We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antique Theatre Hotel
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My friend and I stayed for 6 days and had a wonderful time. The location was beautiful and only a ten minute walk to the harbor and restaurants. If we just wanted to stay put we had delicious lunch and dinners not to mention wonderful breakfasts! Every where you looked had an exquisite view of the water and the Crusader Castle. The staff was so helpful and the owner Zafir helped us so much with travelling plans and what to do and see and there is plenty all around. We hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: They seem to be all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 days. And it was comfortable and a pleasant stay. Antique has a nice location. From the roof, we could see the Bodrum bay and the view was simply breathtaking. Even the view from our room was amazing and we got to enjoy it for the duration of our stay. The staff here was very polite, well mannered and friendly. They made our stay comfortable. The place has an old world charm to it. We loved it here.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and were convinced that we had the best view in town. The rooms were small but very efficient. Each window in the room had a view and we had a lovely terrace overlooking the pool and thetown below. Breakfasts were sumptuous, and delicious. The pool was exquisite - great for laps. AND the service was outstanding -the manager even helped us flag down a dolmuse the day we decided to visit Ortakent. Wish I were there now.
Christine Stewart, President
Stewart International Travel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place was verry good. Good rooms - svimmingpool good - fatastic view - only 8 min. too walk to the centrum. Special place - good restaurants and service in centrum. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) thank too the people in this hotell ;)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank OB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spectacular hotel with incredible views of Bodrum harbour and castle. Great place for a special family event. Private terrace outside three small rooms is a great place to unwind after flights from several corners of the earth. Pool side dining very nearly perfect with views across the pool to the city. Breakfast room a great place to plan your day. The host/proprietor cannot do enough to help with the wine or a visit to the dentist. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid-September 2013. The hotel is very much a 'boutique' hotel, in an older building, with rooms close together (our small terrace area had doors to 3 rooms on it). The hotel is very attractive with lots of the pink Bodrum flowers that you will see everywhere, draped all around. The pool is fantastic - big, nice temperature and with a stunning view of the marina. This is the best part about the hotel for sure.

We upgraded to a superior room and I was glad we did. It was adequate size, although the bathroom was small. More like a sort of wet room really - but very clean and nice. The downside to the rooms as I said, is that they are very close together so you can hear everything - and I mean everything, ahem, - from next door... This was only really a problem for us on one occasion, but if you really like privacy and don't want to be aware of other guests, this may not be for you.

The breakfast was nice and the room/terrace where it's served is lovely. The staff were really fantastic and very kind to us. Happy to help with restaurant recommendations, directions etc.

This is a nice hotel, well located and good value for money in what is, for Turkey, an expensive town. I would certainly recommend as a nice change from all-inclusive, busy hotels!

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a superior room. I didn't see the standard but our superior was not very larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canyon_Lady24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

A group of four had the weekend at this hotel to finish our holiday after a week at a villa elsewhere in Turkey. I had booked two rooms in advance using two different websites (having been unable to book 2 rooms on one of them) and was touched to receive an email from the hotel the very next day, asking me whether I had intended to book 2 rooms as I was going to be charged for both. I was impressed at the personal touch and level of service before we arrived! The (fluent English speaking) owner gave us a warm welcome on arrival, and was on hand throughout our stay to provide advice on things to see (we visited the Underwater Archaeology museum and the Antique Theatre) and to check that we were happy with the service. The staff at the hotel are extremely hard working and friendly. The breakfasts, lunches and dinners are all excellent and the view over the port/castle/marina are absolutely breathtaking.

Room Tip: Dinner is served by the swimming pool so ask for a room further back from the pool if you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.4 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#38 of 98 in Bodrum City
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#18 of 98 in Bodrum City
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#27 of 98 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#26 of 98 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
133 reviews
0.9 mi away
Artunc Hotel
Artunc Hotel
#32 of 98 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Theatre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Theatre Hotel

Address: Kibris Sehitleri Caddesi, 169, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £52 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antique Theatre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Antique Theatre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Theatre Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing