We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely views, excellent friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antique Theatre Hotel
Ranked #23 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Newchapel, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely views, excellent friendly staff”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a small (18 rooms) quiet boutique hotel overlooking the seafront with wonderful views over the bay, and the marina.
Let me get the only negative part out of the way straightaway. The rooms are fairly small, with very small bathroom / toilet. However this was more than compensated by the rest of the experience there. They couldn't do enough for my wife and I, the food and service was very good, and sitting by the pool with a drink looking down over the bay was fantastic.
The waterfront is full of restaurants and bars, a visit to the market is a must, and we enjoyed the boat trip so much that we did it again later in the week.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john590_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    41
    8
    5
    10
See reviews for
26
85
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Antique Theatre Hotel is a stepped and terraced complex built into the surrounding hills that rise from the Aegean, just like the ancient theater across the street for which it is named. There are no bad views of Bodrum Castle and the 2 crescent-shaped harbors that the crusader's castle bisects. The staff is personable and responsive. The resident chef has a refined palette and prepares traditional ingredients with a cosmopolitan flair that features the local fresh fare. The other highlight for me was our proprietor. Zafer Bey is a hospitable and erudite host. He is an engaging conversationalist and generously shared his intimate and expansive knowledge of the surrounding territory and its worthwhile historic sites. He was always accommodating and helpful, a consummate gentleman. I highly recommend his hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My friend and I stayed for 6 days and had a wonderful time. The location was beautiful and only a ten minute walk to the harbor and restaurants. If we just wanted to stay put we had delicious lunch and dinners not to mention wonderful breakfasts! Every where you looked had an exquisite view of the water and the Crusader Castle. The staff was so helpful and the owner Zafir helped us so much with travelling plans and what to do and see and there is plenty all around. We hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: They seem to be all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tanya S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I stayed here for 5 days. And it was comfortable and a pleasant stay. Antique has a nice location. From the roof, we could see the Bodrum bay and the view was simply breathtaking. Even the view from our room was amazing and we got to enjoy it for the duration of our stay. The staff here was very polite, well mannered and friendly. They made our stay comfortable. The place has an old world charm to it. We loved it here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here and were convinced that we had the best view in town. The rooms were small but very efficient. Each window in the room had a view and we had a lovely terrace overlooking the pool and thetown below. Breakfasts were sumptuous, and delicious. The pool was exquisite - great for laps. AND the service was outstanding -the manager even helped us flag down a dolmuse the day we decided to visit Ortakent. Wish I were there now.
Christine Stewart, President
Stewart International Travel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

This place was verry good. Good rooms - svimmingpool good - fatastic view - only 8 min. too walk to the centrum. Special place - good restaurants and service in centrum. :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) :) thank too the people in this hotell ;)

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank OB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Spectacular hotel with incredible views of Bodrum harbour and castle. Great place for a special family event. Private terrace outside three small rooms is a great place to unwind after flights from several corners of the earth. Pool side dining very nearly perfect with views across the pool to the city. Breakfast room a great place to plan your day. The host/proprietor cannot do enough to help with the wine or a visit to the dentist. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
1.0 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.4 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#26 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,220 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Manastir
Hotel Manastir
#17 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Theatre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Theatre Hotel

Property: Antique Theatre Hotel
Address: Kibris Sehitleri Caddesi, 169, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antique Theatre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Antique Theatre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Theatre Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing