We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis of calm and beauty in a bustling resort town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An oasis of calm and beauty in a bustling resort town”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

El Vino Hotel in Bodrum was an absolute delight in every way. Tucked away on a side street behind a very discreet door, you enter garden and terraces with several rooms at each level. The rooftop restaurant has an incredible view and food to match its excellence. The staff are sincerely helpful and so pleased with your positive experience. The pool area is a delightful oasis - it was hard to leave it and go into town - quick walk down a busy road to a different world altogether. The staff helped us get a gulet, took us to the bus station, remembered our coffee choices and the breakfast is the best I've had, I would go back again...and again...

Room Tip: Poolside or terrace with a view - your preference. All are quiet and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NikiG1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Kind regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

903 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    739
    134
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
169
480
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This hotel is exceptional in so many ways. Not only is it lush, beautiful, quaint, romantic and a great location in town, the Staff is delightful. I was so impressed when I first arrived at this hotel. It was stunning and the staff (Funda and Deniz) were so welcoming, helpful and pleasant. It was my first trip to Turkey and El vino hotel instantly made me feel at ease. Funda and Deniz even helped me with language barriers in helping me make connections that I needed for the rest of my trip. Also, I am a cat lover and the Turks are very friendly to their felines. I was happy to see that. I would go back to this hotel in a heart beat. Also, great place for a family.
Christina

Room Tip: There are no elevators at this hotel, so if you have a disability you should request a ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay. Set in a lush garden setting with two pools. It has a roof top restaurant overlooking the city where prices are very reasonable. The rooms and bathrooms are very comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is generous and the staff are friendly and helpful. The town is a 10 minute walk away. You won't be dissapionted, it's a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mindai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. I'll pass your message to the rest of the team and look forward to welcome you again in Bodrum.
Best regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have now been back from El Vino for a week and really miss it. This hotel is a very special place. The pool area is absolutely beautiful with all the lovely flowers and plants surrounding it, and so peaceful. We were in a gorgeous suite which was very spacious, but all the rooms are beautifully designed with fresh white bedding and spotlessly cleaned every day. The ladies who service the rooms do a fantastic job. In fact the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff make this a hotel we would not hesitate to return to. Thanks to Deniz and all the staff for wonderful service and being so welcoming.
Finally, the food is well-presented and delicious. We enjoyed an extensive buffet breakfast, with the best freshly squeezed orange juice and had three dinners in the restaurant which were all excellent. Complimentary tea, coffee and irresistible home made pastries and cakes are served every day at 5pm. Very civilized!
There is plenty to see and do in the immediate area and neighbouring towns if you can tear yourself away from this relaxing hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 880Ruthie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderfully friendly and accommodating staff who made you feel welcome from the moment you walked in. Stunning rooms and spectacular views. Relaxing roof top swimming pool and the restaurant was one of the best I went to in Turkey! Definitely will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Creemore
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

WE recently stayed here for 3 nights, and only regretted that it wasn't for longer. Right from our welcome by Emin and the ever smiling Ozcan, to our beautifully kept room, to the beautiful meals in their restaurant, so good that we only ate at the hotel. Great walkable location to the port. The pool was quite lovely, comfortable chairs, and great afternoon tea each afternoon at 5. The staff quite happy to drive us to the bus depot. The ever-present Emin to solve all problems. We only hope that we can return for longer.

Room Tip: We had a "comfort suite" Would maybe try next time for one down by the pool, which I thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kenya
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My husband & I recently spent a week in Turkey with our adult daughter. We sadly only had one night in this wonderful little boutique hotel in Bodrum but having fallen in love with Turkey, we certainly hope to return in the near future. The welcome given to us by Natalie at reception upon arrival & the service we received from all staff for the duration of our short stay was amazing. My only complaint would be for a coffee charge in the room that we did not actually use so it is necessary to check your bill thoroughly when you check out. Fabulous restaurant, great views, fabulous amenities! Highly recommended :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBinGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
9.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#2 of 9 in Guvercinlik
292 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#4 of 97 in Bodrum City
820 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#10 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
441 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 97 in Bodrum City
129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#7 of 97 in Bodrum City
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing