We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, great views and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Antique Theatre Hotel
Ranked #23 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We enjoyed our eight nights at the hotel. Staff could not do enough for us and made us more than welcome. Views to die for. Excellent pool.
Bodrum has something to offer for anyone and you are in the right spot at this hotel.
If there was a drawback, the room we had, a standard room, was quite small as was the bathroom. It could do with some upgrades.
What was great was the (free) transfers to the airport in a very good car, well organised by the Hotel.
Overall we would recommend the Hotel, value for money.
Pieter and Lia
Western -Australia

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Mundijong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 66 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel located opposite to the Amphitheatre, is perfect for exploring all the tourist attractions that Bodrum has to offer. The Bodrum Castle ,Myndos Gate, the Mausoleum are within walking distance. The rooms are small and the washrooms are smaller but very clean. The view that you get from the hotel makes up for all the drawbacks that the hotel might have.The breakfast is quite good. The staff is very helpful and try their best to cater to all your needs. The Havatas (bus) to Gumbet stopping right in front of the hotel will take you the beach. We used the havatas to get to the bus terminus from where we took the buses to Ephesus and Marmaris. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone travelling to Bodrum and would certainly return to it on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ria119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

People are friendly and service good u need have there dinner too chief of cook he is doing great job and I coulnd see Mr Zafer But thanks him a lot too and view to bodrum from rooms it is great
And hotel so close to the Down town 10 min walk

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toghrul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

If you wish to experience a beautiful Turkish location with character and an incredible service experience, this hotel should be your choice. I cannot properly express the enjoyment and gratitude for the personal service we received during our 4 night stay in Bodrum. Our stay at the Antique Theatre Hotel was one of the most enjoyable of all accomodations we stayed throughout our 2 weeks in Turkey.

Aside from the perfect location, stunning view from every room and dining room terrace, and the stylishly prepared meals, the service provided by Owner Zafer, Fahretti and staff was exemplary. Although we were unable to meet Zafer in person, he provided dedicated assistance from beginning to end. Upon our arrival, we were surprised to receive a personal call from him while he was vacationing in Europe to welcome us and remind us that he and his right hand man Fahretti were available if we had questions or required assistance. The hotel was our sanctuary.

Key attributes of our stay:

At first we thought that the hotel being on the hill with a 10 minute walk to the town center may not be ideal. How wrong we were. Being slightly above the congested, noisy, and hot heart of town was a benefit since it allowed us to experience a quiet serenity and lovely breeze each night. Although the entrance to the hotel is off a two lane road, the rooms cascade down the hill and the windows are dual pained. We had no concerns regarding any temporary noise. Even the morning call to prayer was not audible. Hotels in town must bear the continuous sound of scooters and night clubs.

Our meals prepared by the hotels chef were so delicious. The menu contains a wide variety of Turkish, Mediterranean and International dishes to choose from. All ingredients were incredibly fresh. Our favorites were the mussel soup with coconut milk and ginger, the grilled octopus with a lemon/dill sauce, the Sea bass with parsley sauce and eggplant puree. For those steak lovers, they have a fillet, sirloin, porterhouse, and ribeye to choose on their menu.

All rooms and suites appeared to have an incredible view. We secured room 4c (double bed) which included an unbelievable view from each window and our Bouganvillea covered terrace with a table, chairs and lounge chairs. Rooms are simply decorated and extremely clean. Since the hotel was converted from an old building, some bathrooms have been added to existing rooms. Although our bathroom was small, I am 6 feet 1 and 270 lbs and had ample room for all needs. In our opinion…this adds to the charm of this hotel the overall experience.

The infinity style pool was lovely and very well maintained. The marble topped pool side bar was also a plus while we lounged by the pool.

We love to walk, but if you choose not, you can jump on a dolmas (small mini-bus) from right in front of the hotel entrance to go to town or various villages/beaches around the peninsula.

Bottom line..I loved this charming hotel, and it would be my preferred choice, without reservation, if I was to revisit. Thank you Zafer, Fahretti and staff for personal and memorable stay.

Noteworthy Additions:

The ancient 4th century BC Amphitheatre is literally 50 yards across the street from the hotel entry.

The remains of the Mausoleum of Halicarnassus (one of the 7 Wonders of the World) is a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

If the hotel does not have what you need, there are several small markets a block down the street. The walk is easy and you stroll through quaint neighborhoods on your way.

For those that happen to fly out of Bodrum via Omur Airline, Omur provides a complimentary trader service from Bodrum Bus Station to Bodrum Airport. You need to arrive 2 hrs before your flight and need to show your ticket.

Room Tip: Room 4c is a couple bed room positioned in the mid tier of the property with an incredible view on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sibs_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a small (18 rooms) quiet boutique hotel overlooking the seafront with wonderful views over the bay, and the marina.
Let me get the only negative part out of the way straightaway. The rooms are fairly small, with very small bathroom / toilet. However this was more than compensated by the rest of the experience there. They couldn't do enough for my wife and I, the food and service was very good, and sitting by the pool with a drink looking down over the bay was fantastic.
The waterfront is full of restaurants and bars, a visit to the market is a must, and we enjoyed the boat trip so much that we did it again later in the week.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john590_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

The Antique Theatre Hotel is a stepped and terraced complex built into the surrounding hills that rise from the Aegean, just like the ancient theater across the street for which it is named. There are no bad views of Bodrum Castle and the 2 crescent-shaped harbors that the crusader's castle bisects. The staff is personable and responsive. The resident chef has a refined palette and prepares traditional ingredients with a cosmopolitan flair that features the local fresh fare. The other highlight for me was our proprietor. Zafer Bey is a hospitable and erudite host. He is an engaging conversationalist and generously shared his intimate and expansive knowledge of the surrounding territory and its worthwhile historic sites. He was always accommodating and helpful, a consummate gentleman. I highly recommend his hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

My friend and I stayed for 6 days and had a wonderful time. The location was beautiful and only a ten minute walk to the harbor and restaurants. If we just wanted to stay put we had delicious lunch and dinners not to mention wonderful breakfasts! Every where you looked had an exquisite view of the water and the Crusader Castle. The staff was so helpful and the owner Zafir helped us so much with travelling plans and what to do and see and there is plenty all around. We hope to return in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: They seem to be all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanya S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.9 mi away
Artunc Hotel
Artunc Hotel
#33 of 100 in Bodrum City
124 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#6 of 100 in Bodrum City
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Gulec
Hotel Gulec
#28 of 100 in Bodrum City
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Asmin Hotel
Asmin Hotel
#19 of 100 in Bodrum City
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
#39 of 100 in Bodrum City
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#27 of 100 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antique Theatre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antique Theatre Hotel

Address: Kibris Sehitleri Caddesi, 169, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £50 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antique Theatre Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Antique Theatre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antique Theatre Bodrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing