We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely oasis!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Bend, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely oasis!”
Reviewed 22 April 2011

El Vino is a little piece of heaven. The pool area is absolutely delightful. The rooms are luxurious. The breakfasts are good. The staff is helpful. What more do you want?

We arrived a little early in the season, and were pleasantly suprised to find that our rooms had been upgraded to suites!

The only negative is that the hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the Bodrum harbor, but that is such a small point. This is a great hotel.

Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank colringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    134
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
169
481
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2011

The el vino hotel is an oasis of peace, comfort and tranquility located within walking distance of the main downtown Bodrum shopping area and the seafront marina, bars and restaurants.The staff are all kind, attentive and welcoming. Nothing seems too much trouble for them. Our bedroom and all the main guest areas were always immaculately clean and tidy. There is a lovely poolside breakfast dining area and a superb high level restaurant looking out towards the castle, the main town and the harbour areas. A thoroughly enjoyable experience and one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgeharry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We had a fantastic 4 night stay at El Vino. We stayed out of season and so it was mainly business travellers, and we were given the best service I have received at a hotel from Deniz and his team. They warmed up the hot tub for us and everything! Nothing was too much bother for them.
The rooms were beautiful (flowers on the bed on arrival), they have an excellent restaurant and a great breakfast. The pool is lovely, we were lucky as were the only people using it as it was still a little bit cold in March.
The hotel is about a ten-fifteen minute walk to town, no problem. And its only 5 mins from the bus station, very easy to get buses out to nearby beaches.
I HIGHLY recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoebeGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights in mid-late March. We were traveling around Lebanon and Syria and decided last minute to add a few weeks to our trip and go to Turkey. It was a rush decision and we didn't realize that most of the coastal towns don't get moving until April or May. We were only one of two or three other occupied rooms while there.

I reserved a normal room and we were upgraded to a suite due to the lack of guests. The suite was amazing. Had there been a full sized kitchen it would have been nice enough to own as a one bedroom apartment. It was very tastefully decorated and very cozy. We had a view of the pool/garden area and also of the entire town of Bodrum.

The only thing that could be considered a negative would be the location but that depends on what you're looking for. It's at least a 15 minute walk down to the marina area. That's part of the reason it is so quiet though.

They have a restaurant with amazing views of the city/sunset/bay although we didn't eat there. The pool area and garden is beautiful. They even have a cinema room with 100+ movies to choose from. I didn't expect much but it was nice. They had taken a hotel room and installed a projection screen on the wall as well as a couch and four chairs all with armrests and ottomans. It was nice to watch a movie as there wasn't much going on in the town and we were feeling slightly ill.

We paid $100/night which is the price of a normal room in the off season. I'm not sure what the cost would be for the suite in high season. We were in room 307 which has to be the best in the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 307!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skik2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at El Vino . We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in El Vino
Thank you and Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This hotel is like entering a secret garden paradise in the middle of a busy town. The owner is a lady architect and it certainly shows with the attention to detail. Stunning views over the town and marina. Dennis and his team are real credit to the hospitality trade and we have already got our relatives (Irish, so look out for them Dennis) to book up for may!

Room Tip: groundfloor gives you direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DougRob1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The problem with reviewing El Vino is that if I am honest, it will end up being so popular that we won't be able to go back. It is a real jewel in Bodrum's already encrusted crown. As other reviewers have said, it is like a little oasis - the delightful rooms are all nestled around a lovely and unusual tree lined pool. The service is generally of a very high standard - there was the odd blip among some of the junior members but Deniz and his team could not do enough to help.

The food was of a consistently high quality and the roof top restaurant is a real treat as the sun goes down over the town.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week here and will go back... if we can get in.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 April 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at El Vino . We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in El Vino
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Booked this hotel due to Trip Advisor good reviews, stayed three nights during a 3 weeks trip through Turkey. Arrived after a grueling 8h car ride and the check-in process couldn't have been better, very quick and efficient. Room was amazing and had a very nice view to the pool. As other reviewers pointed out, the restaurant has a fantastic view over the city and the food is also very good. Only thing less positive about the hotel is its location, since you have to walk quite a bit to get to the center (which at 30º plus degrees is complicated)...however, this also turns out to be positive, as at night the neighborhood is very quiet compared to the center. Highly recommend this hotel and would consider staying again if going to Bodrum again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo_Rosa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
9.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
297 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
820 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
443 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
130 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing