We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Storybook”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 99 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Storybook”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

This classy hotel is right out of a storybook. The pool is so beautiful you never feel like leaving the property. Very good service and very clean. I am going back someday!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    726
    133
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
163
475
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

My wife and I stayed at El Vino earlier this month on our way to meet our cruise ship in Bodrum. It is a beautiful, peaceful hotel with a lovely pool and patio, roomy suites and a wonderful rooftop restaurant with excellent food and amazing views of Bodrum. I highly recommend it.

Now, the best thing about El Vino: the service. In what is unfortunately all too typical of the current attention to service of Delta Airlines, our baggage failed to make the connection between Istanbul and Bodrum. The airport at Bodrum is small, and although attentive and responsive, the airport employees' English is limited, and the chances of locating and obtaining our bags before our ship departed seemed very iffy at best.

When we checked in and reported our situation to El Vino's staff, they immediately took us into their hands and took control of the situation. For the next 12 hours, they were constantly in touch with the airport, airline and even the driver of the bus who eventually transported our bags from the airport to Bodrum. They were true lifesavers and I don't know what we (two jet-lagged non-Turkish speaking tourists) would have done without them. Many thanks to Deniz, Pelin and Murat for all their help!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borough London
Level Contributor
201 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2010

El Vino is a very well run family owned hotel with very friendly staff with clean and comfortable rooms overlooking a lovely swimming pool. The hotel also has a really good restaurant at which I enjoyed a delicious mezze.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

Because we used a Turkish tour company and were busy planning a wedding. We didn't put a lot of thought into the vacation part of our honeymoon. Therefore after nine go- go tour days in Istanbul and Cappadocia we had no idea what to expect as we arrived in Bodrum.

The hotel sits on the side of low rise hill over looking the city center/harbor.

The hotel is located on a non-descript street. A large wooden door with a small sign is your first clue that this isn't your typical boutique hotel.

When the door open you are welcomed by flowers, lots of flowers- carefully arranged to maximize the arthitecture and surround you with the feeling of a winery. The carefully maintained stone steps direct you up to the pool terrace area. There are already several pictures on this site - so no need to repeat them. The feeling is "welcome, regardless where you are from, where you have been - you are HOME- just relax.

Deniz Kiraz and his wife(who we didn't meet) manage the property and the love and respect their have for it is evident in every aspect of the operation. We did not want for anything or even think about the outside world. We were content existing in this little piece of heaven for three wonderful days.

For one whole day we did nothing but stay by the pool and for an "energizer bunny/plan every minute" traveller like me that's saying something.

Other people have accurately descripted other aspects of the hotel. But I wanted to add my own personal touch and again thank Denis and his staff for making our stay and honeymoon extra special!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric1037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Berkshires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

We found El Vino by chance. We met Dennis the manager and although the hotel was sold out he spent a half-hour looking for other hotels simply saying," if you're ever here when we have room let us know." We extended our stay in Bodrum and moved to El Vino and it was worth the wait! A very comfortable king bed, oasis-like hillside setting, and a top-chef in the kitchen. All in all one of our best

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HSDTheBerkshires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

As the other reviews say, this is a lovely small hotel with attentive staff.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TollFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2010

We loved everything about the El Vino. The rooms and garden were really lovely and the staff couldn't have been more friendly, helpful and efficient. Great detail, like the personal orientation on arrival and the sprigs of fresh bouganvillea on the pillows. The location is up the hill and a 10 minute walk from the main part of town, which we liked because it was quiet. And because they are up the hill, their rooftop restaurant has one of the best views in town. Not only that, the food, service and prices were awesome. The breakfast was great, the free wi-fi was a bonus.....what more can I say? It was all excellent.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tad02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#15 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#13 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#12 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#7 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 99 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing