We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and Tranquility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We are never disappointed when we stay here. The hotel is a tranquil oasis within the heart of the bustling town of Bodrum. The whole atmosphere created here is one of peace and serenity. The rooms are beautifully presented and furnished and the suites are spacious and calming. We were on the second floor with little balconies to look down onto the enchanting pool and garden and also providing a view of Bodrum. Higher up the hotel restaurant has a roof terrace with amazing views overlooking the castle and harbour. Although this time we ate inside the restaurant still has a wonderful ambiance and great views. Excellent food was served and the whole stay was just fabulous. I highly recommend this hotel and have been coming here for over ten years.

Room Tip: Worth while paying the bit extra to have a suite. They are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissie56_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.

Warm regards,

El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

303 - 309 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

El Vino Hotel has surpassed our expectations in every way. It is more than a hotel. We felt like distant friends visiting an exquisite hill top chateau, hosted by the friendliest manager and his wonderful El Vino family.
We enjoyed our poolside breakfasts, afternoon tea in anticipation of the golden sunsets, and divine dinners with breathtaking views of the castle and Bodrum. Wow! What style.
Thank you for a magical experience. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeiF2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied
with our services and facilities.
Kind regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great stop on out trip to Bodrum. Rooms were very nice and clean. Staff was great helping us enjoy the area. A 10 to 15 minute walk to the centre of the city. Restaurant is excellent with a great view of the city.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

The moment we walked through the gates we knew we'd chosen the right place! Being low season we were lucky to an upgrade to a comfort suite and highly recommend it with room to spread out and relax. The staff are polite and accommodating, and Deniz the manager is "bonza" (he knows some gold Alf Stewart aussie slang) and helped organise a private boat trip for us. Great breakfast with a big selection of fresh, quality ingredients. I'd say this was the highest quality accommodation during our 3 week trip through Turkey. Yes, it's a bit of a walk from the water front (10-15 minutes), but we can all do with a bit of exercise, and it means it's a quiet and relaxing spot after a long day.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Razzberry1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

We have just left the El vino hotel and couldn't have been more impressed with the hotel and the service. We were upgraded to a comfort suite. Breakfasts were great and the manager and staff were friendly and helpful. Deniz was awesome, organizing a boat trip for us which isnt so easy in the non peak season. Highly recommend.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank brad1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.
We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your time at El Vino and that you were satisfied
with our services and facilities.

Kind regards

El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My wife and I along with two friends stayed in this heaven on earth hotel tucked away neatly in Bodrum Center for a four night stay this past February. Upon arrival, we knew we selected the right hotel to explore the peninsula. The hotel manager, Deniz Kiraz made sure our stay was top notch and that we were well taken care of. Deniz even gave us a lift to the local bus station upon our departure.

The grounds of the hotel are very well manicured and are surrounded by a lush vegetation that most other hotels lack. The rooftop pool and terrace area is great for watching the sunset and for sharing the casual late afternoon drink while taking in the call for prayer. The rooms are all exceptionally clean and spacious. Our favorite part about the hotel was the breakfast...it's included and has Plenty to offer, including a great chef on call to make you whatever it is you wish...from chocolate crepes to omelettes of your choosing. I wish I could convince Deniz to mail me some of the freshly squeezed orange juice and dried plums!

Overall, we very much look forward to returning to Bodrum and to spending more time chatting with Deniz and taking in the tranquility that El Vino Hotel offers. Keep up the good work Deniz...it shows!

Room Tip: Book Early and be personable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WallabyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

A little oasis in bodrum. A short 15 min walk up the hill from the marina, the Staff are ultra friendly. Pool is wonderful, with some bed cabannas you can relax in style!
Restaurant is amazing, the best place we ate in bodrum by far. The view is divine.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Travellingbear44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Just a quick note to thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 98 in Bodrum City
838 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
1 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Mandarin Resort
Mandarin Resort
#30 of 98 in Bodrum City
572 reviews
1.4 mi away
Azka Otel
Azka Otel
#19 of 98 in Bodrum City
748 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £63 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing