We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Manastir
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Karia Princess(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LVZZ Hotel Spa(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Centro Bodrum(Bodrum City)
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azka Otel(Bodrum City)
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Vino Hotel & Suites(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aegean Gate Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$149
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
161
136
51
23
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
136
51
23
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen buffet breakfastview roombodrum bayuphill walkomelette stationprivate balconybeautiful hotelvisiting bodruminfinity poolhotel staffnight lifecastletilesea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2010

We stayed for one night in a suite - it was plenty big enough with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The staff were polite & helpful. The pool & surrounding areas were very nice. There was some weird water pressure / plumbing issues but it didn't ruin our fun. Definitely stay there again, & would recommend to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barneyontheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Excelent Hotel, great location, very generous breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful, although they speak basic english. Rooms well equipped. We had a suite room with a big balcony, which we strongly recommend. 5 min walk from Halikarnas Club. I recommend renting a scooter throughout the stay in Bodrum. Very economical for moving around. Overall an A+++++ Hotel!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyergremlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2009

When you have been touring Roam ruins or visiting Lycian tombs and all you want to do is relax somewhere, possibly avopiding even the crowds on the beach, this hotel is for you. From the moment you walk in you will be welcomed, assisted to your room which will be bright, will overlook the Agean sea with the Greek Island of Kos on the horizon. You will be half way up a hill overlooking St. Peter's Castle, Kumbahce Bay from your terrace surrounded by beautiful crimson bougainvilles. Walk down a level and you can relax by the pool and overlook Bodrum. If you are looking for nightlife Halikarnas Disco is 5 minutes from the hotel. If you are not looking for nightlife, this may be a small drawback.
Musn't forget the great breakfast. Definitely very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EarthtravellerUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

Hotel Manastir looks good but the reality is that is pretty darn awful. On arrival we discovered that there were no lifts; no extra pillows and a couple of the lights didn't work. Then we discovered the plaster falling off the walls, the filthy shower - so bad we took photos of it; torn & frayed sheets. On the good side the room was a reasonable size and had a good view. The pool was bitterly cold. The evening meal was tourist fodder: Bland soup followed by a tasteless semi warm pasta frittata. The main was 2 tiny meatballs wrapped in aubergine on a plain potato mash - not too bad but no where near enough in terms of quantity. (Seconds were cold and inedible). Dessert was a fruit sald chock full of soft stale sliced apples. The meal the next night was more of the same. If we weren't on a group tour we would have gone elsewhere.
Then there is the location. It is downhill into town and a taxi ride back. (Cost 12 YTL). In the immediate vicinity of the hotel there is zilch, zip, nothing.
No internet either.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goatpointer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2008

Having read CatMammas review it was with a little trepedation that we arrived at the Manastir. Initially we were allocated room 413, I guess this was CatMammas Room, and yes it does have its problems. We quickly transferred to another room and the rest of the holiday was great. Staff very attentive, Chamber Maid excellent as were Reception and Resaurant staff. Food was very good but choice tailed off in the last few days as the season drew to a close.
I would recommend this hotel providing that you avoid room 413!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RayDUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews