We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellence in service and attention to detail says it all.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Vino Hotel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 98 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
306 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellence in service and attention to detail says it all.”
Reviewed 29 September 2010

I would highly recommend this boutique hotel on the upper slopes of Bodrum. It is very well managed, has excellent staff, a very clean, crystal clear swimming pool and and wonderful rooftop dining room with a view of the entire Bodrum bay and surroundings. Breakfast is a treat with fresh squeezed orange juice in addition to a wide variety of goodies. It is quiet as it is out of the main stream tourist area and as such when you walk down to town, it is a hike back up but pleasant none the less. Upon arrival we had an issue with our AC and immediately they had a technician in to fix it in less than 30 minutes. On our second day, one of the ATMs ate my daughters credit card, a rather disconcerting event, but the day manager at the El Vino took it upon himself to notify the local bank, obtain a confirmation of its retrieval and the next day he took us to the bank and presto her credit card reappeared. The last thing you need to happen is have an ATM do this and due to this gentleman's connections and calm demeanor, he turned a potential disaster into a solution. I travel a lot on international vacations and this particular visit to southern Turkey was especially wonderful. We met the owner who was equally gracious and of course the reason you are there is to enjoy the ocean, the food and the environment. If you have a rental car you can park it at the hotel and take advantage of the entire west coast of Turkey that is full of all manner of things to see and do. Don't miss this gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaleRachmeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    732
    134
    23
    5
    2
See reviews for
166
478
33
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2010

My Husband and I recently had a 9 day stay in this beautiful & tranquil hotel. Deniz and his team were the perfect hosts and couldn't do enough for us. We were looking for a holiday of total relaxtion and that is precisely what we got at the Hotel El Vino.
Large and quiet rooms, buffet breakfast next to the pool, Cabana's to lounge in when it got too hot, complimentary afternoon tea and cakes everyday at 5pm. No sign of loud music around the pool as previously mentioned.

El Vino sits on a hill on the outskirts of Bodrum and, as previous reviewers have mentioned, has a lovely roof-top restaurant with amazing views over Bodrum and fantastic food. The hotel even has a small movie room you can use.
It is approximately 10-15 mins walk to the Castle, 30 minutes to the Marina. Small buses (Dolmus') run around the town and drop off 2 mins from the hotel, if you don't feel like the walk!

We would definitely return to El Vino and would like to thank Deniz and the rest of the team for making our stay as enjoyable as it was.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheUAERowleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the El Vino Hotel. The room was excellent as was the breakfast. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is in a good quiet location. A short walk takes you into the centre of Bodrum and the marina area. Also easy access to the bus station to travel to other parts of the pennisular.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cerichris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We were a part of a tour and stayed here for our last night in Turkey. It was by far the most charming place we stayed during our two weeks . What a fantastic finish to a long and at times arduous trip. Ths lovely boutique hotel is right out of a movie set. Deniz was extremely helpful, calling taxis which appear instantly and arranging helpful assistance. Everything was spectacular and resting poolside in a cabana with refreshments brought to your side was a great finish to our experience in Turkey. We hated to leave and hope to return again. We would highly recommend this lovely hotel.
Two Canadians

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Torontonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

My partner and I were delighted with this hotel. We had never stayed in a small, boutique hotel before, but would do so again. The service was excellent, as was the food. Cheese omelettes can be requested for breakfast, which is definitely worth waking up for. My only recommendation would be to add one vegetarian main course to the extensive evening menu - the lack of any option meant I never dined in the hotel. The pool area is idyllic, with a jacuzzi available all night after the pool has closed. The room was lovely, with dark wood panelling and a very comfortable bed. Being in a peaceful oasis out of the bustle of the city is worth the price of the 30 min walk to the marina. Bus station is only a 10 min walk away. Dolmuses can drop you off by the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mallowcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Great small hotel with comfortable rooms, a small pool and lounging area, restaurant with gorgeous views and very welcoming staff. I had a reservation for two and my travel companion didn't make it, and without my asking, they charged me the one person price for a two-person room. That's classy. And free wi-fi always wins me over. A bit of a walk in the heat to the harbor, but a good respite from touristy Bodrum.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stanvard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Spent a wonderful two week holiday at the El Vino. The hotel was always immaculately clean and was always well tended by the staff, who were fantastic. Special thanks go to Deniz (who couldn't do enough to help us sort our flight confirmation and taxi to the airport), Ahmed, for his very friendly and helpful approach throughout the day and especially in the evening in the restaurant, Ismail who produced the most fantastic meals for our half board stay, and Cemil for his friendly service.

Breakfast was typical buffet style, always fresh, with cooked eggs/omelette/fried available on request and could be taken indoors if preferred or eaten alfresco. No cooked 'English' breakfast available, but we didn't miss it once, there was more than enough to keep us happy for the full two weeks. The complimentary afternoon tea by the pool was a particularly nice touch and much appreciated. As we were half board our evening meals were taken at the open rooftop restaurant, which had magnificent panoramic views of Bodrum and the bay with beautiful sunsets adding to the atmosphere. Food in the restaurant was of the highest quality and ample quantity, in fact, the portions were huge, and we struggled to finish each course but tried very hard as it was beautiful! Each evening we were served beautiful mezzes, starters, salads, main course and desserts - absolutely first class food. Service in the restaurant was fantastic, Ahmed (who was wonderful), and Cemil, and Mustafa were very attentive and made sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our meal (thank you, Gentlemen!)

We booked a suite, which was immaculately clean, well presented and furnished, and very spacious - unlike the previous review, we did not miss a bath or a DVD player - these are simply not needed! The rooms have a rustic feel with lovely exposed stonework - very well designed. The maid service was excellent - very quick and courteous. The air conditioning was the best we have ever had - in fact, we had to switch it off early evening as it was TOO good!

The pool and grounds are wonderful - the pool is very pretty, and slightly unusual in that it is slate-cladded instead of the usual mosaic tiles - this gives it a lovely colour which blends with all the plants, trees and flowers around the pool. Even though the pool area is quite compact, the hotel still manages to have quiet corners with alternative seating and cabanas and has a spacious feel. Pool towels are also provided free of charge. We spent each day at the poolside, never got bored, never had trouble finding a sunbed, and unlike one previous review - we did not hear any loud music. The poolside music was always different, easy listening, quiet - not obtrusive, and was only played after 11am until around 6pm.

A small gym is available with air conditioning, and a cinema which we used exclusively one evening, which was very comfortable - just like being at home but with a bigger screen!

Bodrum centre was about a 5-10 minute walk downhill depending upon which route you took and was a welcome activity after our large and sumptuous evening meal…we needed to burn off those calories! We felt the hotel was ideally placed - far enough out of the hustle and bustle of Bodrum Centre, but close enough to walk when we needed to.

Negative points - we cannot think of one thing negative about the El Vino - it suited our needs perfectly. We will definitely return, in fact, we can’t wait to go back again. A truly fantastic holiday! Thank you once again to Deniz, Ahmed and all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WishfulThinkerDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Marmara, Bodrum
The Marmara, Bodrum
#3 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Yazici Bodrum
Grand Yazici Bodrum
#16 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
Swissotel Resort Bodrum Beach
#10 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
9.2 mi away
La Blanche Island Bodrum
La Blanche Island Bodrum
#6 of 98 in Bodrum City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vera Miramar Resort
Vera Miramar Resort
#9 of 98 in Bodrum City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Vino Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Vino Hotel & Suites

Property: El Vino Hotel & Suites
Address: Omurca Mah.Pamili Sok.No 14, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bodrum City
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — El Vino Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Vino offers you one of the most charming holidays in an unusual atmosphere with excellent furnished rooms and a spectacular panoramic view over Bodrum and its countless historical monuments. Each of the hotel's spacious, comfortable guest rooms is tastefully decorated with pretty, modern furniture, and all rooms are fully equipped to meet the needs of today's traveler. El Vino is pen all season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Vino Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Vino Bodrum
Hotel El Vino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing