We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2010

El Vino is a very well run family owned hotel with very friendly staff with clean and comfortable rooms overlooking a lovely swimming pool. The hotel also has a really good restaurant at which I enjoyed a delicious mezze.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

568 - 574 of 937 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2010

Because we used a Turkish tour company and were busy planning a wedding. We didn't put a lot of thought into the vacation part of our honeymoon. Therefore after nine go- go tour days in Istanbul and Cappadocia we had no idea what to expect as we arrived in Bodrum.

The hotel sits on the side of low rise hill over looking the city center/harbor.

The hotel is located on a non-descript street. A large wooden door with a small sign is your first clue that this isn't your typical boutique hotel.

When the door open you are welcomed by flowers, lots of flowers- carefully arranged to maximize the arthitecture and surround you with the feeling of a winery. The carefully maintained stone steps direct you up to the pool terrace area. There are already several pictures on this site - so no need to repeat them. The feeling is "welcome, regardless where you are from, where you have been - you are HOME- just relax.

Deniz Kiraz and his wife(who we didn't meet) manage the property and the love and respect their have for it is evident in every aspect of the operation. We did not want for anything or even think about the outside world. We were content existing in this little piece of heaven for three wonderful days.

For one whole day we did nothing but stay by the pool and for an "energizer bunny/plan every minute" traveller like me that's saying something.

Other people have accurately descripted other aspects of the hotel. But I wanted to add my own personal touch and again thank Denis and his staff for making our stay and honeymoon extra special!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

We found El Vino by chance. We met Dennis the manager and although the hotel was sold out he spent a half-hour looking for other hotels simply saying," if you're ever here when we have room let us know." We extended our stay in Bodrum and moved to El Vino and it was worth the wait! A very comfortable king bed, oasis-like hillside setting, and a top-chef in the kitchen. All in all one of our best

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HSDTheBerkshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

As the other reviews say, this is a lovely small hotel with attentive staff.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
Thank TollFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

We loved everything about the El Vino. The rooms and garden were really lovely and the staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and efficient. Great detail, like the personal orientation on arrival and the sprigs of fresh bouganvillea on the pillows. The location is up the hill and a 10 minute walk from the main part of town, which we liked because it was quiet. And because they are up the hill, their rooftop restaurant has one of the best views in town. Not only that, the food, service and prices were awesome. The breakfast was great, the free wi-fi was a bonus.....what more can I say? It was all excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

After the hustle and bustle of Istanbul....you MUST make a detour to the beautiful town of Bodrum and the El Vino Hotel! Hidden behind a decorative gate is the lux tranquility of one of the most beautiful hotels ever!! You will find that you do not want to venture outside those doors!!!
Deniz (also known as Dennis the Menace) welcomed us with a lovely upgrade that looked down upon a gorgeous pool and a wonderful, colorful gardens!
The setting is just lovely and peaceful!!
Breakfast was well stocked with all the necessities, including their own home made jams...and cocktails or home made wine made the sun-bathing afternoons that much more enjoyable!
The entire staff was remarkable...they even allowed me to steal their work computers so that I could access my e-mails!!!
I would have liked the hotel to be a tad closer to the main town...but it is an easy walk and well worth all the 'action' and beautiful, friendly people of Bodrum!!!
I highly recommend this hotel!!! Treat yourself...you will not be disappointed!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familytripciao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

We stayed at El Vino 7th June, for one week and wish it was for longer. The staff are so helpful and the rooms and surroundings are impeccably clean. It is surely a little haven in the mayhem of Bodrum. Ideally situated as only 10 minutes walk from the town centre and Marina. Recommend Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant and they will give you free transport.
Lovely rooms, especially the ones on the ground floor. Upstairs can be a little overgrown with the greenery climbing up the walls, beautiful from the outside but a bit dark if in the room.
Food in restaurant was good, some Turkish dishes that was a nice change from chips, chicken and beef that the British apparently look for on holiday!
This is a small but perfectly formed hotel and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lomiklor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#5 of 98 in Bodrum City
836 reviews
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
173 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#14 of 98 in Bodrum City
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 98 in Bodrum City
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#4 of 98 in Bodrum City
132 reviews
2.0 mi away
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
Parkim Ayaz Hotel
#8 of 98 in Bodrum City
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £64 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing