We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
The Marmara, Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bodrium Hotel & You SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salmakis Resort Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marina Vista Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Azka Otel(Bodrum City)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Su Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ersan Exclusive Resort & SPA(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Parkim Ayaz Hotel(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Istankoy Bodrum(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forever Club(Bodrum City)(Great Value!)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (961)
Filter reviews
961 results
Traveller rating
789
140
25
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
789
140
25
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantrecommend eldeniz kirazorganic winespecial breakfastturkeyminute walkboutique hotelsecret gardenhidden oasisshallow poolupgraded to a suitewonderful staybeautiful poolwonderful hoteloverlooking bodrumthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 961 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

El Vino was an "oasis" in the heart of Bodrum. The 20 or so room boutique hotel is spilt onto 4 levels due to it being built on a hill gives it real character. There are 2 unassuming entrances at the top and bottom which give no clue as to what a lovely little hotel lies within. The room was fitted with modern good quality furniture, a comfortable bed and rustic brick walls.

The buffet style breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh local produce to choose from. My wife was MADE UP that they offered freshly squeezed orange juice. It was a delight to behold!

Our favourite part of the hotel were the cabanas that were dotted around on numerous levels. They were great for a relaxing day of reading whilst offering shade from searing Sun. We especially loved the one on the terrace pool.

This hotel was incredibly clean and all staff extremely helpful in offering advice. They are also clearly animal lovers as there were lots of well looked after cats around the hotel.

We would recommend getting the hotel shuttle to the beach at Torba, the afternoon tea at the poolside bar everyday at 5pm (we called it cake o'clock) and Bodrum Castle is well worth the entrance fee.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Regarding the hotel is difficult to say anything very positive or negative, but (based on so many positive reviews) we expected much more (4 stars hotel), but 3 stars is a max here. But Bodrum and it's surrounding is nice.
A lot of noise around - staff (very friendly, what is not the same like very professional) was often talking loudly behind our doors every early morning. Too dark room - too weak bulbs, very few lights only, uncomfortable beds. Kitchen in the apartment - but without totally anything - no plates, dishes, cutlery, glass, ... Too tall trees, almost jungle around - too much shade instead of sun. Breakfast offer is so so only, not too many possibilities. And I don't like coffee spilled on the saucer. Finally, location is too far from the harbor (the best town area).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaLi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Our first trip to Turkey was fabulous and the El Vino hotel stay was a highlight, we stayed for two weeks half board. Breakfast and dinner were included in our stay, and we had a different delicious dish every evening.You must order the Baked Sea Bass in Paper, our personal mouthwatering favourite. Breakfast was all fresh produce and fruit juices, and the chef made lovely omelettes on request. We only ate out a couple of times to try something different, the food in the restaurant so good and the views over the castle and harbour are stunning. Our suite was excellent and had a lounge, galley with fridge and kettle with a wine opener. We could walk to the supermarket three minutes away and buy a wide variety of fresh local produce and drinks. The hotel owners produce organic wine, fresh olives, limes, lemons and oranges. You could open your suite door and pick a fresh lime straight of the tree to compliment your drink. The hotel was pretty, bouganvillia trees and groves make it a quiet oasis in a busy city. The 15min walk to the harbour or 20 minute walk to the public beach and bar side was pleasant. We found a lot to see and do in two weeks and it still felt too short a time. The management, staff and chef's were friendly and could not do enough for you...the cleanliness and service were top class. Our thanks to Emin, Deniz, Ebru, Issa & all the chef's & special staff for making our stay a home away from home after coping with a long illness just what we needed. We will be back!!!!!

Room Tip: Suites are lovely if you can upgrade
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

My friend & I stayed here only one night since our main purpose was to rendezvous with a large group of friends, and then the following day we all departed on a Turkish Gullat we had chartered out of Bodrum. We had a standard room which was quite small, as was the bathroom. However, some of our friends had upgraded to larger rooms and they were quite pleased with their accommodations. Nevertheless, for one night, our room was clean and comfortable.

Since the property is located on a hillside, there are a lot of stairs/steps to get around on. Therefore, you should be physically fit and able if you wish to stay here. Our group had dinner at the hotel's restaurant and we were able to dine outside on the rooftop, which offers a very nice view of Bodrum and the sea. Personally, I thought the quality of my meal was excellent and everyone in our group enjoyed theirs as well. The hotel provides a simple, but very satisfying, buffet breakfast of high quality as well. Everyone on staff at the El Vino was very friendly and helpful. Given the hotel's hillside location, it takes about 10 to 15 minutes to walk down to the port area.

Room Tip: If you're planning to stay at the El Vino for more than one day, I recommend that you upgrade to a larger size room...You'll be much more comfortable!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marktaylorsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards

El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at Elvino Hotel in September. The rooms were fantastic and well maintained. The staff were very helpful and friendly all the time. It was truly a pleasure to stay there.
When we left, we forgot a camera there. This was found by staff and was taken to the office.
Deniz was very helpful and posted the camera back to us. We have received it back in Cape Town in good order. I would definitely stay at Elvino again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spiritlandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied with our services and facilities.
Kind regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews