We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonshine Hotel & Suites
Ranked #37 of 97 Hotels in Bodrum City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

5 of us stayed at one of the 3 bedroom apartments. It was a decent place, about 10 mins walk from the marina. Clean, polite staff. Food was decent. Onder was friendly, perhaps a bit too friendly. It is quite near the ruins on the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rahma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2014

I am just back from spending a lovely week in the Moonshine Hotel & Suite, where do I begin with how wonderful my stay was! ... Firstly I would like to begin with how wonderful the service was from Onder! He made mine and my other halfs first holiday very enjoyable and relaxing! He catered for our every need upon request! And presented us with a delicious Mediterranean breakfast every morning which included a selection of local jams and olives with fresh cucumber and tomatoe with French bread accompanied with a fried or boiled egg. The rooms are so clean with lovely decor they are very modern. A maid would come to our apartment everyday to ensures we had new towels, floors were mopped, carpets were swept, dishes were cleaned and beds were made! The location is perfect just a 5 minute walk to the lovely marina where there is amazing restaurants and lots of things to do such as shopping, visiting bodrum castle, boat trips and scuba diving! After visiting bodrum for the first time we are already planning our next stay and we wil definitely be staying in the Moonshine Hotel & Suites again due to how amazing our stay was. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janinehendryxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a one bedroom apart & enjoyed the space & newly renovated rooms. Very tastefully done. They are renovating the hotel & it will be fantastic! The pool looks great - too cold for us!
The Turkish breakfast is very good, served by Onder who is delightful & efficient. It is a nice quiet place.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wannatravel12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed at this place for 3 nights and enjoyed it very much. The hotel is in a great location as it is in a very short walk distance 5 minutes to the entertainment strip (bars/restaurants) but away from the noise of it so you can have your peaceful sleep at night. I stayed in a spacious comfortable 1 bedroom with a nice Large corner sofa and a 37" LCD TV, cozy wall mounted room lights which gave a soft ambiance to the apart unit so it was nice spend time in the room at nights, the room had a pretty pool view too. Comfortable bed and clean sheets. Clean room overall. Staff were friendly and helpful. I had trouble once when working the A/C unit in the room and I was assisted immediately and kindly. Moonshine Aparts is rather near to the great restaurant district and the marina of Bodrum than the noisy club/bars area. So if your priority is to be closer to the more variety of nicer restaurants of Bodrum and to the elite drinking spots where a mix crowd hang out then it may be a better choice. The club scene is not too far either which about 15-20 min walk.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked this hotel on line for two nights and then decided to stay another 3 nights - upon checkout they tried to charge us more than the online booking!!!!! We were not too happy with this, however he did then charge us the correct amount. Sometimes it seems that they try to overcharge when they think they can get away with it.
Overall the stay there was very good except for this one occasion.
We have rated this accordingly as it is a nice place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ardell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

8 of us booked into the Moonshine, for 2 nights before boarding a Gulet charter and also for 1 night on our return.....
We arrived after midnight, a little weary and hungry.
We received a warm welcome and were shown to our rooms and thereafter, the bar.
Where on asking for a few bowls of chips to cease the hunger pangs, were presented with chips, omeletes, Turkish meatballs, bread and more.......
The bar/waiting staff were polite, courteous and bent over backwards to accommodate our every need!
A great start to our holiday......
The pool area was clean and pretty, surrounded by flowers and trees and protected on 4 sides by the hotel itself.
The rooms/apartments were a little tired but spacious and more than adequate for our short stay.
We had a quaint little balcony overlooking the pool.
Overall, the service, food and apartments were great and very good value for money.

On our return for our last day, there were a few minor blips (not worth mentioning) as we put it down to differences in language, culture and understanding and all agreed that we would certainly recommend and use the Moonshine Aparthotel again.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The Moonshine apartments are set in attractive grounds with the pool and restaurant on your doorstep. They are a short walk from Bodrum harbour by attractive back streets (avoiding the busy main road) and there are local shops selling everything close by.
Our spacious apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided by a lovely smiling lady.The beds were comfortable and when we wanted extra equipment, for our kitchenette, we only had to ask.
The breakfast provided was Mediterranean - meat, cheese, melon, olives, tomatoes etc etc, decent tea and coffee and you could eat as much as you wanted and linger as long as you liked by the pool. We ate in the on-site restaurant twice in the evenings - the food was wonderfully presented and beautifully cooked though we were surprised to find this to be an expensive option compared to the local restaurants.
If you can tear yourself away from the tranquil and homely atmosphere and you want to go further afield, the bus station is not far away and you can catch a dolmus to pretty well anywhere on the Bodrum peninsula. For bigger trips such as Ephesus there are plenty of companies in town offering coach trips.
The Moonshine turned out to be an excellent choice for our holiday. Overwhelmingly this was down to the lovely staff at the hotel who could not do enough for us, this includes those on the desk, the chef and, in particular, the waiter Cihan.
The apartments are medium priced but the service and ambience were well beyond expectation

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor and spacious and light. Make sure you keep all doors and windows closed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodrum City hotels
0.8 mi away
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
Costa Sariyaz Hotel
#3 of 97 in Bodrum City
123 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Vino Hotel & Suites
El Vino Hotel & Suites
#1 of 97 in Bodrum City
930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Su Hotel
Su Hotel
#23 of 97 in Bodrum City
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Marina Vista Bodrum
Marina Vista Bodrum
#13 of 97 in Bodrum City
403 reviews
0.4 mi away
Antique Theatre Hotel
Antique Theatre Hotel
#21 of 97 in Bodrum City
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dolce Bodrum Hotel and Beach club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonshine Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonshine Hotel & Suites

Address: Mars Mabedi Caddesi No 47, Bodrum City 48400, Turkey (Formerly Moonshine Apart Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Bodrum City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Bodrum City
#8 Best Value Hotel in Bodrum City
#11 Family Hotel in Bodrum City
Price Range: £27 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonshine Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 400 metres from Bodrum Castle, and 300 metres from Marine, Moonshine Hotel & Suites has an outdoor pool surrounded by lush gardens. It offers air-conditioned suites with free Wi-Fi, seating area and a satellite big LCD TV. A private bathroom with a hairdryer, carpeted floor and an armchair are standard. Moonshine Hotel & Suites' restaurant serves traditional Aegean and Ottoman dishes. The hotel can provide car rental and tour desk services. Luggage storage and ironing service are also available. Less than 100 metres from the ancient city Halicarnassus, Moonshine Hotel & Suites is 35 minutes' driving from Milas-Bodrum International Airport. Airport shuttle service can be provided. Marine Shopping Centre and the popular bars of Bodrum are just a few steps away. Free private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Moonshine Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Moonshine Apart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing