We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Creemore
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Better than excellent”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

WE recently stayed here for 3 nights, and only regretted that it wasn't for longer. Right from our welcome by Emin and the ever smiling Ozcan, to our beautifully kept room, to the beautiful meals in their restaurant, so good that we only ate at the hotel. Great walkable location to the port. The pool was quite lovely, comfortable chairs, and great afternoon tea each afternoon at 5. The staff quite happy to drive us to the bus depot. The ever-present Emin to solve all problems. We only hope that we can return for longer.

Room Tip: We had a "comfort suite" Would maybe try next time for one down by the pool, which I thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    134
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
166
478
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kenya
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband & I recently spent a week in Turkey with our adult daughter. We sadly only had one night in this wonderful little boutique hotel in Bodrum but having fallen in love with Turkey, we certainly hope to return in the near future. The welcome given to us by Natalie at reception upon arrival & the service we received from all staff for the duration of our short stay was amazing. My only complaint would be for a coffee charge in the room that we did not actually use so it is necessary to check your bill thoroughly when you check out. Fabulous restaurant, great views, fabulous amenities! Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBinGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. We were too lazy/tired to seek out a restaurant for our second night in Bodrum and so just stayed at the hotel...and their restaurant (and the view) was excellent! The breakfast buffet was one of the best we encountered. But what really made the difference was the people. The manager and staff were charming, funny, helpful, and just great to talk with. We had an issue with our rental car and they couldn't have been more helpful. And when the eggplant overload got to be too much they steered us to a wonderful Spanish restaurant in town. Even the inevitable cats seemed healthier than most in Turkey.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luciedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I was torn between giving this a very good or excellent. My main reservation was that they charge for sachets of tea & coffee in the room. I have never stayed somewhere where there was this additional charge & it wasn't that cheap! I didn't have any out of principle. So if you are staying in other hotels first get your supplies in advance.
Nevertheless it was a great place to stay our room was upgraded to suite right by the pool. The foliage is lovely & adds to the upmarket feel.
The cats were a slight pain so you had to choose your moment for opening & closing your door.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monsoon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week and had a great time. The restaurant is also very nice, scenic was beautiful and the food was great!
We absolutely recommend El Vino.... very nice Bodrum.... very nice el vino....

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank hasyel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2013

the friendliness & helpfulness of el vino's staff was truly exceptional - from deniz the general manager at the top to the maids & maintenance personnel. the suites & other accommodations are unique, spotlessly clean & very comfortable.the rooftop restaurant serves gourmet food in a setting with fabulous views. the location is excellent - we quickly & easily took the short walk to & from the lively harbor-side. all in all, thumbs up for el vino!!! (we do not & did not use fitness & spa facilities.)

Room Tip: suggest requesting upper level suite with sea view. we thoroughly enjoyed our suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnold b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LI, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The El Vino is a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms, a very good restaurant on the rooftop with a
great view of Bodrum, especially effective after dark.
However, the management seemed uninterested in giving much help about things to do in
Bodrum vicinity. There is no lobby, and it's hard to speak with the male or female manager,
neither appeared to want to help. The manager doubles as the beach shuttle driver, the first
time he showed up half an hour late after a call was made, the second time he came 20 minutes
early, and asked us to leave right away. The rest of the staff in the breakfast room and cleaning
help were helpful.
Although its appearance is great, there are stairs everywhere, sometimes up and then down.
All of the other hotels in Turkey were lovely.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#6 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing