We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent hotel with great customer service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Vino Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 100 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent hotel with great customer service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2016

We stayed 4 nights at this beautiful place. It was our wedding anniversary, and staff made our stay even more special for us. All the staff were great, especially Emin. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. Beautiful views of the city from hotel are added bonus. It's a short walk from bus station(otopark) so location wise it's also great. We will definitely be coming back.

F Jamal

  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrukh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay at El Vino . We truly appreciate your valuable feedback including constructive remarks which will be shared with the team, will help us give our guests to the best possible service.
We look forward to welcoming you again in El Vino
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    720
    132
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
160
472
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SantaCruzCA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2016

El Vino hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Its unique design gives the guest the feeling of staying in a private garden. The rooms are very nice, many with great views. We were treated to a breakfast with proseco in one of their "secret gardens." The staff is very accommodating, their pools and jacuzzis are great places to relax, and dinners overlooking the city and harbor are wonderful.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPh0t0grapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. We are happy to read that you've enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

We travelled to Bodrum from Fethiye for a few nights site-seeing. We stayed at Elvino and was absolutely thrilled we had picked this hotel from an online search. The rooms were beautifully furnished and a very good size, great products in the bathroom ! We ate in the rooftop restaurant and had the best wine we have had in Turkey, the food was also very good . The views were incredible and the service fantastic.
The hotel is only 10 minutes walk to the centre, however you would never guess that from being in the hotel as it is like a private garden, very beautiful environment. Breakfast also was perfect. Highly recommend would not stay anywhere else if visiting Bodrum again, which we will do just to go back to El Vino!!

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan_byrne54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed 3 night at this magnificent beauty. We felt like we are among a family in the second day. The management is friendly and extremely helpful . the workers are very welcoming.
The breakfast is great. the resturant was amazing

Room Tip: sea view rooms are more chearful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbadday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you again in Bodrum.
Warm regards
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have just returned back from a one night stay at this hotel and wishing we were still there! We are working in Greece and wanted to travel to Bodrum to celebrate our anniversary together. I spent 2 weeks reading reviews on trip advisor - it's so difficult to decide where to stay when it is for one night and something so special. But for anyone reading this trying to do the same and decide, I cannot recommend this hotel enough!! It was nothing short of perfection and was the most wonderful experience in a hotel I think I have ever had. I have never been made to feel so special and welcomed in a hotel before. I emailed the hotel prior to our visit asking if there was anything they could do for us to make a bit more special to surprise my boyfriend for our Anniversary. I didn't expect them to go to the level of effort that they did and make us feel so special. From the moment we arrived the Staff were so friendly - greeting us with their homemade wine and showing us to our room which they decorated with roses and went to a big effort to make Romantic for us. A big thank you to Behlūl who was amazing and did everything to make us feel welcome and happy for the whole duration of our stay. Not only did they arrange a Sunset Jacuzzi for us that evening but also a special romantic breakfast in the morning in their "Secret Garden" which is quiet and has the most amazing view of Bodrum. We ate dinner in the Hotel Restaurant which is upstairs on their Terrace - also with an amazing view of Bodrum by night. I highly recommend to eat there - the food was amazing especially the Pepper sauce which comes with the Steak- wow! The Waiters are so friendly and helpful even giving me a blanket when I got cold. The breakfast food was so nice with fresh Orange juice, coffee, Omelette made to your choice and a beautiful mix tray. The photos of the Hotel grounds don't do it justice - it really is like a Paradise. All in all a wonderful stay and I am so happy we got the chance to stay here and would stay again if we have the chance - highly highly recommend!! Thank you El Vino for giving us such a wonderful much needed relaxing stay!! :) ♡

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 November 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem, and I hope it stays this way. The general manager and hotel staff are accommodating and very helpful. The rooftop restaurant serves excellent food (try the veal chops or sea bass) and the breakfasts in the morning room was excellent. Within walking distance to downtown. Must stay at this hotel!

Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have stayed at El Vino several times and have always received excellent service. The staff and cleaning crew keep the Hotel clean and comfortable. The tea time serving to the roof top restaurant are a must to experience. If you are looking for a unique hotel and family friendly service you most visit El Vino Hotel. Special thanks to the Manager Deniz for a Five star treatment once again. We surely will return once more very soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the suites 106 and have enjoyed the location to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darren s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elvinoBodrum, Manager at El Vino Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 October 2016
Dear Guest,
Thank you for recommending El Vino on Trip Advisor.
It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Thank you and Best regards,
El Vino Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bodrum City
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sarpedor Boutique Hotel & SPA
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#11 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#7 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
4.9 mi away
Rixos Premium Bodrum
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#12 of 100 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Prestigia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing