We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
42
24
18
13
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
42
24
18
13
25
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I have stayed in very different hotels from hostels to five star hotels in my life and Kavala was one of the best value for money hotel I have ever been. First of all, it is a two star hotel and do not have a claim to be a three star one. Both in its website and in its entrance it is clearly stated that it is a two star hotel. The staff was very helpful. The cook was particularly amazing. I was expecting an average dinner but surprised with delicious food. The pool area is quite good and very clean. I usually do not use pools especially in low-price facilities but we felt very comfortable with Kavala's pool. We enjoyed staying at the hotel.

The weakest part of the hotel is the rooms are small and the furniture is quite old. If you are going to spend a lot of time in the room, it might be a problem. We had a great balcony with a nice sea view, which compansated for small size of the room. The room was old but well cleaned. Since a small room and old furnitures were not a trouble for us, and considering the price, we were more than satisfied with Kavala Hotel. I definitely recommend it. Kavala would outcompete many four/five star hotels.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sarnadras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2012

arrived at 2.30am down 2 lots of steps,room was very small and underground with a small window in the top corner covered with a fine mesh screen and bars just like a dungeon showed reception the invoice self catering with garden/pool view, told to see the manager in the morning.8am manager was waiting in reception and showed us to our new room, top floor with pool view if you stood on the bed and hung out of the window.room was freshley painted large window and looked clean, bathroom had new curtains tiles covered in black mould.beds were comfortable.the pool 12 sunbeds with very tired covers.had only 1 swim in the pool.all the tiles above the water line were covered with a black slime,staff and manager were very friendley.But You must rember that this is a 1 star hotel,so be warned.Curlys Bar accross the road nice pool.

Room tip: Book a room with garden/pool view or you could end up in one of the underground rooms
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff099
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2012

As you open the blue door your greeted with a loverly pool area and court yard it's very pretty, the hotel it's self is old ! It need a good clean it smells because it's so old .the rooms are small but if your only using as a base it's fine ! Staff here are great and will do anything to help you and best is the price you get what you pay for !

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annie1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We spent one night here in our way from Turkey to Greece. The hotel is ok. Location is fine, service is also ok. the room was big but could be cleaner. The staff is kind but could be a little more flexible...overall, it was ok.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescag417
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2012

What a lovely little place - we spent 6 nights there and had a lovely time - staff lovely so friendly and could not do enough for you made you feel really welcome - small rooms but adequate for 2 of you - nice little pool - typical turkish breakfast - excellent value for money and centrally located for town in a real good location - no balcony in the rooms - but was not a problem - would thoroughly recommend this small but friendly place - and yes we will definately be back .

Room tip: If you have less mobility choose low floors as no lifts
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraineturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews