high-end shopping area across the street including nice cafes and bars.I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay in the town rather than the beach areas ( eg Gumbet )

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
158 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Perfectly located hotel right in the harbor with loads of shops and restaurants. Very relaxing pool area with spa, free towels, poolside service, etc. Nice clean rooms with small balcony. Terrific breakfast on the rooftop terrace. Free parking.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bud9845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north wales
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2009

I wont bother with pool staff or food that has been accurately been potrayed by others. The only real downer with this hotel are the rooms all face the pool area most of the ground floor rooms have a door that opens directly on the pool area if you have a room to the far end of the pool as i did a small area in the shrubery not for sitting in. the rooms are very small and realy poorley lit the toilet / shower is only 4ft 6in X 6ft the shower takes up one third of the room you need to get right inside to close the door. but the are clean well maintained.The hotel is situated at the far end of the marina turn right for 50 metres and you are on the road to gumbet (dont try and walk it ) There are plenty of restaurants but no bars you can have a drink at these but your not welcome at night diners only.
If there is a beach within a 20 min walk i could not find it gumbet is a 10 -15 min bus ride dont get off at gumbet beach ther is nothing much there ask for gumbet centre. the are all the beach bars all owned by the hotels if you want a sun bed they are free as long as you buy a dring or a snack. This is where all the bars can be found the same is for bodrum beach this is a thirty min walk via a coverd shopping street to the left of the castle.as you approach the castle there are a couple of snack bars where you can have a meal or just a dring if you want to just watc the world go by try th Ali babas beer as good as you will get meals are rather good to if you want any further info just ask

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthWalesRigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Under the management of Serdar Koc, this hotel runs very smoothly. The staff are wonderful and the hotel is so clean and comfortable. Breakfast is served on the roof looking over Marina, and the selection of food is excellent. Lunch by the magnificient pool, Roof top dinner , all in one place. Location is another plus for this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volkanoCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

We stayed for a week and wanted somewhere close to Bodrum airport to avoid the long transfers that seem to be the norm for Turkey. The hotel is situated opposite the Yacht Club on the marina and the area is quite pleasant though you do not feel it is a beach holiday. The marina is obviously private so you cannot walk along the beach front in this area. Only the hotel's breakfast terrace on the second floor overlooks the marina. However, it is very conveniently situated and a short walk along the road in front of the hotel that follows the marina around the bay gives a lot of choice for restaurants.

This is a small town centre hotel with a pleasant atmosphere. The main attraction is the delightful pool area which is totally enclosed and a quiet oasis. Plentiful supply of good quality sunbeds, lightweight and wheeled with cushions covered in fitted towelling covers. Even the arms are covered. Towels are put out and left folded on the beds each morning and extras are available at the gym/spa just off the pool. No need to book the sunbeds at dawn as there are plenty to go round. Wonderful! The poolside bar/restaurant is quite expensive, but this is no different to anywhere else we've stayed. There is an icecream bar. Some days about midday fruit kebabs were served free of charge, brought round to your sunbed. On the days we used the pool no one came round to ask if we wanted anything but this suited us as we didn't feel pestered.

The room was disappointing. Very small and basic (we had a standard room) with the hardest beds I've ever slept on. Seriously hard. The sunbed cushions were softer! They are in the hotel info as therapeutic beds offering a great night's sleep. Not so. Our bed at home is frim but these are HARD. Sheets and towels were white and clean. Strangely there was just one top sheet of waffle weave cotton just slightly larger than the width and length of the bed. We found this adequate but did not sleep with the airconditioning on. The air con was efficient and quiet. The ensuite shower room was very small and cramped. Although the wall tiles looked new the shower doors and tray had certainly seen better days and the tap over the sink leaked badly and judging by the staining on the tap had done so for a long time. There was also a leak from the sink outlet that dripped onto the floor quite badly. No plug for the sink. Surely someone checks these things regularly and you would expect them to have been put right before another guest checks in. It took two requests for the leaking to be sorted.. Also the standard lamp did not work and we had to report this. Turned out to be the socket and although it was repaired it failed again. Part of the curtain was off the hook and never put right. The wardrobe was divided into shelves in one half, including the safe and two shelves and hanging space in the other half. The two shelves cut down the height of the hanging space so dresses did not fit. Desk/dressing table had two small drawers. No sitting area or space for a chair. Limited space around the bed and awkward accessing the wardrobe as one person needed to use this space to dress.

We ate once at the bisro on the ground floor and were very disappointed with the poor quality meal. We went upstairs a couple of times to the a la carte restaurant but found it closed. We asked at reception and were told it was open but got a puzzled look form the receptionist who seemed to have difficulty understanding us. On one other ocassion we saw a group of six men and a lone woman eating there (this was the night after we had queried the opening times). Breakfasts were adequate, but nothing special. Seemed to cater for Turkish tastes. Bread to slice, toast, marmalade, jam, honey, molasses, etc. Choice of one spread or unsalted butter in individual packs. Limited selection of fresh fruit - mostly melon. Plain yoghurt. Cheese, hard boiled eggs, small selection cold items. You could have omlettes, pancakes or fried eggs prepared to order. Limited cereals, all sweet. Cold milk. Drinks were from dispensing machines unless you wanted turkish tea and this was in pots. Fruit juices from the machines were awful and not always available.

The area outside the hotel was busy, but quite interesting. A stroll of about 25 minutes to the other side of the bay brings you to St Peter's Castle which is a wonderful place to spend half a day. There are two walks, a green short route and a red longer route. We took the red route and were facinated throughout. To the left just before you reach the castle are a number of shaded streets that house a touristy collection of bazaar-type shops and cafes. Prices look fixed but you can barter here. Signposted up a side street from the marina road is the Mausoleum Museum, once one of the seven wonders of the ancient world, but now a very small remnant.

Other sites were considerable distances from Bodrum. We wanted to visit Ephesus and this was about 2 - 2 1/2 hours drive away. The site is huge and very hot but well worth a visit. There is very little information as you walk around the site so perhaps a gide is advisable if you wan to get the most out of what you are seeing. We also went to the market at Turgutreis though did not spend long there. The food market was interesting, but we found the tourist stalls lots of the same. A walk around the sea front is quite pleasant and ended in the marina and a nearly deserted modern shopping mall.

Turkey certainly warrents another holiday though I'm not sure I'd go to Bodrum again. If someone asked me if I would recommend the hotel I would have to say it depended on what type of hotel/holiday they wanted. There were other hotels I would rather have stayed in but they were in less conveninet positions with long walks or bus/taxi rides to get into Bodrum town. We certainly enjoyed being in the town and able to walk out in the evening and have the choice of so many places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awaydays97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2009

Adjacent to marina and restaurant/bars yet because all rooms are ovelooking central courtyard and pool, it is very quiet. Excellent breakfast on sunny terrace with views over the marina and bay. Pretty pool area, great for swimming and chilling out.Highly recommneded

Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank yachtytechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
900 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
818 reviews
10.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
437 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
2,309 reviews
9.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Vista Bodrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Vista Bodrum

Property: Marina Vista Bodrum
Address: Neyzen Tevfik Cad No 168, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Bodrum City
#14 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#15 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#21 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Vista Bodrum 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Bodrum Marina, this hotel features rooms with French balconies that overlook a secluded garden with swimming pool. It also offers rooftop al fresco dining with marina views.The air-conditioned rooms at the Marina Vista have modern décor and wooden floors. They are equipped with wall-mounted LCD TVs with satellite channels and private bathrooms with a bath.The Marina Hotel’s swimming pool is surrounded by shady sun loungers and chairs. Guests can also enjoy the relaxation of the spa complete with body treatments, sauna and hammam. A gym is also available.Marina Vista's restaurant offers a wide choice of à la carte meals, either inside or on the panoramic terrace. Breakfast buffets are also served there. The pool-side bar serves light snacks and refreshing drinks throughout the day.The Hotel Marina Vista is under 20 minutes’ walk from the Bodrum Windmills and Bodrum Castle is a one-kilometre walk around Bodrum Bay. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Vista Bodrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Vista Bodrum Hotel Bodrum
Majesty Marina Vista Bodrum
Hotel Marina Vista Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing